Book Notification

Allen Zadoff Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Boy Nobody / Unknown Assassin Books

Boy Nobody / I Am the Weapon (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Am the Mission (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Am the Traitor (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wild & Chance Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Food, Girls, and Other Things I Can't Have (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Life, the Theater, and Other Tragedies (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Since You Left Me (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Hungry: Lessons Learned on the Journey from Fat to Thin (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Allen Zadoff is a widely popular American author who likes to write his novels in the young adult fiction genre. Allen is particularly famous for his series, ‘The Unknown Assassin’, which is also based on young adult genre. He has won the Sid Fleischman Humor Award in the year 2010 for his novel Good, Girl and Other Things. Allen’s novel was also included in the list of popular paperback young adult novels of the year 2012 by the YALSA and has also been finalized to be made into a feature film. Allen was born in Massachusetts, United States, where he was raised. After growing up, he went on to stay in different places like Manhattan, Los Angeles, upstate New York and Tokyo. Before becoming an author, Allen was a stage director and received his graduation degree from of the American Repertory Theater’s Institute for Advanced Theater Training in the Harvard University. Allen also attended a workshop in Hollywood that was organized by the Warner Bros. He completed his academic graduation from the Cornell University. As of today, Allen stays in Los Angeles and spends most of his time in writing novels for his series’. He also works as a writing teacher, teaching the art of writing to the young and upcoming writers of America.

The Unknown Assassin thriller series written by Allen Zadoff is comprised of three different novels published between the years 2013 and 2015. The novels of the series have been translated into a number of languages and have been named differently in different parts of the world. It is called as Boy Nobody series in the United Kingdom, and Cible series in France. The novels of the series are also known by different names in different countries. The first novel of the series is an action-packed story titled Boy Nobody. It deals with the life of a teenage assassin and has proved to be a page-turning thriller. The first novel was previously called by another name and has been finalized to be made into a film by the Sony Pictures & the Overbrook Entertainment. The novel was featured in the Times’ Summer Reading Guide in Los Angeles and has also received great reviews from VOYA and Publishers Weekly. In order to make the stories of his novels look perfect in every aspect, Allen had begun taking the training to become a super spy. However, it is not verified whether he completed the training or not. The other novel written by Allen tells the story of a techie who goes into hiding after a family tragedy. The next novel written by Allen is set in Los Angeles and describes the life story of a religious school going student. Other than these, Allen has also written several memoirs for adults and some contemporary romances as well.

The first novel of the series written by Allen Zadoff was published in the year 2013 by the Little Books publishing house. It was titled ‘Boy Nobody’. The plot of the novel is set in New York City, New York, United States and deals with the life of a young teenager who turns into an assassin. In the opening sequence of the novel, Boy Nobody gets admitted to a new school and is hardly noticed by anyone. No one bothers to think about him much. He keeps changing schools and ends up making new friends in some other city every now and then. Boy Nobody does not stay for long in one school and moves to some other town just after someone from the family of his new friends dies of unknown causes. No one is aware of the fact that he is actually an assassin, who sets on a mission to kill the family members of the ones with whom he becomes new friends. When his mission gets accomplished, he disappears and moves to a new school in search of a new target. Soon, he is assigned to kill the mayor of the New York City. This mission proves to be different from the previous ones as the daughter of the mayor seems to be quite different from the ones he had met before. Even the mayor reminds him of his father. Boy Nobody is watched over by his handlers as he finds it difficult to accomplish the mission. Even though he acts as an assassin, he is still a school kid from deep inside, who wants to have a normal life and a real home with parents. Boy Nobody is handled by The Program that uses him to carry out killings and accomplish their monetary missions. The novel proves to be an action-packed thriller. The readers all over the world found it as gripping, thought-provoking and original in every sense. The success of the novel allowed it to be nominated for the ITW Thriller Award in the category of Best Novel of Young Adult genre in the year 2014. It was also listed for the Northern Ireland Book Award in the year 2015.

The second novel of the series was titled ‘I Am the Mission’ and was published in the year 2014 by the Little Books publishing house. In the novel, the author has continued to show the life of Boy Nobody as a disguised assassin. He is just a teenage boy, but has been trained extensively to become the perfect assassin. He carries out his missions with great perfection and does leave a trace of his name or past. Soon, he begins to ask questions to his handlers at The Program and starts to challenge their orders. The Program becomes worried about their valuable soldier. They think of testing his loyalty and send him on a new mission. He is ordered to kill Eugene Moore, who is the owner of an extremist military camp for training the teenagers. Even though the task seems to be simple for Boy Nobody, it is actually not as the previous operative was unsuccessful in killing Eugene Moore. That operative not only lost the mission, but also his life. However, Boy Nobody believes that he can carry out the mission in no time. But, soon he begins to realize that nothing is as it seems. He finds himself lost in the mission and finds it too difficult to come out of it. The novel became successful in delivering a heart-pounding action and several interesting turn of events. The twists and turns of the plot of the novel were very much appreciated by the readers, critics and the fellow authors of Allen Zadoff as well.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Allen Zadoff

Leave a Reply