Book Notification

Amish Countryside Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Amish Countryside Books

Water, The Alphabet and Other Stories (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amish Sweethearts: Karen and Joshua (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amish: To Be Or Not To Be (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amish: To Be Or Not To Be: Part 2 (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amish Sweethearts: Sarah and Isaac (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Unexpected Proposal (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amish Temptation (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amish Horsekeeper (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amish Horsekeeper's Cousin (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amish Thanksgiving (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amish Christmas (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Anxious Bride (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Jealous Husband (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Worried Mother (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Englisher Next Door (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Impossible Choice (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Reluctant Groom (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Amish Decision (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Amish Punishment (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Perfect Bride (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amish Renewed Faith (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Unforgettable Englisher (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Sandra Becker is a published American author.

In addition to being a writer, she is married to her husband. They are parents to a daughter. Both she and her husband are followers of God.

The author enjoys reading and writing fictional books that center around Amish romance and the characters that find love in the Amish world. She enjoyed reading these types of books so much that it was the original inspiration for her to sit down and finally write one of her own. She found that she was good at it and her novels have continued to be written and be published.

Her stories are not your typical romance stories. They are very clean and often have sweet overtones that will make the reader feel good! If you are a fan of clean romance, her series are worth checking out. When it comes to her stories, nothing really ever truly bad goes down in them. The author says that even if something bad happens, it usually gets resolved by the time that the book has reached its end.

She lives her life with a deep faith in the power of the Lord. She also has a passion and believes that it is up to us to discover the deep good that lives within us. She is also grateful to rely on the help and support of her Amish community. Her promise to the readers of her books is that when they get to the end, they will get that feel good happily ever after conclusion.

Her books are a nice form of escapism. When reading one of her signature novels, you can get a break from the troubles of the real world and go to an alternate reality where everything is nice. In her stories, the Amish community has simple people that decide to live their lives guided by good values.

Becker is the creator and the author of the Amish Countryside series. This series of fictional novels started off with the debut book in the series, Let Go and Let God, which was published in 2015. The sequel came out the same year and is titled God Has a Plan for You. There are multiple books in this romance series available, so if you have been searching for clean romance tales to occupy you, check out this unique series and see what you think.

Let Go and Let God is the first book in the Amish Countryside series of fictional novels by Sandra Becker. This story is full of personal choices to be made as well as a consideration for traditional family values and the designs that God has for our lives.

The main character of Ruth is someone that readers get the chance to meet in this debut novel. The book starts out with Ruth being very excited and her sister Mary telling her how happy she is for her. They live in Lancaster County, which sees its share of beautiful mornings. Every day Mary and Ruth eat breakfast with the family and then they do the dishes. Part of their morning routine is waking up early to do such chores as milking the cow, putting it in the pasture, collecting eggs from the chickens, and gathering vegetables and cooking breakfast.

Ruth is fifteen years old and has just celebrated her birthday. Her sister Mary is younger than her by a year and they have always been very close. Ruth’s birthday means that the rumspringa is coming. This is a time where you can be more social with the boys of the same age, but it’s also the chance to become an official member of the church. Boys and girls alike are given more freedom. They can court each other and have the chance to decide formally whether they will be joining the church and living by the community order rules of ‘the Ordnung’.

Ruth has planned to spend the time with her aunt and think over her decision. She’s already learned a lot from watching her mother, who has a deep level of faith and good work ethics. Her sister is excited for her and looking forward to her own turn the next year to go through the ritual, wanting to go to the singing sessions and have more time to spend with boys.

Even though Ruth is excited, Samuel, her father, is worried for her. It’s the even of rumspringa and he worries that she will not choose the church and worse, meet an ‘Englishcher’ and decide that she would like to marry him. That is his greatest fear. While she goes to meet her aunt and it’s all going according to plan, this is only for a brief time.

Her father is dismayed when it appears that what he has feared is coming to pass. He finds out that his daughter does have a crush on one that is not from their community and he immediately begins to worry. This is the type of attraction that could mean that Ruth does not want to join the church and ends up getting married to an ‘Englischer’.

He’s not certain how he will handle this situation, and it’s not clear what Ruth will do either. Can she overcome her attraction to realize that she is still too young and wants to follow the church? Will she choose her family and faith over someone that she hardly knows, or will manly charms prove too strong to overcome? Find out by reading the first book in the Amish Countryside series!

God Has a Plan For You is the second book in the Amish Countryside series by Sandra Becker.

In this book, the character of Ruth is back again. She has come back from staying with her aunt, but now has actions to regret. Her guilt over what happened is still weighing heavily on her.

Meanwhile, a young man named Jacob is still reeling from the loss of his father. The unfortunate situation has caused him to become very angry. As a result of this trying time and his strong emotions, keeping his faith strong is proving difficult to do.

The two meet and find an instant attraction. But with both struggling with the past, can they come together or will circumstances keep them separate? Find out by reading this book!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Amish Countryside

Leave a Reply