Book Notification

Amy M. Reade Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Malice Books

The House on Candlewick Lane (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Peril (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Thistlecross (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Juniper Junction Holiday Mystery Books

The Worst Noel (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead, White, and Blue (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Be My Valencrime (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghouls' Night Out (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
MayDay! (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fowl Play (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
St. Patrick's Fray (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Libraries of the World Mystery Books

Publication Order of Cape May Historical Mystery Books

Cape Menace (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Traitor Among Us (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Secrets of Hallstead House (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ghosts of Peppernell Manor (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
House of the Hanging Jade (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The 12 Slays of Christmas Recipe Book(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Amy M. Reade is a USA Today bestselling author from The United States, who is well known for writing contemporary, mystery, gothic women’s fiction, and suspense novels. She has written a few successful standalone novels and a book series called Malice. Reade’s books have worked wonders for her and have helped her to establish herself in the ranks of prominent authors. In addition to being a popular novelist, she is a recovering lawyer. Reade is happily married and resides in New Jersey along with her loving husband and 3 children. She is a great admirer of pet animals and takes care of a few cats, a dog, and fish in her home. When Reade is not busy with her writing works, she likes to try her hand at different recipes in her kitchen or get rid of the laundry load in the laundry room. Reade loves to cook a variety of recipes and share them with her family and friends. She also likes to make good use of her spare time by writing blogs, reading books, and traveling to exciting places. Her blogs are followed by numerous people all over the world as well as by her fans.

Author Reade says that the writers who have had a great impact on her writing style include Jane Austen, Ernest Hemingway, Phyllis Whitney, and several others. Before the start of her writing career, Reade used to work as a lawyer. She had to give up her law career in order to focus full time on writing novels. After Reade got a firm hold in her literary career, she began her law career again. Today, she divides her time between her two careers effectively. Author Reade considers her blog as a place where she likes to write whatever comes to her mind. Her blog posts are not limited to topics related to food, wine, reading, and writing. Usually, Reade shares her posts on Tuesdays and when she has something very important to share with her fans, she tends to post more frequently.

As of now, Reade is working on three different writing projects. The first one is a gothic mystery based in London and features characters from her popular Malice series along with some new additions. The next project of author Reade is a mystery that takes place in Washington, DC. Reade is planning to develop it into a new series in the future. The third project is a cozy mystery set around Christmas. Author Reade has made it a practice to write every day. She usually sits down to write in the afternoons as she is unable to make much use of the morning schedule due to the house chores and her family’s needs. Very often, Reade uses the mornings to focus on marketing, answering emails, checking blogs, promotions, etc. For marketing and promotion, Reade mainly depends on social media platforms like Pinterest, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc. Besides, she also promotes her books on her blog, Read and Write. The other ways in which Reade does her marketing is through interviewing readers and authors, posting about interesting topics, recommending books, etc. Because of her active participation in blogging and interaction with followers, Reade has been invited to do many guest blogs. She sees it as a great way of meeting new people and telling them about her work. Over the years, Reade has undertaken numerous library talks, book signing events, book festivals, book reading, conferences, and attended many book clubs. The fictional detective that Reade likes the most is Nancy Drew. She loves her character very much and wishes to be like her. Reade’s advice to aspiring authors is that they should keep working hard and never give up.

A very popular book written by author Amy M. Reade is entitled ‘The Ghosts of Peppernell Manor’. It was released by the Lyrical Press in 2015. The main characters featured in this novel include Sarah, Carleigh Warner, Evie Peppernell, Lucy Warner, etc. Reade has set the story in Charleston, South Carolina. The story begins by showing that Peppernell Manor is located just outside Charleston. It is surrounded by Spanish moss curtains has an overarching oaks’ tunnel in front of it. Carleigh Warner visits the mansion along with her daughter Lucy at the request of Evie Peppernell. Evie wants Carleigh to take a good tour of the mansion and carry out the refurbishing of the interior.

The black shutters and tall columns of the mansion are believed to be hiding a dark history of violence, greed, and slavery. It is also believed that the mansion is haunted by a former slave’s ghost. As soon as Carleigh begins the restoration work, the ghost confronts her and disapproves of her efforts. Carleigh becomes afraid to get confronted by a ghost. She suspects some foul play and starts to look for answers. Later, she finds that behind the hospitality and politeness of the Peppernells lie poisonous secrets and simmering resentments that are related to a murder. Carleigh Warner senses a great danger to the life of herself and her daughter. So, she starts making efforts to unravel the dirty secrets, get rid of the danger, and move as far away from the mansion as possible.

Another exciting novel penned by Reade is called ‘House of the Hanging Jade’. It was published by Lyrical Underground in 2016. This novel’s story takes place on the Big Island, Hawaii, and in Washington, DC. The primary characters described by Reade are the members of the Jorgensen family and Kailani Kanaka. The book opens by depicting that Kailani Kanaka becomes bored of Washington’s cold winters. Also, the increasingly obsessive behavior of her boyfriend forces her to return to her native town on the Hawaiian Big Island. There, she starts working as a personal chef in the house of the Jorgensen family.

Kailani appears to get lulled into calmness by the gentle trade winds of Hawaii, the stunning blue Pacific waters, and soft sighs of palm trees. But, her calm quickly fades away when she learns about dark secrets lurking in the Jorgensens’ house. Kailani Kanaka is left afraid and shaken by haunting whispers during the night, a deadly shark attack, and the shocking discovery of a body. In the middle of all these shocking events, Kailani’s former boyfriend emerges out of nowhere. He seems to have been tracking every move of Kailani and demands her move back to Washington with him. Kailani begins to fear for her life. She decides to look for ways to eliminate the haunting events and also get rid of her obsessive boyfriend.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Amy M. Reade

Leave a Reply