Book Notification

Amy Raby Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Coalition Of Mages Books

The Fire Seer (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fire Seer and Her Quradum (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hearts And Thrones Books

Assassin's Gambit (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy's Honor (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Archer's Sin (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prince's Fire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Healer's Touch (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guardian's Secret (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Amy Raby is a published American author.

Amy likes to say that she is a product of the United States space program, and there’s nothing wrong with that since she is right! Her parents originally met when they were both assigned to the Apollo missions and working for NASA.

Amy attended the University of Washington, where she graduated with her Bachelor’s degree focused on computer science. She has a family and has settled down somewhere in the Pacific Northwest area of the United States.

The author says that she is constantly looking for the next adventure taken in life, whether it is venturing out to Lake Washington to sail tiny sailboats and capsize them or to go out riding dressage horses. Her first novel to ever come out was Assassin’s Gambit. She has been a finalist to win a 2011 Golden Heart and won in 2012 when receiving the Daphne du Maurier award.

Assassin’s Gambit is the first novel in the Hearts and Thrones series of fictional novels. The book first came out for readers to enjoy in 2013.

The main character of this story is a woman named Vitala Salonius. She is a champion of the game Caturanga, a warlike competition. She is someone that may be deeply beautiful, but also happens to be just as deadly as she is attractive.

Vitala was trained for the resistance as an assassin, and the only thing that she is going after is to get the highest level of power possible. She’s got a plan that is going to help her achieve this too. She is going to use her wits and her charm to seduce herself and get all the way to the bed of the emperor. Once she is there, it is going to be her honor to deal him one last blow, with the hopes that it will ultimately be fatal. Doing this would set of a battle for the throne that would end up quickly changing what the empire looks like and how it functions.

The only thing is that the emperor may prove to be more ready for her than she thinks. Lucien sees over a country that is about to be at war constantly, and is the son of an emperor that was put off his rule. Lucien always has to be thinking about someone coming to take him out and so is constantly vigilant for anything that could be construed as an attempt on his life.

Lucien also finds that the Caturanga player that has come to visit the palace may be one of the most stunning people that he has ever encountered in life. Vitala is beautiful in a way that he was not expecting, and he thinks that this woman might be just the thing to take his mind off of all his troubles for some time. She might even be able to tend to some of his other needs while she is in the process of this too, so it would be a very enjoyable venture.

Vitala is not expecting to be attracted to this young ruler, but it seems that this will be a challenge that she has to watch out for. She was not anticipating Lucien having such skills or being blessed with such an impressive mind. He is very quick and she starts to feel herself desiring him, which could get in the way of her power to finish the mission.

She is an assassin and knows that the worst thing that she could do would be to fall for her target and fail to eliminate them at all thanks to this new emotional weakness they are experiencing. Vitala knows that she is going to have to listen to her mind, but it’s tough when her gut is telling her that this attractive and sensitive man must be protected.

She cannot be both the person that is out to kill the emperor and the one that wants to protect him, however. Sooner or later she is going to have to choose a side and figure out what it is that she wants to do. Lucien is sexy, and her goal is to navigate politics and take this man out. But the new desires that are awakening within her might just have other thoughts about what should be done at the end of the day.

Vitala is an accomplished player and a trained assassin who now has to figure out where her loyalty really lies. She has to figure out what’s going on with her heart and figure out what to do when it comes to politics. Could she end up losing herself, or will she find that she does not have it in her heart to lose Lucien? Read this compelling first book in the Hearts and Thrones series to find out!

Spy’s Honor is the second novel in the Hearts and Thrones series from Amy Raby. If you loved all of the action in the first installment, be sure to give the second a try!

The main character in this story is Rhianne. She’s the Imperial Princess of Kjall, as well as being a mind mage. She’s someone that does not care for the emperor but is not in the position to openly challenge him. So instead, she secretly does what she can to help some of his most drastic victims.

When the emperor shares that he wants to wed her off to Augustan, a cruel man that is the head of the attack of Kjall against the Mosar nation, Rhianne finds out for the first time about her intended fate. She knows that if the plan goes forward, she’ll be taken away from those that support her and be sent overseas, useless and blocked from helping anyone at all.

Then there is Janto, the crown prince of Mosar. He wants to do whatever it takes to protect his country and keep it from getting invaded. But then one of his best spies goes missing while at the Kjallan palace on a mission to get intelligence.

Faced with few options, Janto replaces him and goes about looking for information that could end up helping to save his people. The last thing that he intended to do was fall for the Imperial Princess or reveal his identity. When Rhianne starts to fall for him, can she risk hurting her own people for her personal desires? What will happen to the two nations? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Amy Raby

Leave a Reply