Book Notification

Andrew Klavan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Another Kingdom Books

Another Kingdom (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nightmare Feast (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Emperor's Sword (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cameron Winter Mystery Books

When Christmas Comes (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Strange Habit of Mind (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The House of Love and Death (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Homelanders Books

The Last Thing I Remember (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Long Way Home (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Truth of the Matter (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Final Hour (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of John Wells Books

as Keith Peterson

Publication Order of Mindwar Books

Publication Order of Weiss & Bishop Books

Dynamite Road (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shotgun Alley (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Damnation Street (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Face of the Earth (1980)Description / Buy at Amazon
Agnes Mallory (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darling Clementine (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
Son of Man (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scarred Man (As: Keith Peterson) (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Say a Word (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Animal Hour (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Corruption (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
True Crime (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Suicide (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Uncanny (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunting Down Amanda (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Man and Wife (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Empire of Lies (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Identity Man (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crazy Dangerous (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
If We Survive (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Killer in the Wind (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightmare City (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gold Rush (As: Keith Peterson) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Werewolf Cop (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mrs. White (As:Margaret Tracy) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Crisis in the Arts (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Great Good Thing (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Truth and Beauty (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Time Trap: Volume 1: Chloe (As: Keith Peterson) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Keith Peterson Short Stories/Novellas

as Keith Peterson
Time Trap: Volume 1: Chloe (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Best American Mystery Stories 1997(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dangerous Women(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kwik Krimes(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Night, Deadly Night(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Andrew Klavan is an American author of mystery and suspense novels, also known by the pen names Keith Peterson and Margaret Tracy. His writing mainly includes mystery films for “tough-guy” roles and psychological thrillers. He has been nominated for the Edgar Award five times and has won twice, for Mrs. White and for The Rain, both in the category of Best Paperback Original. He received Anthony Awards nominations for Rough Justice and for True Crime.

Klavan was born in 1954 in New York City. His parents were Gene and Phyllis Klavan. Gene Klavan was a New York City disc jockey, author, and columnist, best known for co-hosting the Klavan and Finch morning radio show. Andrew and his three brothers grew up on Long Island, New York. One of his brothers is Laurence Klavan, a novelist and playwright.

He studied at the University of California, Berkeley, and received a degree in English literature. He met his wife, Ellen, at Berkeley. They have two children, Faith and Spencer. Klavan was raised in the Jewish faith but eventually became agnostic, then at age 49, converted to Christianity.

Before completing his degree, Klavan temporarily dropped out of Berkeley to work in local radio news. In the same year, 1977, he wrote Face of the Earth, his first novel. After this, he worked for a local newspaper as a reporter in Putnam County, New York. The basis of his novel, Corruption, was conceived while he was covering local crimes.

Later, Klavan worked for ABC Radio Network, WOR Radio as a news writer, and as a script reader for Columbia Pictures. During this same time, he wrote several novels under the pseudonym Keith Peterson, including The Rain, Rough Justice, The Trapdoor, The Scarred Man, and Don’t Say a Word.

After this, he moved to London with his family and there he wrote three novels, including True Crime. He moved back to the United States after seven years and settled in Santa Barbara, California. Here he completed his novel, Man and Wife. He also wrote the trilogy known as Weiss & Bishop. The books in this trilogy are Dynamite Road, Shotgun Alley, and Damnation Street.

He released Empire of Lies in 2008, based on terrorism-themed politics. A thriller aimed at young adults known as The Last Thing I Remember was published in 2009.

After graduating from Berkeley, Klavan was politically liberal, but became conservative during the Reagan presidency. He hosts A Very Serious Commentary segment on Glenn Beck’s network GBTV. Andrew Klavan referred himself as libertarian in December 2011. He endorsed by Mitt Romney in 2012 for President.

Three of Klavan’s novels have been produced as films. He has also written screenplay adaptations of novels by other authors. His novel, Mrs. White, was released as a film entitled White of the Eye. Released in 1987, this is a British thriller starring Cathy Moriarty and David Keith, directed by Donald Cammell. Cammell and his wife, China Kong, adapted it from Klavan’s novel.

His novel, True Crime, was produced as a film with the same name in 1999, as an American mystery drama film. This was directed by Clint Eastwood. Eastwood stars in the film, as well.

His novel, Don’t Say a Word, was adapted to a film with the same name in 2001, directed by Gary Fleder. This movie stars Brittany Murphy, Michael Douglas, and Sean Bean.

Klavan also wrote a screenplay of the novel A Shock to the System (1984), which was originally written by Simon Brett, a British author, in 1990. The screenplay was directed by Jan Egleson and starred Michael Caine, Elizabeth McGovern, Swoosie Kurtz, and Peter Riegert.

Other screenplays include One Missed Call (2008), N.Y.C. Underground (2013), and Gosnell: The Trial of America’s Biggest Serial Killer (2018).

Book Series In Order » Authors » Andrew Klavan

Leave a Reply