Book Notification

All In Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of All In Books

A Lie for a Lie (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Favor for a Favor (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Secret for a Secret (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Kiss for a Kiss (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Helena Hunting is an accomplished Canadian author. She has been on the top of the charts for her books in publications such as the New York Times and USA Today.

Helena resides on the outskirts of Toronto with her amazing and tolerant family and the two cats they have. The cats seem to think that the best place to sleep is on Helena’s keyboard. She writes everything from romantic comedies that will have readers laughing to contemporary romance, new adult angst, and romantic sports comedy.

Helena Hunting is the creator and the author of the All In series. The series first began in 2019 with the publication of the first book, A Lie for a Lie. This was followed by the release of the second book, A Favor for a Favor. A Secret for a Secret came out in 2020 as the third installment of the series, rounded off by the fourth book in the series, A Kiss for a Kiss.

A Lie for a Lie is the first book in the All In series by Helena Hunting. When it comes to romantic comedy, this is an engaging one that is all about getting second chances, pursuing instant attraction, and what happens when you tell white lies.

Rook is a professional athlete and hockey is pretty much his life. So, it only stands to reason that from time to time, he feels that he needs a break and just to get away for a while. He likes to escape from all of the demands, the women that go after hockey players, and the high pressure that comes with being the captain of an NHL team and playing pro hockey.

Rook would love just to simply be a regular, average guy for just a few weeks. It would be a refreshing change of pace from all the notoriety and allow him some much-needed rest and relaxation. So he decides to leave Chicago behind to pursue some peace and quiet for once, planning to go to Alaska. The only thing that he did not anticipate (why would he?) was a gorgeous woman coming into play.

Rook is pleasantly surprised when he is on the flight to go to Alaska and a beautiful woman falls into his lap. She quite literally falls, and they suddenly have a reason to get to know each other. The best part about it all is that the attractive stranger certainly has no idea who he is. This way, he doesn’t have to worry about someone only being interested in him because of his career. He can focus on getting to know someone authentically without worrying that they’re only chasing after him because of the potential benefits or money.

Her name is Lainey, and Rook feels an immediate attraction to her. She is the ideal escape from his life. What started out as a plan to get away from it all turns quickly into a month-long romance-fest with the two of them experiencing carnal pleasure together constantly. As they get to know each other better, there is a feeling of domestic bliss setting in.

However, their time together actually ends up concluding just as suddenly as it has started. Rook has gotten called away to deal with a family emergency. But while he is on his way to save the day, he realizes that he does not have a way to get in touch with Lainey. The two are apart with no way to contact each other.

A year later, Rook is thrown together with Lainey again thanks to a chance encounter. However, Rook still has to deal with a lie of his own, and it turns out that Lainey might have some secrets too. They also might have feelings for each other. So with more than just lust happening, could telling each other the truth be the thing that sets their relationship into motion once and for all? Read this book to find out!

A Favor for a Favor is the second book in the All In series by Helena Hunting. If you like romances, be sure to check this one out that is all about wills coming up against each other, favors, and getting love in the end.

Bishop is a hockey player and has recently joined up with Seattle’s NHL expansion team. At first, he thought it would be the start of something awesome, but things never really go the way that you are expecting them to. For example, how Bishop got introduced to his new neighbor, which was quite unintentional.

Her name is Stevie, although he did not know that at the time. The young woman came in at midnight, a hot mess, making a ton of noise. This was because she was trying to get into Bishop’s team captain’s apartment. Bishop was not sure that it would work out for her even if she got in, because on top of the unlikelihood that the captain would want to deal with that, he also was married to a different woman that was certainly not the interloper.

Bishop ends up being shocked that he gets a terrible injury. The injury means that he is going to be not playing on the ice for several weeks. He’s surprised even further when Stevie, who he barely knows, offers to help him out. As he talks to Stevie more, he finds out that the girl was not trying to get into the teammate’s apartment for any nefarious reasons. The whole reason that she was actually there was because she was his sister.

Knowing that Stevie is not vying to be the mistress to his team captain is a sense of relief. Stevie comes up with an arrangement between the two of them. She’ll help him work through his rehab so that he’s able to return to playing more quickly, and he can be on her client list as a pro athlete and client that isn’t her brother.

It all seems rather straight forward, but can Bishop resist his attraction to Stevie long enough for their arrangement to work? Or is it worth blurring the line for? Read this romance to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » All In

Leave a Reply