Book Notification

Aly Martinez Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Darkest Sunset Books

The Darkest Sunrise (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Brightest Sunset (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Across the Horizon (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Difference Trilogy Books

The Difference Between Somebody and Someone (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Difference Between Somehow and Someway (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Difference Between Someday and Forever (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Guardian Protection Books

Publication Order of On the Ropes Books

Fighting Silence (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fighting Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fighting Solitude (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Release Books

Publication Order of Retrieval Duet Books

Publication Order of Regret Duet Books

Written with Regret (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Written with You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Truth Duet Books

The Truth About Lies (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Truth About Us (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wrecked and Ruined Books

Changing Course (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stolen Course (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Course (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Among the Echoes (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fall Up (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spiral Down (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
When the Walls Come Down (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
When the Time is Right (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
From the Embers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Aly Martinez is a famous author from Savannah in the town of Georgia in The United States. She has written a few highly successful and noteworthy novels in the Contemporary, Fiction and Romance genres. Till now, Aly has written a total of 7 novels under two different series’, all of which have been very much appreciated by the readers and the critics. The debut novel series written by Aly is titled ‘Wrecked and Ruined’. This novel series consists of a total of 4 novels published in the year 2014. The second novel series written by her consists of a total of 3 novels, which were published in the year 2015. The second series is titled ‘On the Ropes’ and has been more successful than the first one. Author Aly is about to release the fourth novel in the second novel series very soon. The success of Aly Martinez can be understood from the fact that the readers all over the world eagerly wait for her upcoming novels. This has motivated her to keep writing more exciting novels again and again. The readers are now anticipating the 4th novel of the On the Ropes series and wish to read it as soon as possible.

Aly was born and brought up in Savannah, Georgia in The United States. After completing her graduation, she got married ad is now the mother of 4 children. Two of her kids are twins and Aly considers all the 4 of them to be quite crazy in nature. Aly has always been interested in reading and writing and decided to give a hand at writing romance novels and fiction novels, just to make it a habit in her free time. But, she slowly became more and more indulged into writing and has turned herself into a full-time writer. Aly has said that she is quite a stay-at-home kind of mother and spends the little time that she gets after looking after her kids in reading anything and everything that catches her eye. As all her kids are less than 5 years old, she gets any free time to write. This probably the reason that she has published very few novels. However, she has plans of devoting her full time to professional writing once her kids become old enough to take care of themselves. As of now, Aly lives in Chicago along with her husband and children. She always prefers to have a glass of wine at her side at the time of reading. Before becoming an author, Aly had taken up a number of odd jobs and it was on the advice of her friends that she decided to become an author. She loves to enjoy life the way it is and does not hesitate in befriending anyone she meets as she believes that life is too short to make enemies or keep grudges against others. She always suggests other to be happy with whatever they have in their life and always hope for a better future.

The first novel of the Wrecked and Ruined series written by Aly Martinez was titled ‘Changing Course’. It was published on 26th January 2014. The plot of the novel is narrated in first person by the main character, Bret. He describes meeting with Sarah Kate Erickson when he was 21 years old. He remained in a relationship with her for 7 years before she departed from his life after meeting with a tragic accident. Even though she did not die in the accident, her condition became so miserable that he wished she would die. For the next four years, Bret kept catering to her needs and took good care of her. However, she hated his presence and did not like him to be around her. He even tried to hold on to her and build a future with everything that they could do together, but he believed that Sarah was not there anymore to listen to him. Soon, he met with Jesse Addison at a local coffee shop and realized that he had not lost Sarah in the accident but himself too. He could never get over his past even though he developed feelings of love towards Jesse. Jesse too showed signs interest in him and after learning about his tragic past, she decided to help him get over his past. Jesse taught him to love once again. However, Bret still gets haunted by his past and remains tensed all the time as Sarah refuses to accept Jesse as his girlfriend and his future wife.

The second novel of the series was titled ‘Stolen Course’ and was published on 18th May 2014. The plot of the novel deals with the disturbed love life of the main character, Caleb. He was in love with a lady named Manda Baker for 8 years and was about to get married with her. Caleb loved her so deeply that he was determined to spend his life happily eve after with her. However, things do go as he had planned and Manda gets stolen from him. She gets killed by her friend named Sarah Erickson, in an accident. Everyone believed that the accident was unintentional and claimed it to be just an accident by showing sympathy towards Sarah. However, Caleb was determined that Sarah was lying and that she had committed the murder intentionally. He decides to make her pay for his loss. Devastated with the loss of the love of his life, Caleb was left without emotions and numb. Soon, fate allowed him to meet Emma Jane Erickson and fall in love with her. Emma was Sarah’s sister and Caleb started loving her through the nights and began spending his days looking for ways to ruin Sarah’s life. However, Emma is determined to save Sarah from all the difficulties of her life. Soon, it turns out that everything that Caleb had believed to be true was just a lie. The events exploded in front of him as a major disaster and he was left alone once again, only to pick up the fallen apart pieces of his troubled life. Caleb was left in a deadly wreckage once again without emotions and destroyed. The readers liked the depiction of characters and feelings of emotions by Aly Martinez very much. They also liked the way she has described the second chances in the love life of the main characters of the novels beautifully and their romances with unique twists.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Aly Martinez

Leave a Reply