Book Notification

Alien Huntress Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alien Huntress Books

Awaken Me Darkly (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enslave Me Sweetly (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Savor Me Slowly (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seduce the Darkness (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ecstasy in Darkness (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Taste of Rapture (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Teen Alien Huntress Books

The Alien Huntress is a series of novels in the paranormal genre of fiction written by Gena Showalter, the American USA Today and New York Times bestselling author. She writes the world of the Alien Huntress as a tantalizing and dark place where supernatural powers and human coexistence with otherworldly creatures is the norm. The lead protagonist in the series is Mia Snow, a Chicago PD police officer that catches aliens. Gena Showalter made her name for penning over thirty contemporary and paranormal romances as well as her young adult romances. Some of her series of novels include “Intertwined”, “Alien Huntress”, “Lords of the Underworld”, “Other-world Assassins”, “Angels of the Dark”, and the “White Rabbit Chronicles”. In addition to being a two time RITA award finalist she has also made the shortlist for the National Reader’s Choice and her books have been featured on “Seventeen Magazine” and “Cosmopolitan”. Her work has also been mentioned in “Orange is the New Black” and been translated into multiple novels. She debuted the Alien Huntress series of novels with the 2005 novel “Awaken Me Darkly”. She would then write the novels in the series at a steady pace of about a novel each year until 2011. when the series took a break. Meanwhile, she ran a parallel “Teen Alien Huntress” series that had two novels “Black Listed” and “Red Handed” published in 2006 and 2007. Showalter has asserted that she loves working on novels about alpha males with dark sides partnered up with strong women who try to break them.

The Alien Huntress series of novel is set in another world Chicago set in the future, about a century post the alien-human was that changed everything about human life as we know it. The Earth is now home to Otherlanders and mortals from other realms and planets, who frequently travel across the different worlds through portals. Naturally, there has been some interbreeding that has given rise to hybrids of all shades and colors. In a futuristic world, humans have to adapt to changing conditions and threats. For instance water is scarce forcing people to bathe in enzymes. All vehicles come with sensors that make it possible to self drive, while the buildings come equipped with special metals to prevent the creatures from the other reals from teleporting in without notice. Most of the food is artificial being made mostly of proteins and starches as only the richest one percent can afford real water and fresh food. Many of the otherworldly have special abilities such as teleporting which they use to harm the human and half human hunters and huntresses that are charged with policing the Otherworldlies. Each novel is the story of a couple that has the protagonist as a hunter or huntress. The romantic partner may either be a hybrid or Otherlander with a lot of attitude and futuristic weaponry thrown into the mix.

The Alien Huntress series do not have to be read in order to be understood though it is advisable to do so. This is especially so given that the first two novels are written in first person and hence the characters have no relationship with each other even if they live in the same world. From the third novel onward, the novels are written in the third person and incorporate more romance and a more united story arc for each character. Showalter’s “Blacklisted” and “Red Handed” series are not part of the adult “Alien Huntress” series and hence may be read and understood on their own. However, the novels are all set in the same world setting in Chicago and hence young adults may still find the adult series palatable. given that some characters of the adult novels feature in the young adult series as training school teachers. Some characters that make an appearance in the later novels include Kitten who appears in “Last Kiss Goodnight” and Phoenix from “Red Handed” who makes an appearance in “Dark Taste of Rapture”.

“Awaken Me Darkly” is Gena Showalter’s thrilling debut novel in the Alien Huntress series. The lead in the series is Mia Snow, a woman on a mission to rid the world of evil by taking out the aliens for the Chicago Police Department. Mia Snow is the head of the Alien Investigation and Removal Department, having shown exceptional ability at battling and eliminating some of the most elusive of the city’s enemies. She has her scars and saw her brother killed by the aliens, but will never cry in desperation. But now they are faced with a new series of killings that have forced Snow and Dallas her partner up the wall, fighting to save their own lives. Dallas is seriously injured and the only hope comes in the form of an erotic and tall stranger that happens to be a murder suspect and an alien. Kyrin en Arr is a member of the Arcadian tribe who are famous for their healing abilities. However, for her partner to be healed by the mysterious Kyrin, Mia may have to give in to the sweet but forbidden seduction that she has fought for days. She is walking a very tight rope putting her life and badge in danger. Nonetheless, the more she gets to know Kyrin, the more she learns about herself and a terrible secret that will change her lifelong beliefs.

“Enslave Me Sweetly” the second novel of the series is a novel about Eden Black, an alien that protects humans from Otherworlders seeking to abduct and enslave them. Eden is of the Raka tribe and this is evident from the golden skin and hair that make her look distinctively human. She has the dark capacity to kill with excellent accuracy and without feeling any remorse, which makes her one of the fiercest of adversaries. But all that changes when she targets a human slaver and fails to take him out, putting her reputation in danger and leading to her being assigned to a partner. Her partner is Lucius Adaire, a steely nerved and sexy human agent that laughs at the rousing desire and sparking fury of the female assassin that would not admit that sometimes people do fail. They now find themselves given a mission they cannot afford to fail, even as they are engaged in a heart pounding high stakes games. They are in the familiar world of erotic seduction dances and the risky world of kill or be killed.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Alien Huntress

Leave a Reply