Book Notification

Alison Sherlock Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Desperate Books

The Desperate Bride's Diet Club (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Desperate Wife's Survival Plan (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Railway Lane Books

Heading Home to Lavender Cottage (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
New Beginnings on Railway Lane (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunrise Over Strawberry Hill Farm (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Riverside Lane Books

The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Village of Lost and Found (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Village Inn of Secret Dreams (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Village of Happy Ever Afters (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Willow Tree Hall Books

Love Begins At Willow Tree Hall / A House to Mend a Broken Heart (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escape to the Country / Summer Secrets at Willow Tree Hall (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Winter Wedding at Willow Tree Hall (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Over The Rainbow (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alison Sherlock is a bestselling author of romance novels from Surrey.

From very early on, she loved writing and reading stories but never thought that writing could be a proper career.

As such, when she grew up, she worked all manner of jobs that included answering an IT hotline, training administrator, and secretary.

When she grew a little older and wiser, she started dreaming of becoming a fiction author. During this time she was working an office job which she gave up to become an author.

To fund her dreams, she started working as a cleaner and this provided the inspiration for much of her second novel.

It was when she was working that job that she went to the Winchester Writers’ Conference where she had a chance meeting with a literary agent. This would pave the way toward becoming a published author.
She published “The Desperate Bride’s Diet Club,” her debut novel in 2012, and has since then become prolific. She now has more than a dozen works to her name spread across several series and single-standing titles.

She has become known for writing novels full of friendships, warmth, love, and laughter that have topped bestselling charts across the world.

Sherlock currently makes her home in surrey, where she lives with her golden retriever Harry and Dave her husband.

Alison Sherlock’s novel “The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts” is a feel-good work with a setting in a beautiful and quaint little village.

After she lost her New York job, Amber Green may have to go back to Cranbridge, the sleepy village where her godmother lives.

She is not looking forward to her visit to the small village with its rundown and empty lanes. She does not think it was the place where lonely hearts could be mended.

However, she soon discovers that Cathy her godmother, and Josh her son are the owners of the Cranbridge Stores. The stores are facing financial ruin and she believes that being a skilled window dresser, she might just be able to help save the shop.

When there is a terrible disaster, Josh and Amber need to come together to save the village from flooding and the shop from disaster. Will they be able to make the Cranbridge Stores an integral part of the small village?

Soon enough, the village starts coming back to life and Amber starts thinking she may find a reason to stay.

This is an insightfully honest, well-written, sweet, and wryly amusing story full of well-meaning, hard-working, and likable characters.

Alison Sherlock’s novel “The Village of Lost and Found” is set in the same quaint village of Cranford.

The lead is Lucy who has just arrived at the small village fleeing some bad PR after her affair with a married man became public.

Her quick brush with negative publicity very fast follows her to Cranford as she is recognized by many people including her prospective employer.

Nonetheless, Lucy will not let her reputation hold her down as she will use her time away from the spotlight to grow. Despite the scandal, it is clear that she is low on confidence and self-esteem.

Soon enough she makes new friends in the village who point out her abilities and skills. It is clear that she is making quite a positive impact on the rural, quaint village.

With the help of her friends and a prospective new boyfriend, the summer rays and warm evenings in the village pub she might just finally have the life that she has ever wanted.

“The Village Inn of Secret Dreams” is the story of Belle Clarke that escaped to the sleepy town of Cranbridge. She escaped from an unhappy marriage and now the only dream that she has is to stay for eternity at The Black Swan Inn.

However, the rundown inn is under threat of closure and Belle may have to leave unless they can find a buyer fast.

As such, when Pete Kennedy an old friend comes back into the country with what he says is a plan to save the establishment, everyone believes she should be over the moon.

But his plan includes some radical ideas that Bella does not like. When there is a huge snowstorm, Pete and Belle need to put their difference aside and work together to save the village.

Will Belle get to have her dream of staying in Cranbvridge and convince Pete to stop trying to run away from his past? The more they try to save the inn the more secrets come out putting their budding romance into even more troubled waters.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alison Sherlock

2 Responses to “Alison Sherlock”

  1. Mandie: 4 months ago

    Just read sunrise over strawberry fields. Please say this series is going to continue. Loved all the series and willow tree hall

  2. Rivka: 1 year ago

    just finished for the 4th time the Riverside Lane series. I loved all the characters and the stories and enjoy reading them all over. Also the Willow Tree Hall series. they are all great and I love that you tie all the ends in each book. Please write another Book of Riverside Lane, about Dodgy Del, and all the couples, did they all get married ? Did they have children ? I know it is all Fiction but I love them all and they seem so real and full of life .


Leave a Reply