Book Notification

Amish Millionaire Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Amish Millionaire Books

By: Wanda E. Brunstetter, Jean Brunstetter
The English Son (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stubborn Father (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Betrayed Fiancee (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Missing Will (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Divided Family (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Selfless Act (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Amish Millionaire is a series of novels by award-winning novelist Wanda E Brunstetter that has been credited with increasing interest in the Amish way of life. Brunstetter has written more than 100 novels and currently has more than 11 million copies of her novels in print. Many of her novels have made some of the most prestigious bestseller lists including “USA Today,” “Publisher’s Weekly” and the “New York Times.” She has been called one of the progenitors of the Amish fiction genre and has been featured in “Country Woman,” “Time Magazine,” “Good Housekeeping,” “USA Today” and “Newsweek.” Wanda’s works have also been translated into more than four languages. Wanda has said that she has always been fascinated by Amish culture ever since she met Richard her husband. Richard was brought up in a Mennonite church and has a family with a Pennsylvania Dutch heritage. Once she met her Mennonite sisters in law, she fell in love with their simple life. She would become even more engrossed in the simple life when her travels with her husband brought her into contact with many Amish people and communities. Her interest was heightened when she came to the knowledge that her great-great-grandparents had been Anabaptist.

Wanda Brunstetters “The Amish Millionaire” series is borne out of personal research and interest Wanda has to show the Amish way of life. Many of the novels are trusted by the Amish who credit the author for giving readers a deeper understanding of their customs and people. Her primary attraction to the Amish is the desire to live a Christian life that is all about family ties, honoring god and working hard. She has said that she loves the close family ties, lifestyle and sincerity evidenced in all Amish friends she visits. This is as opposed to the business and chaos so common in the contemporary Englisher life. When she is not losing her heart in Amish culture and writing her novels she loves birdwatching, gardening, photography, beachcombing, and spending time with family. Other than her writing, she is also a professional ventriloquist and puppeteer who often entertains adults and children with her ventriloquist figures.

The Amish Millionaire series came about when Wanda Brunstetter learned that some Amish had come into a lot of money after oil was discovered on their land. She wondered how such fortune would affect the simple way of living and decided to write the series to chronicle the changes in the community. In the novels, she chronicles the changing relationship with God, each other and how money can make people do things that were previously unthinkable among the Amish. The first novel of the series “The English Son” is about Joel Byler, a businessman who finds himself in dire straits as his wealthy and eccentric father is bailing out on him. The Amish man is tired of getting him out of trouble and now wants him to learn from his mistakes. But the action may be too costly on Joel’s girlfriend, his business and his siblings. “The Stubborn Father” is the second novel of the series chronicling the pain of Eustace Byler, a widower that sticks out like a sore thumb in his Amish community. He is a wealthy man and an eccentric who is mourning his living son and his deceased wife. The son and father need to find an understanding before it is too late. In the “Betrayed Fiancé” Kristi Palmer is hurting after learning that the man she loves and was engaged to has squandered their joint savings. She is not sure that she can ever trust him again.

“The English Son” the first novel of “The Amish Millionaire” series opens to Joel Byler who has just proposed to Kristi Palmer his girlfriend. They have not yet set the date for the wedding and he has not bought an engagement ring yet. He is a contractor with a huge business that subcontracts work to many other subcontractors. After he gets paid on one of his big contracts, he bids on a 1967 Corvette Stingray convertible for a quarter of a million dollars. But now that he has won the car, he cannot pay his house bills, his subcontractors or buy the engagement ring for Kristi. He intends to keep the car purchase secret from Kristi though that is not the only secret he has. He always acts cagey when she asks about his family and always runs to his father whenever he is in a bind financially. But his Amish father has had enough of his irresponsible ways and has decided it is time he paid for his indiscretions.

The second novel of The Amish Millionaire series is “The Stubborn Father” which tells of Eustace Byler a wealthy widower. He is a very eccentric man who is atypical of the Amish man. He is in mourning over his recently deceased wife and his son who has proven to be irresponsible. He has removed himself from the community as he wants to mourn his wife in peace even as he deals with the beef with Joel his son. Joel is angry that he has refused to get him out of a bind when he has done if for as long as he can remember. In the meantime, his son’s girlfriend Kristi thinks that Joel is increasingly distant and she does not know the reason for his bizarre behavior. When she had seen him driving a classic Corvette, he had lied that it was his friend’s car. He had also taken money from their account and had kept it from her. Joel had also never told her that he comes from a rich Amish family. He needs to find a way to resolve the differences he has with his father before things blow up and destroy everything in his life.

In “The Betrayed Fiancee” the third novel of the series we learn that Eustace was struck by lighting and is now deceased. Kristi learns that Joel comes from a wealthy Amish family that owns land with vast oil reserves when he told her that he was going to the funeral. She accompanies him, meets his sisters and learns a lot about the man she is engaged to. It seems that Kristi never really knew Joel especially when his out of control spending is made known coupled with all the lies he has been telling her. Kristi was willing to accept him despite his many faults until she finds out that he had been so selfish and had emptied their account to buy his classic corvette. Now that the Amish father he never wanted to be associated with is dead, he cannot wait for the will to be read so that he can get his hands on the money. Kristi cannot deal with such betrayal and believes she never knew who Joel was.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Amish Millionaire

Leave a Reply