Book Notification

Amanda Bouchet Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kingmaker Chronicles Books

A Promise of Fire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breath of Fire (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart on Fire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Of Fate and Fire (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Curse of Queens (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Endeavor Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Curse For Spring (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fire of the Frost(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Amanda Bouchet is one the highly reputed authors from The United States of America, who likes to write her books based on the paranormal, fantasy, and romance genres. She is well known for writing down her debut novel series called as The Kingmaker Chronicles. Author Bouchet was born and brought up in the New England region of America. She used to spend most of her time by tromping in and around the woods in her town as well as making up some grand adventures through her imagination. Her interest in developing the stories and adventures had risen to such a level that it seemed inevitable that she would start writing all the stories down. It helped author Bouchet to grow as an author. This is quite evident in her books which show that Bouchet has drawn reference for the settings of the plots from the Greek heritage and from her interests in all the romantic and daring things. Author Bouchet says that she likes to write about whatever she loves and comes to know while reading. Some of the few particular things that she likes to read about include steamy romance, epic exploits, and the characters that entertain the readers, making them laugh out loud and cry.

Author Bouhcet completed her graduation as a French master and then got involved in teaching for a few years before entering the world of literary writing. As of today, Bouchet resides in Paris, France, along with her loving husband and a couple of beautiful children. Author Bouchet met with her husband while she was studying abroad. She considers herself lucky that her children are bilingual and hopes that they help in correcting the mistakes in her French in the future. The first book written by Bouchet, A Promise of Fire, went on to win a few RWA chapter contests. These include the Orange Rose and the famous Golden Pen in the paranormal category. Author Bouchet likes to remain in touch with her fans and readers. She believes that the constant feedbacks that she gets from her readers helps her to decide the areas on which she needs to focus on her next books. This has actually helped her while writing the second and third books of her debut series. She can always be contacted through her Twitter and Facebook pages, where she posts frequently posts the exclusives and updates. Also, author Bouchet has developed a personal website which can be accessed for various insights related to her current and future projects. Bouchet has been praised by a number of critics for her excellent writing style and depiction of romance in her books. This has helped her to grow a lot as a romance writer in a short period of time.

The two books of the Kingmaker Chronicles series written by Amanda Bouchet were released between the years 2016 and 2017, while the third book is expected to be published in 2018. Bouchet wrote the first book under the title of ‘A Promise of Fire’. It was released by the Sourcebooks Casablanca publication in the year 2016. Author Bouchet has described the central characters of this book as Catalia Fisa and Griffin. Catalia is shown as being referred to as ‘Cat’ very often. At the start of the novel, author Bouchet has shown that Catalia Fisa a very powerful charivoyant woman. She is popularly known as the ‘Kingmaker’. The other things popular about Cat is that she is a smart mouth soothslayer. However, in spite of having all her special powers, Cat does not seem to have any interest in making use of them. Rather, she wishes to fly away under the radar, to a place far from her mother’s reach. Catalia Fisa thinks of her mother as a homicidal woman. The plans and ideas of Cat are not able to attain fruition as an ambitious warlord arrives in Cat’s life and captures her. It appears that she does not have any choice. This ambitious warlord is none other than Griffin. He intends to bring peace in the realm recently conquered by him, which is located in the magic deprived south. And when Griffin finds out that Catalia Fisa is the popular Kingmaker, he goes on to abduct her. But, she is not the one who would surrender easily. She decides to make use of all her power in her capacity in order to prevent herself from her dangerous fate. Catalia puts up a fight against her captor, at every chance she gets. Now, even though Griffin is up for putting an equal fight in the battle, he wishes that Catalia agree to willingly help out his people. In return for this favor, he is willing to do whatever she asks for. Griffin does not even mind falling in love with Catalia Fisa, if she does not have any problem with it. It seems that both of them have started liking each other and it is only a matter of time when they will accept each other’s love. This book went on to become a huge success across the globe. It was even nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award in 2016. Author Bouchet gained a huge boost with this success.

The next book to be published in the series is entitled ‘Breath of Fire’. The Sourcebooks Casablanca once again released it in 2017. Author Bouchet has mentioned once again the main characters as Griffin and Catalia Fisa. The beginning plot shows that Catalia has been trying to avoid her destiny from a very long time. But now, it seems that her destiny has surrounded her from all sides. The new loved of Catalia get caught in between her tortured past’s shadows and her world shattering future. Knowing that it is here doomed fate that is causing trouble to her loved ones, Catalia decides to use all her power to save them. On the other hand, Griffin believes that Catalia Fisa is destined to bring a change in the world, which will be for a better cause. Soon, the realms begin to descend into an all out war. Due to this, Catalia and Griffin to not seem to have much choice but to embrace whatever their fate has for them together. They can only hope to emerge side by side in their future kingdom’s heart. But, whether it will happen or no,t only time can tell. With this book, author Bouchet has done a fantastic job of depicting the Greek mythology accurately. She has described the heart pounding battles and magical creatures very well. And not to forget the sizzling romance between Cat and Griffin. All these factors make this book a must read for all the fans of fantasy romance books.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Amanda Bouchet

Leave a Reply