Nick Petrie Series

Allen Manning Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of John Stone Books

with Brian Manning
The Hard Kill (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Divide and Conquer (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fractured Allegiance (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Head of the Serpent (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hard Core (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Danger Close (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
New World Order (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black and White (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Alpha and the Omega (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Hard Core Origin Books

with Brian Manning
Chance Hunter: Hunter Killer (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ty Octane: Terminal Velocity (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Scott Maverick Thriller Books

with Brian Manning
Miami Winter (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nuclear Winter (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Two Percent Power Books

with Brian Manning
Delivering Justice (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Spilled Milk (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Expiration Date (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Execution Style (With: Brian Manning) (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Human Resources (With: Brian Manning) (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Allen Manning is a young adult fantasy and thriller author that is best known for the “John Stone Action Thriller” series of novels.

The author was brought up in Las Vegas, Nevada where he spent much of his time playing video games, watching Saturday morning cartoons and action movies and playing pretend professional wrestling with his friends and brothers in the yard.

Manning would then become a voracious reader of fiction works as he read all manner of fantasy and science fiction stories. After Brian Manning, his twin brother started writing short stories, he became very interested.

Soon after, he joined him and they became co-authors in the writing of the John Stone action thriller novels. Together they now pen some of the best thriller stories full of action movie-inspired sequences and snappy dialogue.

He currently makes his home in Las Vegas alongside his fiancee, their child, a cat, and a dog. He loves to spend time on social media where he interacts with fans on his Facebook and Twitter profiles.

“The Hard Kill” by Allen Manning introduces Jennifer Dawson who works in a software company as a senior project manager. She is a divorced woman and single parent to Emily a twelve-year-old girl.
One night some bad people break into the house of her former husband Frank. It was very bad timing as he had been with his daughter at the time. They kill the man and take Emily hostage.

They demand that Jennifer steal the new decryption software her company has been working on and give it to them. The captors inform her that something bad will happen to her daughter if she tries to talk to the police or anyone else.

In the meantime, ex-army ranger John Stone who is the little girl’s godfather is informed by Mark Brenner his former colleague who now works for the Central Intelligence agency that Frank has been murdered.

The latter had also been an army ranger and they team up so that they can find out who killed their comrade and find the little girl Emily.

Allen Manning’s novel “Divide and Conquer” follows from the events of the debut novel of the John Stone series of novels. John Stone had gone all out to try to save his goddaughter and find the man who had killed a fellow ranger and friend Frank.
Working with a special mission force that is privately funded, John and his new comrades pursue a group of highly trained people he believes could have been involved in the events that led to the murder of his friend.

With the case continuing to unfold, they find themselves facing off with some very experienced mercenaries.

They also get to earn some shocking secrets about a joint and top secret military venture. The only thing John has to go with is the word “Project: Guardian.”

It makes for an exciting, emotionally charged, and action-packed thriller akin to the Rambo thrillers.

“Fractured Allegiance” by Allen Manning sees John come to learn that “Project: Guardian” is more corrupt than he would have ever imagined.

Soon after, someone with a lot of power changed things by implicating John in terrorist acts that had been committed in the United States.

Unable to trust the people he had once worked with, he goes into hiding and now needs to clear his name before everything he had worked so hard for is undone by a shadowy cabal.

To finish the job, he will have to confront a very dark secret from the past.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Allen Manning

Leave a Reply