Book Notification

Alison Bliss Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Tangled in Texas Books

Rules of Protection (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Playing with Fire (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Law of Attraction (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Perfect Fit Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Foolish Expectations (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alison Bliss is an American author best known for the writing of romantic suspense novels. She grew up on a small island just off the Gulf Coast in Texas, and spent most of her childhood on hunting or camping trips. Alison is the youngest of five siblings, and hence has had to face up to challenges from her elder sisters most of her life. In fact, her writing career came about from a dare from one of her sisters, who told her that she could never become a writer. She is a closet video game enthusiast and animal lover and thinks that the best way to know someone is to go on a canoeing trip with them. If you come back without hating each other, it proves that you were meant to be. She is also an avid reader that loves to read romance novels that she asserts provide some of the inspiration for the novels that she writes. For Alison a good story should typically have a cowboy or two, laughter, heat, and steamy stories with heart – or as she calls it, romance with a liberal dose of humor. Even as she says she will always be a Texan at heart, Alison currently lives in the Midwest with her husband and two sons. In between cooking dinner, taking the kids to the doctor, paying bills, taking care of pets and running a household full of testosterone, she finds an outlet by writing romances.

Unlike many of her contemporaries, Alison Bliss never grew up wanting to be a writer. In fact, she asked to be allowed to quit the journalism class because she just did not like to write. But what she did not realize at the time was that, it was not the writing that she hated, but rather having to write what other people prescribed for her. As an avid reader of romance it was only a matter of time before she came across a novel whose ending that she hated. After complaining for a week about the novel, her sister dared her to write a better ending for the novel. Never one to turn down a challenge, she got down to writing a superb ending for the novel. However, instead of writing a better ending for the novel, she set out to write her own romance novel in 2010, and the rest is history. However, it was not until she was a finalist for an online writing contest, the Pitchwars, that she got her first break that paved the path for her to become a professional writer. Soon after the competition, she had three agents offer to represent her, including one who had previously rejected her. Similarly, her decision to write romantic suspense was never a conscious decision. Having written mostly contemporary romantic novels, she suddenly got an idea and crazy story line for a romantic suspense and immediately started writing Rules of Protection two chapters into a contemporary manuscript. Just like with her previous venture into contemporary romance writing, she has proven to be great at romantic suspense and has been a huge success.

Alison Bliss writes most of her novels in the romance suspense genre. Bliss is an expert in the art of writing the steamiest of romances. She writes of southern men that are the ultimate alphas – being male and masculine to the core. The stories are mesmerizing with enthralling twists and turns, interesting characters with fully fleshed out backstories and motivations that will keep you guessing about what will come next. Even as most of her country folk are simple people in their own captivating and colorful way, two main characters form the thrust of the novels. Her male leads ooze so much testosterone that you can almost taste it. They are strong-willed and will not be bossed around, preferring to dominate their own. Conversely the women give as good as they get, they do not take the bossy dominance lying down and have an answer to almost anything the heroes throw at them, which makes for some delicious tension between them. What makes them so great is that the lovers do not have any filter, and will say, and do everything without regard for consequence. Alison brings her A Game peppering the novels with humor, love, and power plays that will have the reader in laughter even as she talks about serious issues. The novels are sure to keep any contemporary suspense reader on their edge of their seat while taking in the sparks that are sure to come from the lead characters.

Rules of Protection is the first novel of the Tangled in Texas series of novels. It opens with the lead character Emily Foster, who is celebrating her birthday. It being her birthday, she is looking or some action when she finds herself embroiled in just the worst kind, as she becomes the witness to a mob sanctioned hit. Agent Jake Award is assigned as her chaperone when she is registered into the witness protection program. When her safe house location is compromised, Jake moves her deep into the Texan backwoods for her protection. But now the city girl has to face up to crazy cowboys, a narcoleptic dog, a psychotic roster and falling in love with the man she cannot have – the sexy by the book agent Jake Ward. Jake is as infuriating as he is hot, though Emily cannot help but push his buttons to get closer to him. Their sizzling mutual attraction is a big dilemma as she is determined to get into his arms, while he is determined to follow protocol and prevent her from falling into the wrong hands.

Playing With Fire is the second novel of the Tangled in Texas series of novels. It opens with Ann Weber the old-fashioned librarian complete with tightly clipped flaming red hair and conservative dress who has recently traveled to Texas. She intends to spend some time with her friend before leaving for home. She has ever been one for relationships having been burned too many times. She has seen enough of the hot firefighter that calls himself Cowboy, to know that he is just the type of man that could sweep a woman such as her off her feet. On his part, Cowboy is so taken with the feisty little librarian and is already plotting to make her his girlfriend. But it is not going to be easy, as even as he is convinced that below the fiery exterior lies a woman he wants to know, she will fight him every step of the way.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alison Bliss

Leave a Reply