Book Notification

Amy Waeschle Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cassidy Kincaid Books

Rescuing Reeve (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meet Me on the Mountain (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Izzy Ford (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Exposing Ethan (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cassidy's Crusade (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meet Me on the Mountain is a prequel.

Publication Order of Meg Dawson Books

Her Final Mistake (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Final Goodbye (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Final Truth (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Going Over the Falls (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Feeding the Fire (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Suitcases and Shadows (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Chasing Waves: A Surfer's Tale of Obsessive Wandering (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daring Flood Rescues (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daring Earthquake Rescues (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daring Avalanche Rescues (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daring Wildfire Rescues (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Amy Waeschle
Amy Waeschle was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest and after a career working in outdoor education and traditional, she dedicated her energy to writing. Since she is a fan of mysteries since her childhood, creating brilliant and sassy female characters solving crimes has been a natural fit for her.

Amy likes running mountain trails, surfing, travel, and spending time with her family. She has lived in Sun Valley, Sicily, the Alaskan bush, and in the back of her 1996 Isuzu Trooper.

Amy’s favorite part of being a writer is dreaming up a story and refining it until it shines, and then sharing it with readers.

She deals with writer’s block by going for a long run or a mountain bike ride.

She has always been a writer, and anything that makes her curious or effects her deeply: love, loss, hardship, passion, etc., all make her want to get busy writing.

“Going Over the Falls” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2017. A devoted ER doctor, and her neglectful mom. Can a journey of a lifetime actually heal their troubled past?

Dr. Lorna Jacob yearns for something that she has never had: this deep family connection. However when her estranged mom turns up in the ER, she gets caught in this current of guilt, anger, and obligation. The discovery of a terminal illness forces this agonizing decision: give one final chance to a relationship that died a long time ago or walk away for good.

After her mom vanishes yet again, Lorna’s desire to understand her past finally leads her to this small Mexican town with big waves. However in order to help her mom fulfill this dying wish, she has to embark on a horrifying journey. And just as a powerful storm begins rolling in, Lorna has to make this decision which could haunt her forever.

Pushing herself to her very limits, is Lorna’s quest going to end in freedom or heartbreak?

This is a touching story of women’s fiction, if you like complex relationships, exotic locales, and the healing power of forgiveness and love, they you will adore Amy Waeschle’s powerful novel.

“Rescuing Reeve” is the first novel in the “Cassidy Kincaid” series and was released in 2018. A deadly search. A young widow. Once the tables have been turned, who is going to survive?

Dr. Cassidy Kincaid is barely able to finish up her field work on one of Costa Rica’s most dangerous volcanoes when this desperate call from some family member turns her world on end. Cassidy’s troubled stepbrother, named Reeve, has vanished in this close by party town.

Unable to turn her back on Reeve this time around, and hoping that the victory of finding him may make her strong again, she vows to find him.

But while the mystery draws her even deeper into the darkest corners of paradise, she finds this shocking truth about the stepbrother that she never understood. Is this truth going to save Reeve or will it place Cassidy right in the crosshairs of some ruthless killer?

If you like the strong heroines of Melinda Leigh and the heart pounding action of Kendra Elliot, then you will love this first installment of Amy’s gritty suspense series.

“Finding Izzy Ford” is the second novel in the “Cassidy Kincaid” series and was released in 2019. One missing girl and a dark trail of clues. Is Cassidy going to dig up the real truth before it is too late?

When Izzy Ford (a geology student and “wild child”) vanishes from the university’s summer field course, Dr. Cassidy Kincaid gets drawn into yet one more mystery. However Izzy’s powerful family has refused police involvement, and pressures Cassidy into what they claim is going to be just a simple search for their spirited daughter.

Izzy’s trail soon takes a sinister turn, the web of lies and secrets pulls Cassidy deeper into the seedy underground of San Francisco. However what she never expected to uncover, was this clue into her own tragic past.

Can Cassidy possibly save Izzy and unlock the full shocking truth before both wind up vanishing without a trace?

“Her Final Mistake” is the first novel in the “Meg Dawson” series and was released in 2021. A twisted truth. A fight for survival. A murder.

Meg Dawson, an investigative journalist, will soon get demoted to the graveyard shift unless she’s able to score a big scoop. However she gets more than she’d bargained for when this murder case lands right in her lap; the victim was none other than Sam Vargas, her good friend.

Right when Meg begins building momentum to reveal the truth about Sam’s death, her boss at the Times hands her story over to her archrival. What is worse, the cops are asking all of the wrong questions, both about Sam and her dark past. Meg continues doing her investigation in secret, revealing one ugly deed after another, until she faces a devastating truth.

Can Meg possibly outsmart a killer that always seems to be a step ahead of her?

“Her Final Goodbye” is the second novel in the “Meg Dawson” series and was released in 2022. A trail of deceit, a brutal murder, and a quest for justice at any cost.

Meg Dawson, after a scandal forces her to leave LA, returns to her home city of Seattle in order to face the past that she left behind and rekindle her career. As she learns the ropes of her new job at the Journal, this student at one of the city’s most prestigious private schools gets murdered. The child’s circumstances are strikingly similar to the disappearance of Noah, her best friend, who was last seen twelve years ago.

However there are powerful forces much greater than Meg at work attempting to keep the truth hidden, and are going to sacrifice it all to keep her from solving this boy’s murder.

Is Meg going to expose this killer before they can strike again, or is her determination for justice spell her downfall?

Fans of female sleuth mysteries with unforgettable characters are going to devour this page turning whodunnit.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Amy Waeschle

Leave a Reply