Book Notification

Always A Marine Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Always a Marine Books

Once Her Man, Always Her Man (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Retreat Hell! She Just Got Here (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tell it to the Marine (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Proud to Serve Her (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Marine (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Regrets, No Surrender (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Marine Cowboy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Two and the Proud (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Marine and a Gentleman (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Part of Marine Don't You Understand? (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Marine Affair (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marine Ever After (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marine in the Wind (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marine With Benefits (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Marine of Plenty (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Candle For a Marine (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marine Under the Mistletoe (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Have Yourself a Marine Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lest Old Marines Be Forgot (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Marine Bodyguard (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Always A Marine series is a series of contemporary and romance novels written by one of the highly reputed authors named Heather Long. This series is comprised of a total of 22 novels and one novella, which were released between the years 2012 and 2014. According to author Long, this series has its main focus on finding love for the women and men who serve in the Marines or have served in this field in the past. Although all the books of this series are interlinked with each other, they are written in such a unique manner that they can also be read as stand alone books. Each and every book features a different story that revolves around a different set of characters in every book. Some of the popular characters of a few books do make small appearances in other books as well. One of the books in the series is written as a direct follow up of its previous book and author Long has suggested that those couple of books should be read according to their publishing order. In the book series, author Long has described that Always A Marine has become an official motto of the men and women serving in the Marine Corps League. He has given the credit of the title statement to a master sergeant of Marine Corps of gung-ho named Paul Woyshner. Author Long recollects that Woyshner had said this line at the time of a barroom argument and he was absolutely right in exclaiming so. Long goes on to say further that once the title of U.S. Marine is earned, it gets retained forever.

The Marines are not termed as former Marines or ex-Marines. Rather, they are referred to as active duty Marines, reserve Marines, Marine veterans, and retired Marines. And once a person earns that title, it remains with him all through his life. One of the most popular books written in this series by author Long is titled as ‘Retreat Hell, She Has Just Got Here’. This book was released in the year 2012 by the Decadent publication. Author Long has described the lead characters in this book as Logan Cavanaugh, Jazz, and Zach Evans. At the start of the story, author Long has described Jazz as one of the few hard working and dedicated marines. She has been there as one among the most efficient ones for more than a decade. His passion and dedication have all been towards serving her country throughout these years and she has been doing it with great distinction. However, with time, she begins to have thoughts about exploring her femininity. She begins to feel desired as a passionate woman. And as these feelings continue to grow inside her, she desires to cavort, flirt, and fulfill all her sexual desires. But, when her own mother goes on to sign her up for a one night stand, she is not sure whether to get pissed at her or feel exhilarated. Eventually, she agrees to visit Las Vegas and enjoy her night of total escape.

Jazz hopes to become Jasmine for just one night and fulfill all her burning desires, because from the next day onward she will be assigned again for her marine duty for 5 more years. At this point in the plot, author Long introduces Logan Cavanaugh. He is described as growing up in the neighborhood of his best friend named Zach Evans, whom he considers as a brother. They looked inseparable from each other and shared each and every thing they had. But a year ago, they experience an IED attack while traveling in a Hummer with colonel Dexter. Due to the attack, Zack suffered a minor concussion, but Logan received serious injuries. After undergoing treatment for over a year, he is now able to walk. But, he fears that he might not be able to run again or love a woman like he used to do before the injury. He begins to think that his condition is not going to improve and so makes up his mind to accept his impotency. Zach comes home from duty and decides to take Logan for a ride of his lifetime. The two travel to Las Vegas, where Zach makes Logan meet a perfect woman and she is none other than Jazz. She too had gone there to enjoy a night full of passion. Jazz appears to be the woman who could heal the masculinity and confidence of Logan and make him feel lively again. Now, all three of them know that they are marines and have seen the ups and downs in the life of a marine. But, they begin to wonder whether one night will be enough for them to explore their inner desires.

Another successful book written and published in the series is titled as ‘Tell It To The Marine’. It was published as an ebook edition in the year 2012. In this book, author Long has introduced the title characters as James Westwood, Captain Dexter, and Lauren Kincaid. The story opens by showing James Westwood as a Marine, working as a clinical psychologist. Whenever the other marines return from war, he recognizes the ones who need a helping hand. Seeing his dedication towards work, his boss named Captain Dexter decides to give him some time off from duty. He suggests him to sign up for a dating service call 1 Night Stand. Westwood thinks that he has nothing to lose and hence agrees to try it out. The last thing that he hoped was to get a date with popular screen actress named Lauren Kincaid. She is shown growing up by dividing her time between the tiring Hollywood shoots and her family home located in Plane, Texas. After working for more than 2 decades, Lauren feels that all the people around her show inflated egos and artificial friendships because of her stardom and no one likes her for the person that she really is. As a result, she develops her greatest desire of meeting a real man, who is not at all like the ones in Hollywood. For her requirement, she is suggested by her agent to join the dating service that Westwood signed up for. She expects to have exclusivity and discretion. When she meets Westwood through the dating service, she gets blown away by his gorgeous looks and rapier wit. Lauren feels that she has found the man who would hear what she has to say. Soon, the two develop an unbreakable connection. After spending one memorable night with Lauren, Westwod leaves for duty. Lauren does not want him to leave her and go like this. Both of them begin to wonder whether the one passionate night can turn into numerous happy nights in their lives in the future.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Always A Marine

Leave a Reply