Book Notification

Alyson Derrick Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

She Gets the Girl (With: Rachael Lippincott) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forget Me Not (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Make My Wish Come True (With: Rachael Lippincott) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Alyson Derrick

Alyson Derrick is an American Young Adult romance author with a knack for capturing the emotions and experieces of the readers. She is a leader in her genre who has mastered the art of crafting realistic characters and protagonists. Her stories are known for their captivating narratives with interesting plot twists. Her talent for spinning out captivating stories makes her work entertaining and immersive for readers.

Derrick’s characters are very vivid and lively, allowing readers to dive right into their worlds and experiences. She takes her readers on an emotional journey, exploring different topics in unique ways that create strong connections. Her protagonists often develop into complex and compelling figures makes makes her stories enjoyable and empowering.

A natural storyteller, Derrick writes stories that are thought-provoking and reflective, while also entertaining. She creates stories that take the reader on a rollercoaster of emotions from start to finish. Readers often find themselves immersed in her stories, eagerly awaiting the surprise endings while uncovering powerful lessons off the journey. All in all, Derrick’s work is sure to captivate readers of diverse genres.

Derrick’s writing often encourages acceptance of marginalized individuals, such as LGBT people. She strives to create characters that are real, diverse, and unique, allowing readers to draw inspiration and strength from them. Additionally, Derrick puts her own spin on her stories coming up with creative ways to make her work stand out confidently.

Her stories are beautifully crafted with meaningful plotlines that carry strong messages of acceptance and kindness. Many of her stories combine empowering female characters with courageous protagonists, creating stories that speak to her readers on different levels. In addition, Derrick’s stories often leave room for positive LGBT representation, making the stories much more relatable to her readers.

In general, Derrick’s work focuses on refreshing and witty stories that captivate readers right from the start. By combining compelling characters with engaging stories, she is able to produce uniquely creative and multifaceted pieces. Her writing captures the spectrum of emotions and conversations surrounding the human experience, making her work timeless and impactful.

Early and Personal Life

Alyson Derrick grew up in the quiet town of Greenville, Pennsylvania. As a child, she loved watching the world around her and drawing inspiration from it to write stories in her spare time. With the start of her college career, she quickly realized that writing was her passion and enrolled in a Bachelor of Arts program in English Writing.

Alyson eventually moved to the bustling city of Pittsburgh and earned her degree from a prestigious college. After graduation she returned Pennsylvania, yet aspiring to reach further. Taking a giant leap, she started up her own food truck. After a while, Alyson felt that story-telling was her true passion and committed to pursue her dreams of becoming an author.

Now, Alyson and her wife reside in Pennsylvania where she spends most of her time writing in her study while her faithful canine, Hank, keeps her company. She has published various works of fiction and remains an inspirational figure to aspiring authors. With her creativity and openness to new ideas, Alyson has become a pillar of success in the ever-evolving book-publishing industry.

Writing Career

Alyson Derrick has a natural talent for writing and storytelling. This became clear as she began her career with the novel She Gets the Girl, co-written with Rachael Lippincott in 2022. Although a fiction novel, it resonated with readers for its realistic characters and heartfelt storylines. Soon after its success, Alyson was picked up for a second book later releasing the novel Forget Me Not, published in 2023.

As an up and coming writer, Derrick has earned rave reviews for her promising work. Fans are anxiously awaiting the release of each book and looking forward to what other literary works she will bring to the literary world in the years to come. With her unique voice and dynamic techniques, Alyson Derrick is proving to be a force to be reckoned with in the realm of writers and storytellers.

She Gets the Girl

Rachael Lippincott and Alyson Derrick are the co-authors of the captivating Young Adult Romance, ‘She Gets the Girl.’ Released in 2022, ‘She Gets the Girl’ was published by the leading publisher of Young Readers books, Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. This is Alyson Derrick’s debut in literature and romance readers would fast warm to it.

Alex Blackwood and Molly Parker come from drastically different backgrounds, but this all changes when their paths unexpectedly cross. Through interacting with each other, Alex discovers Molly’s hidden romantic interest and they come up with a plan to help one another. Believing the other has the knowledge and skills required to make their dreams come true, they embark on an unlikely journey of love and self-discovery.

As they continue through this journey, Alex and Molly realize they are the ones falling for each other, not the girls they were set out to woo.

It is no surprise that, upon its release, ‘She Gets the Girl’ was met with instant success. The captivating romance tells an engaging story of self-discovery and romance. With emotions running high, readers will be definitely be drawn in to this story of hope and romance. A must-read for any and all fans of Young Adult Romance, ‘She Gets the Girl’ will sweep readers off their feet.

Forget Me Not

In April 2023, ‘Forget Me Not’ was published by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. It was written by Alyson Derrick, and it was a Young Adult romance novel. Since its publication, the book has become a big hit among teenagers, providing a romantic escape and an enjoyable read.

Stevie and Nora had a breathtaking love that they had planned to take to California until a terrible accident prevented them from doing so. With Stevie suffering from amnesia and unable to remember this part of her life, Nora is left to pick up the pieces and build a new life for herself.

Despite the odds, Stevie still holds a piece of her heart with Nora and pushes through to retrieve her lost memories. The young couple struggle to overcome adversity and reunite their star-crossed romance.

Many have praised ‘Forget Me Not’ for its heart-wrenching romance and thrilling plot. Despite the tragedy of an accident, the central couple fight to be reunited, and readers experience a tense roller-coaster ride as the drama, tension, and stakes of the story build up. Anyone looking for a unique escape should read it.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alyson Derrick

Leave a Reply