Book Notification

Amanda Renée Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Welcome to Ramblewood Books

Betting on Texas (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home to the Cowboy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blame it on the Rodeo (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Texan for Hire (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Back to Texas (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistletoe Rodeo (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trouble with Cowgirls (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bull Rider's Pride (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twins for Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Saddle Ridge, Montana Books

The Lawman’s Rebel Bride (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Snowbound Cowboy Christmas (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrangling Cupid's Cowboy (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bull Rider's Baby Bombshell (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home on the Ranch (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Ranch Called Home (With: Patricia Thayer) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bull Rider's Unexpected Family (With: Tina Leonard) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Amanda Renée grew up in Ridgewood, New Jersey; she began her writing career through Harlequin’s writing contest. Amanda discovered her gift of writing at the age of nine. She participated in the local school essay competition and won a lambasting critical acclaim. Since then, Amanda cherished her writing prowess towards adulthood. Her first book titled Smoke and Mirrors, a suspense thriller wasn’t received well after publishing, and Amanda quickly transitioned to contemporary romance. Here, she found a perfect writing niche and produced romance bestsellers in the recent past. In her spare time, Amanda enjoys the company of her dog-Duffy, playing musical instruments, photography and camping. In this review, we shall look into Amanda Renee’s bestselling book series.

Betting on Texas #1 Welcome to Ramblewood
Miranda Archer bought land in the Texas Hill Country, Double Trouble Ranch. She wanted to forget the bustling city life and settle in the quiet, peaceful countryside. The vast ranch has a few cattle, some horses and a handy, brusque cowboy-Jesse Langtry. Drama on Double Trouble ranch commenced almost immediately. Jesse is hugely intoxicated by Miranda’s beauty, and to make matters worse, he’s the previous owner of the overly sufficient ranch. Miranda wasn’t quite prepared for the daunting life in the countryside, and Jesse wants his farm back, by all means possible.
The two heroes seem to clash at every turning point, which makes it so hard to resist the growing chemistry between them with each passing day. Miranda intended to procure a beautiful land and open a store in the local town. But lo and behold, she must now deal with a shrewd, rough cowboy and also figure out how to tend to the animals on the farm. She didn’t expect a hot aired stranger to welcome him with a nasty verbal vitriol, nor did she expect this person to stick around on her farm. But he audaciously stayed and made her life a living hell in the initial weeks of her stay. Miranda vowed to defend herself, and her new ranch, this backward cowboy did not intimidate her, not at all. Jesse finally met his match, an equally sarcastic badass woman.

When Jesse proposes a bet for the ranch, expecting her to back down, she takes it without hesitation, not realizing that she will have to stay on the farm and learn how to run it through the previous owner. Once they get to know one another, Jesse learns that she has had bad relationships in the past, that’s why she’s so determined to stay on the ranch and make it on her own. As the days pass, the two get closer and closer, spending more time together and soon develop romantic feelings for each other. Miranda also learns why Jesse is keen on keeping his ranch. They both struggle with their feelings for one another.

Jesse’s original thoughts hovered around marrying Miranda so that they can both keep the ranch. He needed to prove to his family that he could make it on his own. Miranda needed self-approval, and the two found solace in one another in the end. This book presents a great twist of fate for the two leading roles.

Home to the Cowboy #2 Welcome to Ramblewood
Ramblewood, Texas is a small town and well informed on the latest developments in everyone’s business including Tess Dalton’s love life. She thought going back home would ease the pain and help her get over the recent turmoil. Instead, she meets her first love and wishes for the earth to open up and swallow her! Cole Langtry sets his sights on putting up a therapy facility in honor of his father’s dream on Bridle Dance Ranch. He and Tess dated a long time ago before she moved out of town to begin a new life. Ironically, she’s back for the same reasons that made her leave in the first place. As fate would have it, an amazing little girl unites the two long-lost lovebirds together, and they soon forget why they separated. Tess gets busy with helping her mom organize a wedding, as she considers her next move after losing her job in the city.

She loves her childhood home, just not the overrated she hoped her recent breakup with a fiancé wouldn’t reach the wrong nosy neighbors. Meanwhile, Tess begins working with Cole on his new project, and they finally get to reassess what went wrong in their brief relationship years ago. When she moved away, Tess could not handle the paranoia of leading a long distance relationship, and so she broke it up. Now that she’s back, the spark is still there, and as they spend time helping put a little girl, they both find love and what was missing. Can she trust him after what happened a long time ago? Cole’s womanizing had stopped; however, he still struggled with communication issues. What an excellent book, Amanda cleverly creates an imperfect situation that ends with Tess and Cole getting back together after talking out their differences, fears, and aspirations.

Blame it on the Rodeo (Welcome to Ramblewood #3)
Lexi Lawson, a veterinary doctor, leads a hectic life at the Langtry family’s ranch. What’s worse is that she must confront the man that broke her heart, Shane Langtry. He had since matured into a good-looking young man, unlike the olden days when he cherished his rogue behavior. But one thing hasn’t left his bones. The love for rodeo competitions, he lives for the bull games and does not make compromises when the season begins. Lexi can’t live with that.

Shane is a rodeo rider fanatic and thinks he is destined for the overall prize. Shane also works with young kids who make up a larger part of the story. He later finds out the secret Lexi has been keeping from him. The two get into an intense argument mentioning some hard truths that Shane must comprehend. After this debacle, the two take some time to internalize the truth and finally reconcile in one extraordinary happy conclusion. It is hard on Tess in the beginning, but she musters the courage to let her heart trust the man she once loved, and now as an accomplished career man, she slowly makes her heart feel the warmth of love for her first love.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Amanda Renée

Leave a Reply