Book Notification

Amulet Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Amulet Books

The Stonekeeper (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stonekeeper's Curse (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cloud Searchers (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Council (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prince of the Elves (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escape from Lucien (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Firelight (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Supernova (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Waverider (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Amulet (Series by Kazu Kubuishi)
“Amulet” is an American manga series that is written and illustrated by Kazu Kibuishi and published by Scholastic. It began publication in the year 2008, when “The Stonekeeper” was released. The series follows the adventures of a young girl, named Emily, who finds an autonomous and sentient magical circular amulet in her maternal great-grandpa’s house.

Emily Hayes is a twelve year old stonekeeper and the successor of the late infamous Silas Charnon, her deceased great-grandpa, and is a leading member of the remaining Guardian Council. She is the sole daughter of David and Karen, and is the older sister of Navin Hayes. She has short bright red hair, and later in the series uses a long walking stick in order to channel the amulet’s immense magical abilities and strength via Leon’s advice.

Navin is a bit immature and childish at first, but matures over the course of the series. He seems naturally talented at controlling automatons and robots, stemming from his love of video games when he was a child. It is a talent that has helped him perform some feats that help the group.

The Young Adult Library Services named “The Stonekeeper” as one of its Best Books for Young Adults in 2009. In the year 2010, it won a Rhode Island Children’s Book Award and was included in a Library Journal list of 33 Graphic Novels for Reluctant Readers.

“The Stonekeeper” is the first novel in the “Amulet” series and was released in the year 2008. Emily and Navin, after their dad’s tragic death, move with their mom to the home of her deceased great-grandpa, located in the fictional town of Norlen close to San Francisco, in an effort to reboot their lives, however the odd house proves to be rather dangerous.

Before too long, a sinister creature is luring the kids’ mother through a door located in the basement. Navin and Em, desperate not to lose her, follow her right into an underground world inhabited by robots, talking animals, and demons.

Eventually, they get the help of a tiny mechanical rabbit called Miskit. Together with Miskit, they confront the most horrifying monster of all, and Em has the opportunity to save somebody she loves at last.

This is an enjoyable graphic novel, and is a lot darker than expected. The artwork is gorgeous and the text is rather spellbinding. Everything about the other world that these characters go to is unique.

“The Stonekeeper’s Curse” is the second novel in the “Amulet” series and was released in the year 2009. Emily and Navin head off for Kanalis, a gorgeous and mysterious city of waterfalls, where they are hoping they can find the antidote for the poison which felled their mom.

This cure lies in the eggs of some gigantic serpent atop Demon’s Head Mountain, however the children’s archenemy, Trellis, is going to the peak as well. A battle that is going to engulf all of Kanalis is coming. So it’s up to Em to triumph over evil all while controlling this amulet’s power, without ever losing herself!

“The Cloud Searchers” is the third novel in the “Amulet” series and was released in the year 2010. Navin, Emily, and their crew of resistance fighters charter an airship and head off to find the lost city of Cielis. It is there that they hope to discover help from the Guardian Council’s most powerful Stonekeepers.

It is a mission that Alledia’s survival is dependent on, and time is running out, and Emily must find Cielis before the Elf King is successful in finding her.

“The Last Council” is the fourth novel in the “Amulet” series and was released in the year 2011. Emily and all her friends believe that they will find the help that they need in Cielis, however something just isn’t right. Streets that used to be busy are now deserted, and the townsfolk that are left live in crippling fear.

Emily is taken to the Academy where she is expected to compete for her spot on the Guardian Council, which are the most powerful of Stonekeepers. However while the number of competitors gets smaller, a horrible secret is slowly revealed. It is a secret that, if it stays buried, means that certain destruction of

“Prince of the Elves” is the fifth novel in the “Amulet” series and was released in the year 2012. The enemy is growing stronger.

Emily was able to survive the chaos of the Guardian Academy, however Max Griffin stole the Mother Stone. With it, the Elf King forges some new Amulets that are going to give him the power to invade and destroy the nation of Windsor.

Emily and her friends lead these soldiers of the Cielis Guard in a battle to stop him, however Max is standing in their way. And when she seeks out information from the Voice of her Amulet, she finds that this Voice is a lot more sinister than she could ever have imagined.

“Escape From Lucien” is the sixth novel in the “Amulet” series and was released in the year 2014. Is it a worthy mission or is it a trap?

Navin and his classmates are heading to Lucien, which is a city that has been ravaged by war and plagued by mysterious creatures, where they search for a beacon essential to their battle against the Elf King.

At the same time, Emily goes back into the Void with Max, one of the Elf King’s loyal followers, where she learns about some of his darkest secrets. The stakes, for both Navin and Emily are much higher than ever before.

“Firelight” is the seventh novel in the “Amulet” series and was released in the year 2016. Trellis, Emily, and Vigo visit Algos Island, where they can enter and access lost memories. Here, they are hoping to uncover the events of Trellis’s mysterious childhood, which will be knowledge that they can use against the Elf King.

What they learn is a rather dark secret that changes everything. At the same time, the Voice of Emily’s Amulet is getting stronger, and threatens to overtake her completely.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Amulet

Leave a Reply