Book Notification

Amanda Kyle Williams Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Keye Street Books

The Stranger You Seek (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stranger in the Room (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Talk to Strangers (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Madison McGuire Books

Club Twelve (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Providence File (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Singular Spy (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spy in Question (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Erotic Naiad(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Amanda Kyle Williams writes contemporary crime novels, that have been translated into nine languages. She has worked in many different jobs; some include: sales rep, property manager, courier, commercial embroiderer, house painter, vice president of manufacturing at a textile mill in North Georgia, and owned Latch Key Pets (a business whose services included pet sitting and dog walking). She was also a court appointed process server and worked at a private investigative firm in Atlanta on their surveillance operations.

She was born in the city of Norfolk, Virginia in the year 1957; she spent her childhood living in the states of Georgia and Colorado. In Decatur, Georgia, she made her home, after remaining there as an adult. She identifies herself as a Southerner.

Amanda Kyle Williams writes the “Keye Street” series and the “Madison McGuire” series. Her Keye Street character was based off her Chinese niece, she has, like Keye Street, white parents from the south.

She has been shortlisted for both the Shamus Award for best first private investigator novel by Private Eye Writers of America and the Townsend Prize for Fiction for “A Stranger You Seek” in the year 2012. Both “The Stranger You Seek” and “The Stranger in the Room” made best of lists for the years they were released.

“Club Twelve” is the first novel in the “Madison McGuire” series and was released in the year 1990. The year is 1978. Madison McGuire (who works as a deep cover agent for National Operations Intelligence Service) has been called to come back in from the field. She is quite a legend among those who work in intelligence. Madison’s lover has died after being shot to death on a street in London; even though she is paralyzed with grief, she knows that she was the one that was supposed to die.

Madison’s buddy and mentor and NOIS’s director, is named Andrew McFaye. Both McFaye and the CIA’s director are able to convince the Secretary of State that Madison is needed back in the field so that she can identify Club Twelve. This is a multinational terrorist group. There is a highly placed American with the lethal group, and they have a daughter, who is a lesbian named Terry Woodall. This is who Madison is supposed to make contact with next.

She chases Club Twelve throughout all of Europe’s capitals, and it gets her caught in a plot that is supposed to leave America in ruins. The stakes are raised, and Madison gets hunted by agents of America. Madison asks for help from old allies, and her new lover (Terry) to save herself and America from the evil plot.

This is a book that keeps you engaged and it is easy to read. Fans of the novel like how satisfyingly complicated the hero of the story is. Things get bigger and better the closer to the finale the novel gets, something that elevated the novel, for some readers.

“The Providence File” is the second novel in the “Madison McGuire” series and was released in the year 1991. A American plane is bombed while in flight, flying over the Atlantic, and there are a lot of Americans killed as a result. Many of innocents are gunned down, without mercy, at Athens’ airport.

These are just the start of the reign of terror, the whole thing was designed by an organization’s leader; the recruits are ready to die to further the cause. The next move is ready to go, to get recruits within America’s borders to carry out violence against the citizens of America.

Madison McGuire is lured out of her retirement by the CIA so that she can get into the Providence Liberation Army and find their training camp. This will allow a lightning strike by American commandos.

It starts off America’s coast on an island that remains anonymous. It is a case that could cost Madison her very life. At the very least, it seems her relationship with Terry will end as a result.

Some found they liked this one just a little more than book one in the series. Fans of the novel like the emotionally compelling and technically competent writing the novel has. The book moves at a fast pace and is always fun to read. There is quite a bit of suspense to this one, and made some look forward to the next installments to the series.

“A Singular Spy” is the third novel in the “Madison McGuire” series and was released in the year 1992. It seems to be a minor event, at least to the ruthless people in espionage. An insignificant station clerk is first blackmailed and then killed in Geneva.

The whole thing sets in motion a big chain of events. It is going to send Madison back into the game, from her quiet life with Terry to the most dangerous and challenging case she has ever had. Madison must find a traitor, one that is lethally dangerous, and they have gotten themselves into the highest parts of the United States government.

She has to work in the biggest secrecy to get the mole out in the open, and to do something officially not authorized in Switzerland. She gets her team together: a great photographer, a top tier interrogator, and someone who is an expert at electronic penetration. There is also Alexandria Kimble (a rookie agent) and Donna Sylves (the ex-head of records). It is said that Donna was kicked out of the CIA, according to rumor, due to the fact that she is lesbian.

How can they keep the whole operation a secret when the mole is so highly placed? There are some deaths that happen quickly. Madison learns all about a brutal killer named Natasha, a spy called Raven, and something menacing that will get itself into Madison’s personal life.

Fans of the novel like that this series includes a lesbian protagonist, and some other characters who are lesbian, too. Some found it hard to do other things, besides read this great book; they just wanted to know what was going to happen next in the story. The whole thing was that compelling for them. Some like that there are more perspectives explored than just Madison’s in the later books of the series.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Amanda Kyle Williams

Leave a Reply