Book Notification

Analeigh Ford Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Academy of the Dark Arts Books

Publication Order of Asylum Bound Books

A House So Mad (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A House So Dark (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A House So Cruel (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Forgotten Affinities Books

Publication Order of The Veiled Realm Books

A Veil of Truth and Trickery (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Veil of Stardust and Savagery (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Veil of Moonlight and Madness (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Veil of Dusk and Deceit (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Analeigh Ford
Analeigh Ford is a reverse harem author. Pseudonyms include Eden Beck.

“A Veil of Truth and Trickery” is the first novel in the “Veiled Realm” series and was released in 2021. Delphine has been fae marked ever since she was born, and has been treated like a curse despite the fact the formerly treacherous fae have not been sighted in decades now, in fact, nobody in Delph’s village has so much as laid eyes on one of the folk in almost a century. Right up until this fae shows up on her doorstep, demanding Delph as a down payment.

No sooner has she set foot into the fae realm, however then she learns that she is no mere collateral in this deal made with the lord that owns her family lands. She was picked for a reason, hunted down for a single reason.

The fae courts are fading and the folk are disappearing. Just four courts remain. Four princes are determined to save their crumbling kingdoms. And Delph might just hold the key to saving all of them.

However even while Delph learns to see past the feared glamour of the fae realm, she soon learns the impossible position that she has found herself in. the fae might not be the monsters that she was led to believe, however in order to save them, she might have to become a monster herself.

“Absorb” is the first novel in the “Forgotten Affinities” series and was released in 2018. Psychic, Earth, and Ritual. The three magical affinities. No mage has ever been selected by all three. Until now, at least.

Octavia Hadley is the mage that broke the affinity ritual. She has been at the New York Academy of Mages for less than a day and the school board already wants to strip her of her powers.

It’d be so much simpler if this didn’t also mean giving up on them, the four mages that she got paired up with: Cedric (the principal’s son), Kendall (her best friend’s twin brother), Draven (the leather-clad ritual mage), and Flynn (the only other mage that has more than just one affinity).

The school board tells Octavia that she is a mistake, however she knows that this is not right. The magic is all hers, and she will find a way to keep it. Her paired mages are going to fight alongside her even if this means losing everything, so long as it means that they do not have to lose her as well.

“Dark Witch” is the first novel in the “Academy of the Dark Arts” series and was released in 2019. If you had told Wren six months ago that she’d wind up at the Academy for the Dark Arts, she never would have believed you. However she would not have believed that she was a Dark Witch either, and look how that turned out.

Being a Highborne Witch was simple. Maybe she was not allowed to cast curses or summon demons, but Wren was okay with that. Sure, sometimes they’d burn each other at the stake, but that was only when somebody really deserved. Wren was content. Happy, even. Then the initiation rites go so incredibly wrong.

All of a sudden, she is not a Highborne Witch any longer. She is forbidden by Witch Law to stay so she is given two choices: attend the Academy of the Dark Arts or burn at the stake. It is a decision that seems simple enough until she arrives at her new school just to find that the witches there do not trust her either. Immediately, she is branded an outsider. An outcast among other outcasts.

Well the joke’s on them. They can whisk her off to some other city and ship her to a school filled with half-spider people and zombified servants, however she is not just going to sit back and take it. This is all some sort of terrible mistake, and she is determined to prove it.

At least until these three handsome Dark Witches make her question everything. Puck, Nicholas, and Merlin. The more time that they spend together, the more Wren begins to wonder if Dark Witches are really so different after all. And even if they are, would it really be so bad if she turned out to be one of them?

“A House So Mad” is the first novel in the “Asylum Bound” series and was released in 2021. This is not your ordinary asylum, and these are not your ordinary patients. Ashford is not the type of place where you get sent to get better, it’s the type of place you get sent to be forgotten. Thalia knows this right from the moment she arrives.

Long abandoned by the families that put them away to start with, this place has had to develop its own kind of hierarchy from falling apart. And all of it begins with Ives, Price, and Kingsley, who are the self-proclaimed princes of Ashford Asylum just as untouchable as they are cruel. Ives, whose temper makes the entire asylum go into panic. Price, the boy whose mere presence makes the mind go mad. Then there is Kingsley, who is the largest threat of them all, mainly because he is just as unpredictable as he is vicious. Tempered just by the fact that he shares his body with a boy just as kind as he is dangerous.

The trio believe that they can bully the rest of the inmates into submission, force them to bow to their reign, however there is just a little problem. Thalia does not run away from chaos, she embraces it. She is no victim, like the rest of the inmates. She has been dealing with bullies like them her entire life. Anything that they do to her, she will do back ten times worse. Let them try bruising her, she will break them. If she does not get out of there first. There is just one issue there. Nobody leaves Ashford Asylum. Not until now, at least. Not if Thalia has got anything to do with it. Not when the voices tell her otherwise.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Analeigh Ford

Leave a Reply