Book Notification

Ally Condie Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Yearbook Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Matched Books

Publication Order of The Darkdeep Books

with Brendan Reichs

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Freshman for President (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Being Sixteen (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Atlantia (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summerlost (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Voyage of Poe Blythe (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Only Girl in Town (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unwedding (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Moms' Club Diaries (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Picture Books

Here: I Can Be Mindful (With: Jaime Kim) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Ally Condie is a writer of fiction. She mainly writes for young adults. Ally Condie grew up in a small town, and she loved to write on her spare time. Words, the world of story, and the English language meant the world to her. She know even as a little girl that she wanted to be a writer. As she got older, she realized she did not just want to be a writer, but she wanted to teach English and writing, too. After graduating from a prestigious college, she went on to become a wonderful English teacher. She was able to teach young and old students alike. Ally Condie is a New York Times best selling author, and she is considered one of the greatest children’s book writers of all time by Publishers Weekly. The fiction that Ally writes is so amazing that it has been produced in almost forty different languages, and her fiction has traveled all around the world.

With success of her writings, Ally Condie was able to quit her teaching job and commit to her writing full-time. She lives in Utah with her husband and their four children. While being a great wife and mother, Ally still finds the time to write until her hands hurt. She also loves reading and reads many pages on a daily basis. She is also a runner. Running helps her vent her emotions, come up with ideas, and relieves stress. Some nights, Ally likes to sit back and listen to her husband play his guitar.

Ally Condie believes in letting herself go and letting her inner-self take over. She does this in such a unique way that all of her creatives senses are awakened instantly. This is how she is able to write so many amazing books. She has also developed amazing writing strategies that help her come up with quick ideas and plan her entire story out in perfection. Her books are filled with life lessons that will relate to all people. The characters within the books are all put in tough places, and they must all make tough decisions. However, they all stand firm and do not give up on their strength or their heart.
Some of her amazing fiction books include:


In an underwater city called Atlantia, Rio feels like she wants so much more out of life. She feels like the excitement she has always expected cannot find her. However, it does find her when her twin sister makes a harsh decision. The sister’s decision has terrible effects on Rio. Rio is instantly taken away from her sister. Her sister is the only one Rio has ever confided in; She has no one else and does not want no one else. Rio begins to deal with the reality of her situation. She encounters a dangerous individual, who becomes her mentor. Rio puts together an awesome plan to get out of the mess she is in. However, her plan leads to several different discoveries. These discoveries include Rio’s family, the connection between land and sea, and much more. Rio want to be the one to shout the truth.


Cassia is a girl who lives in a place where she is told what to do all of the time. This includes where she works, what she does out of work, who she will marry, and where she will reside. Cassia has always respected the way of the government. She does as the government says because they have assured everyone that these rules are for their best interest. Cassia begins to see that the rules to government lays out are not so perfect. She realizes that the government has an agenda that they are hiding from the people. If that is not bad enough, Cassia is in love with a boy who the government has not assigned to her. She is willing to break the rules for love.

Being Sixteen

Juliet is a girl who will be sixteen in a number of days. She is so anxious to be sixteen, and she feels that her life is in the perfect position for her sixteenth birthday. She has a somewhat serious boyfriend, a lot of cool friends, she is on the basketball team, and she even has a car. When Juliet turns sixteen, she discovers a secret that her sister has been hiding for a long time. Juliet now wishes she never turned sixteen. She fights alongside her sister, and she just can’t wait for this year to be over.

Ally Condie is also the author of an amazing trilogy, too. The trilogy is called: “Matched.” One of the main books from this trilogy is called Crossed. Crossed is the continued life of Cassia. Cassia’s love, Ky, has been taken away and is set to be killed. Cassia secretly follows Ky and the people that have him in custody. By a wild string of events, Ky ends up in the middle of beautiful canyons. Cassia finds him, and they believe they will live the rest of their lives in happiness. However, the man Cassia was set to marry has tracked down Cassia and Ky. He will stop at nothing to get Cassia in his arms, and Cassia and Ky will stop at nothing to become free.

Another great book from this trilogy is called Reached. Reached presents the concluding life of Cassia. Cassia has left the society she was bound to with the man she loves. Many people have left the society with her, and they are now beginning their own society. However, Cassia and the love of her life are separated due to the places where they are required to work. Though they are free, Cassia feels like she is trapped again. Cassia and her love must develop a way to get back together before more changes arise.

This trilogy was so amazing that Disney has purchased the rights so that it can become a film. This trilogy has been sold around the world, and it becomes more popular every single day.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ally Condie

Leave a Reply