Book Notification

Amanda Hocking Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Hollows Books

Hollowland (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hollowmen (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Hollow Dark (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Hollow Horde (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hollow Stars (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Hollow Years (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Inevitable Trilogy Books

with Jason Letts
Inevitable (With: Jason Letts) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Impossible (By: Jason Letts) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Incredible (By: Jason Letts) (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kanin Chronicles Books

Publication Order of My Blood Approves Books

Publication Order of My Blood Approves Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Omte Origins Books

The Lost City (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Morning Flower (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ever After (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Seven Fallen Hearts Books

Publication Order of Trylle Books

Publication Order of Valkyrie/Between the Blade and the Heart Books

Between the Blade and the Heart (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
From the Earth to the Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Watersong Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Amanda Hocking is the current top selling author of the Tylle trilogy series, which has hit America and the world with a bang. She publishes the novels by herself, which makes her very unique due to the fact that she sells a lot of copies of her books. Hocking was born in 1984, and she specializes in the paranormal young adult, fictional romance books.

She has been writing ever since she was a young girl. She used to tell stories, then develop them, and write them down. When she was still young, she wasn’t able to be fast enough in writing. For this matter, she would develop the stories by reciting them to people. She officially began writing at the age of 12, but she still proceeded with other careers, which kept her busy. She wrote close to 50 short stories when she was in high school. The short stories inspired her to start writing novels, and surprisingly, she also wrote a complete script for a movie when she was in high school. However, she didn’t pay attention to it for quite some years.

At the age of 17, she completed her first novel, when she had already graduated. The novel talked about a guy, who had amnesia, and he was in a unethical institution. The guy was in search of a serial killer, but the book didn’t find interested publishers, due to its cliché. Nevertheless, her mom always read the book, and still consider it to be one of her favorites.

Hocking currently resides in Rochester, Minnesota, and she has been working as a group home worker. In 2010, she completed 17 complete novels that she wrote during her free time. She started self-publishing in April, the same year. She published the 17 novels as e-books, and by March, 2011, she had sold more than 1 million copies of her 9 novels. This earned about 2 million dollars, which was the highest money she ever got from book sales. At the start of 2011, Amanda successfully sold about 9,000 books every day and this was one of her best achievements.

Amanda started with the series, My Blood Approves, which is a set of vampire romance novels. In her next achievements, she worked on the Trylle Trilogy, a series of novels that talked about a young girl. The teenage girl was on her journey to discover herself in a modern imagination. Her novels were classified as part-quirky, girl-like, and part thrilling, the Hollywood style, and part deep romance. it is this type of novel writing style that make her books to become famous at that time. The novels were a blend of creativity and commerce, and they covered action, romance, and at some point, they were slow.

She penned down a contract for publishing 4 books, with St. Martin’s Press. The contract earned her 2 million dollars, and the publishing company focused on the Waterson Series. The first book was released in 2012, and the company also sold her self-published books of the Trylle Trilogy series. Indeed, this was seen as a major milestone in her career.

Under The My Blood Approves Series the first novel was titled with a similar name, My Blood Approves. This novel was published in 2010, and it revolves around a teenager, Alice Bonham, who feels like she has lost control, subsequent to meeting Jack. Jack is fond of New Wave hits pink Chuck Taylor, which makes him to be super unique, compared to other guys that she met. Alice met Jack’s brother, Peter, and as Peter looks at Alice, she is unable to breathe, even whenever he is around. The problem with Alice is that she falls for any guy she meets, but what makes it even worse, is that Jack and Peter are vampires. She is therefore trapped between love and her blood.

Fate is another novel of the series, and it is about the same girl, Alice Bonham. Here she thinks that she has finally balanced things in her life. She believes that the supernatural and the real life have been balanced in her life. Jack, the vampire boyfriend, is always with her at arms, in order to protect her. But with Peter, Alice is not sure of his whereabouts, she even doesn’t figure out what Peter wants from her. She is caught in the middle of a complex decision, which needs her to make the right choice. The choice she makes has its own ramifications, that is why it makes her more confused.

Amanda’s work hasn’t only been recognized on the top selling books,but one book has been launched as a move. Switched, which is a book under the Trylle Trilogy series. This book talks about a young girl, Wendy Everly, whose mother believed that she was a monster at the age of 6. This pushed her to want to kill her, but she spared her eventually. At 11 years, Wendy realizes that the mother might have been right, because she feels like she is not the same person. Her entire life begins to collapse, because of Finn Holmes, a mysterious guy that is spying on her. Each encounter leaves Wendy frightened, however, this is more linked to the intense attraction to Finn. Here is where the truth is revealed. Wendy was switched at birth, and Finn is only coming to take her back. Wendy is set to start a fantasy journey that she never experienced. The magical world is frightening, and beautiful as well. She is expected to forget about her past life, and proceed to start a new life in the new world. Amanda included a special bonus story, The Vittra Attacks. This is a story that has been set in a fantasy world, under the Trylle series. This section is also expected to be featured in the movie.

Amanda officially sold the Trylle rights to Media Rights Capital, the production company that produces the Switched movie. This is one of the novels that has been composed into a movie, but you’d expect to see more movies based on the novels in the future. After all these books that Amanda has written, it can plausibly be argued that her life of writing has been nothing but a complete success.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Amanda Hocking

Leave a Reply