Book Notification

Andrew Mackay Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of In Their Shoes Books

Publication Order of Pure Dark Books

Pure Dark Vol 1 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pure Dark Vol 2 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pure Dark Vol 3 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Chrome Junction Academy Books

Let's Kill Mr Pond (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vicky & Lizzie's First Period (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Belch Park Field Trip (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Glitch Books

Glitch (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glitch 2: Viral Nation (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glitch 3: Cyber God (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Star Cat Books

Publication Order of Space Race Books

with Charles R Case
Shoot for the Moon (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
2 Drunk 2 Drive (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sleepwalker Books

Somnambulist (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ventriloquist: aka Puppeteer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Psychiatrist: aka Shrink (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terrorist: aka Versus (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Andrew Mackay
Andrew Mackay is an English science fiction writer listed among international best-selling authors, and his humorous tone makes him stand out. He’s best known for his satire series titled In Their Shoes that features a newbie journalist named Joy Attwood. His Star Cat series is also quite popular. Aside from novels, Mackay is also a reputable screenwriter. He previously worked as a teacher but now concentrates more on writing. Mackay’s influences include Tom Harpe, James Patterson, John Cleese, Chris Morris, and Christopher Hitchin’s, just to mention but a few.

Infinity Claws
Infinity Claws is the first book in the Star Cat series. This is the story of a cat that wins a competition to go to space where his intellect and endurance will be tested to a great extent. Jelly is not your average cat and her owner, Jamie Anderson, knows this all too well. Five-year-old Jamie knows that Jelly has what it takes to win, and he is not afraid to prove it. Jelly joins millions of cats from all corners in the world in a competition designed to test prowess, agility, combat skills, and obedience. The cat that emerges at the top will then become a part of the USARIC Space Opera team. This team comprises of scientists looking to go to Saturn on a rescue mission.

It is the twenty-second century, and a team of scientists has been monitoring strange noises coming from Saturn. The workstation located on the moon has been receiving strange screeching noises. In a funny twist of fate, a member of the team calls his family and notices the family cat reacted strangely to the sound. The scientists soon discover that female cats seem to understand the code. The team is determined to take one to investigate what they now call “the Saturn Cry.”

Jamie joins other people who want to prove that their feline friends have all the features the scientists are looking for. The young boy is shocked to discover that the judges will also put the cats against each other. Obviously, there is much more behind this competition than everyone anticipated. While Jelly emerges the winner, Jamie wonders whether the competition was even worth it. The $250,000 reward could do a lot to change their life, but Jamie is not sure that letting his cat go is the right decision.

Jelly will perform beyond expectations, and with the help of a supercomputer known as Pure Genius, he will interpret the strange sounds. The abandoned Space Opera Alpha has been sending these signals. However, the team cannot understand the meaning of the two words they have deciphered. A trip to the deserted ship is inevitable, and the team goes ahead to plan it. Along the way, this team is going to encounter mayhem, carnage, and saboteurs. Do the brave Jelly and the rest of the team return from their trip? What happens when oxygen levels in the Space Opera Beta are depleted?

Infinity Claws is an incredible sci-fi story featuring a cat who is nothing like you are used to. The story comes with many twists and turns that you will barely see coming. Join the group of scientists on a trip to space where danger lurks, and new adventures await. How does Jelly act during this adventure? What does the team discover in the area? Find out this and so much more in this intriguing story.

Pink Symphony
Pink Symphony is the second book in the Star Cat series. Jelly and the rest of the Space Opera team have safely landed in space and have just discovered something called Pink Symphony. This is a force that has the power to eliminate disease. The only catch is that Pink Symphony has a hit list, and humanity is next on this list. There are also creatures in this space who are devouring everything in their wake.

In the previous book, the team had gone through a wormhole only to pass out. When they come to, Bonnie doesn’t recognize Tripp. As Tripp is trying to tell Binnie who he is, there is a gun pointed to his head. A lot of drama ensues, and Tripp is forced to admit that the manual was not working as expected. Are you curious to find out the fate of the Russians? What happens to Jelly and the rest of the crew? Find the right answers to these and much in this exciting book.
In this book, Jelly and his crew are witnessing strange occurrences. First, the team is strapped inside the Opera Beta, where paranoia and claustrophobia are getting the better of them. Amidst this chaos, Jelly is going through a transformation. This transformation has to be good for the universe because if it is not, the consequences will be horrific. There are enemies within and out in space who will do everything to ensure that this mission is not successful. What do Jelly’s changes mean for mankind?

Join this entertaining cast on this trip to space. The story is told humorously, and the cast does a great job of enhancing the story. These characters are well fleshed out, and it is refreshing to follow them through this journey and see how they act under pressure. The journey is adventurous, and it seems like something is happening at every corner. How does the team plan to utilize the new discoveries? How about the space monsters everyone in the spaceship is afraid of?

Pink Symphony is a perfect read if you are a sci-fi fan looking for something out of the ordinary. Jelly keeps on getting better, and it’s incredible to see him come to human’s rescue more than enough times. This story begins with jaw-dropping surprises, mystery, and loads of action. The pace is relentless, and it is going to put this book down once you start reading. How does the team survive the traitors and the harsh conditions they are exposed to? Will they complete the mission they started? Get answers to these and much more in this intriguing book.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Andrew Mackay

Leave a Reply