Book Notification

Alisha Rai Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bedroom Games Books

Publication Order of The Fantasy Books

Be My Fantasy (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stay My Fantasy (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Forbidden Hearts Books

Hate to Want You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrong to Need You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hurts to Love You (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Karimi Siblings / Veiled Books

Veiled Desire / Falling for Him (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Veiled Seduction / Waiting for Her (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Modern Love Books

The Right Swipe (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girl Gone Viral (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
First Comes Like (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Pleasure Books

Glutton for Pleasure (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Serving Pleasure (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Reynolds Pack Books

Never Have I Ever (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of ShadowLands Books

Night Whispers (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Cabin Fever (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Gentleman in the Street (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Partners in Crime (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
While You Were Dreaming (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alisha Rai is an author of romance novels. She is the writer of several sexy contemporary novels that have won several awards. She is also the first author to actually have an independently published book come up on the annual Best Looks list by The Washington Post.

Alisha Rai spends a lot of her time thinking up scenarios where she has sexy heroes and heroines interacting with each other and developing feelings for each other. She enjoys reading, traveling, and tweeting online. She is the author of the Veiled series, consisting of Veiled Desire and Veiled Seduction. She has also authored Never Have I Ever, the Pleasure series (Glutton for Pleasure, Serving Pleasure), the ShadowLands series (Night Whispers), the Bedroom Games series (Play with Me, Risk and Reward, Bet on Me, Bedroom Games).

She has also written the Karimi Siblings series, the Fantasy series (written with C. Prestige), the Forbidden Hearts series (Hate to Want You, Wrong to Need You, Hurts to Love You). She has also penned a few stand-alone novels that include Cabin Fever, published in 2010, and A Gentleman in the Street, published in 2014.

Veiled Desire is the first book in the Veiled Series. It was published in 2009 and stars the main character of Leyla Karimi. Leyla just cannot keep her eyes off of the hot guy that lives in the house behind her. He’s a doctor, and he is majorly attractive. Leyla doesn’t see how any woman alive could resist the features and body of Doctor Mason Barrett.

It’s not her fault, particularly when he walks around in his home in his underwear only all of the time. He is constantly around the home with the windows open and showing a lot of skin. They have a bit of an age difference, which is the only reason why she hasn’t made more of a move in the past.

While it’s true that Mason is her neighbor, but he’s also the oldest friend of her little brother that he has had. So it’s a little strange for her to make a move, even if she wants to. Well, she could, but there are obstacles in the way and consequences to take into consideration. He’s the friend of her brother, and she can’t just hook up with him and have a casual fling and then just go about her life in the morning. But perhaps Mason walking around all naked isn’t all that much of a coincidence after all. Could the super attractive medical professional perhaps have a bit of a thing for her as well?

Mason has actually been into Leyla for quite some time. Sure, he knows who she is, and he knows that he has had a lustful feeling for his neighbor for a long time. So when he catches his hot neighbor taking a peek at him through the window, Mason thinks that maybe his chance has finally arrived. Has Leyla finally started to show interest in him too? Could she want him to make a move and heat her nights up with some gentle loving? It could be possible that the two are meant to be together.

When they come into contact and finally kiss, Mason knows that he wants more than just one taste of Leyla. He wants it all, particularly when it comes to Leyla– even if she is his friend’s sister. Leyla doesn’t want to put it all at risk just for a one night stand, but at the same time, she doesn’t want to let caution hold her back anymore. He is really good at kissing, and when they come together, she can’t remember one single reason why she should hold herself back.

Pick up this book and see where Mason and Leyla finally allow themselves to be together at last!

Veiled Seduction is the sequel to this book. When it comes to Doctor Maira Khan, she is a pretty reserved woman. But while she is professional in her field, she really has the hots for only one guy, Sasha Karimi. This man is a handsome police lieutenant and she has wanted him to see her as more than just a friend for a very long time. But when he is hurt in the field doing his job, she realizes that time is more precious than she thought.

So she gets rid of her scrubs and ditches her feelings of reservation for something bolder. Doctor Maira Khan is going to attempt a seduction. Sasha has also been going through a lot thanks to a bunch of attention from the media. They won’t stop hounding him ever since he has been dubbed a hero and now women who have seen him on television are coming at him from everywhere. They all want a piece of the newest hero in America, and Sasha suspects that it has more to do with his looks than his actual heroism, which is just a cherry on top to these crazy women.

He thinks at first that Maira is exactly the same as these women, but the truth is that the timing is just off. It’s just a coincidence that she is coming at him at the same time the media and all of these women are, and Maira seems to be another girl that wants a piece of him. But how could he know that she has been in love with him forever?

He is determined to push her away but gives in to her advances just once. With a taste of her mouth and body, Maira is his, and he likes the feeling of having this gorgeous woman interested in hooking up with him. But he succeeds in pushing her away, at the same time realizing once he has lost her that he wants her back. Sasha is really into Maira, and he realizes that she is the perfect woman far too late.

Now he needs to come up with a plan that is going to help him get her back. He needs to court her properly and get to know her more and hold back his lust. Will Maira and Sasha work it out, or will he lose her forever? Read the book to find out.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alisha Rai

Leave a Reply