Book Notification

Amber Crewes Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sandy Bay Books

Apple Pie and Trouble (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Brownies and Dark Shadows (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cookies and Buried Secrets (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Donuts and Disaster (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Eclairs and Lethal Layers (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Finger Foods and Missing Legs (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gingerbread and Scary Endings (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hot Chocolate and Cold Bodies (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ice Cream and Guilty Pleasures (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jingle Bells and Deadly Smells (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
King Cake and Grave Mistakes (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lemon Tarts and Fiery Darts (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Muffins and Coffins (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nuts and a Choking Corpse (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Orange Mousse and a Fatal Truce (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Peaches and Crime (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Queen Tarts and a Christmas Nightmare (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rhubarb Pie and Revenge (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Slaughter of the Wedding Cake (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tiramisu and Terror (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Urchin Dishes and Deadly Wishes (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Velvet Cake and Murder (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Whoopie Pies and Deadly Lies (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Xylose Treats and Killer Sweets (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Yummy Pies and Someone Dies (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Zucchini Chips and Poisoned Lips (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Twas the Fright Before Christmas (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sandy Bay A-Z Recipe Book (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Amber Crewes is a best-selling thriller and mystery fiction author that is best known for her bestselling “Sandy Bay Cozy Mystery” series of novels.

Crewes penned “Apple Pie and Trouble,” the debut novel of her very popular series in 2018. She has since become one of the most prolific cozy mystery fiction authors with more than two dozen novels to her name.

She has variously said that there is nothing she loves better than reading and writing cozy mysteries. In fact, she has too many thriller and mystery novels on her Kindle and if there was one superpower she wishes she had, it has to be a super speed reader.

Over the years, she has been known to pen clean reads with happy endings and this is what you can expect reading the many novels of the “Sandy Bay Cozy Mystery” series.

When she is not writing her bestselling novels, Amber Crewes can usually be found drinking a lot of coffee to stay awake and read the many novels on her Kindle.

She also loves to interact with her fans and readers in the newsletter on her website. There, subscribers can usually get prequels to upcoming books and bonus chapters to already published novels.

“Apple Pie and Trouble” by Amber Crewes is the first novel of the series that introduces Meghan Truman, a woman that always dreamed of becoming a Hollywood actress.

However, after trying for several years, Hollywood rejected her advances and she was forced to leave broken. She headed to the Pacific Northwest hoping to start afresh with a newfound desire to find a new profession as a baker.

Truman never expected that one of her biggest rivals would be found dead and she would be the main suspect in the homicide. Since she was the biggest competitor of the murdered man, it is only normal for the police to consider her a suspect.

Not wanting to lose her new bakery, she decides to investigate the murder and clear her name. If she is not successful she may end up leaving Sandy Bay in a pitiful and penniless state if at all.

The story is full of eclectic characters living in a small town and Amber Crewes does a great job developing their personalities and stories.

The well-developed story is well done as it allows the reader to get a real feel of the small-town emotions, settings, actions, and motivations of the lead character.

Amber Crewes’ novel “Brownies and Dark Shadows” opens with the creme de la creme of Sandy Bay congregating to raise money for charity. Meghan had been contracted to supply desserts and her tasty treats have become the talk of the party.

But her joy is cut short when the richest and most influential couple in the town is found dead. According to rumors, it was the brownies they had at the party that was responsible.

The homicide casts a dark pall over her budding romance with Irvin a young handsome officer who hates that Meghan is yet again at the center of it. She has everything to lose and needs to do everything in her power to clear her name.
She will also need to work hard to solve the murder mystery and restore broken relationships before everything she has achieves comes crashing down.

In this second novel of the “Sandy Bay Cozy Mysteries,” we get to interact even more with quirky but very engaging characters. It is a work full of suspense, surprises, danger, great clues, dead ends, and numerous suspects, and great clues. It also comes with some very interesting side stories.

“Cookies and Buried Secrets” by Amber Crewes continue to follow the life and times of Meghan Truman. A beautiful stranger had sashayed into a local birthday party that Meghan had been hosting. Everyone is surprised to learn that Sophia is the daughter of Karen the birthday girl and one of Meghan’s best friends.

Soon after her arrival, a succession of shady characters come into Sandy Bay to cause all manner of havoc. One of these characters is Sophia’s former boyfriend who ends up dead, setting the entire town on edge.

Meghan once again gets into the investigation as she believes that the owner of a golden antique gun could be responsible. But will her investigation be helpful to the parallel investigation run by Officer Irvin or will it result in more murders and reveal even more mysteries?

It makes for a quick light-hearted read with a gripping murder mystery, mouth-watering culinary desserts, and a touch of romance.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Amber Crewes

Leave a Reply