Book Notification

Andrew Watts Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Firewall Spies Books

with Dale M. Nelson
Firewall (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Agent of Influence (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Future Spy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tournament of Shadows (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Secrets Die (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Max Fend Books

Glidepath (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Oshkosh Connection (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Air Race (With: Chris Bauer) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The War Planners Books

The War Planners (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The War Stage (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pawns of the Pacific (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Elephant Game (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Overwhelming Force (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Global Strike (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Andrew Watts is an American author that writes action adventure thrillers. Watts is best known for the War Planner novels.

Andrew Watts is one in a long line of military men that left the army and started a new life in publishing, using their experiences in combat to produce heart-pounding stories.

Watts probably never expected to stand out amongst his peers in this category. And yet he succeeded in delivering several bestsellers, his books garnering attention for their rapid pace and authenticity.

Andrew Watts attended the US Naval Academy. By 2003, he had graduated, eventually finding his way into the Navy. Securing a place as a naval officer, Watts spent many years working as a helicopter pilot.

The experience was an exciting and eventful one. It saw Watts participate in counter-narcotics missions that took him to Africa and the Eastern Pacific. Finally putting his flying days behind him in 2013, the author went to Pensacola.

There he worked as a flight instructor. He also did work on a nuclear aircraft carrier.

Andrew’s novels are a blend of action, adventure, espionage, and science fiction. His protagonists are relatively typical action heroes. Sometimes, they start out as ordinary individuals who are drawn into larger than life schemes with international consequences.

But they eventually become highly sought after operatives that spend their days traversing the world and thwarting terrorist threats.

Watts imputes a lot of the ideas in his books to his own adventures in the military. The author believes that his books are able to create such a strong reaction in his readers because his words provide an accurate picture of the chaos that manifests when things go wrong and bullets start to fly.

And Watts is able to authentically portray this picture because he knows what it is like to travel through the world’s most dangerous locations, drenched with sweat and aching in every muscle as you wait for the worst to come to pass.

Watts understands how military men and women think and talk. He knows what it feels like to fire a wide variety of guns and what it takes to handle all manner of munitions. Watts has the military in his blood.

His father and great-grandfather both served in the army. And anything they do not know Watts can always find using his military connections.

Andrew Watts likes to plan his books out before writing them. He takes his time to outline his stories and draft his manuscripts before finally settling on a definitive version of the novel he wants to write.

Max Fend is the son of Charles Fend, an aerospace tycoon, and his life is about to get messy. It all starts with a cyber assault on Fend Aerospace. Then the FBI comes into the picture, focusing their sights on Max Fend.

The cyber attack couldn’t have been a coincidence. The breach happened just as Fend Aerospace was making plans to put the first and only autonomous commercial airliner in the world into the sky.

The FBI is determined to connect the dots and they think Max might be the key. Unbeknownst to them, a man by the names of Pavel Morozov is working behind the scenes to execute a nefarious plan. A wealthy figure with ties to the KGB, Pavel is an old acquaintance of Charles and he has big plans for the tycoon’s son.

Max needs to figure out how he fits into the picture and why the CIA has a file on him that even the FBI has been barred from seeing. If Max wants to get answers, he must join forces with an old flame.
Together, they just might stop Pavel before its too late.

Glidepath is the first novel in the Max Fend series. The book takes readers to a world where a company has succeeded in creating automated commercial planes, aircraft that do not require pilots to fly.

There is a ploy by an antagonist to steal this proprietary technology while throwing all the blame for the crime on the owner’s son. This book combines real technological advancements with outlandish scientific concepts to create a story that feels both silly and grounded.

The story proceeds at a very rapid pace, with twists and turns shooting out to shock and surprise readers at every corner. The hero isn’t completely incompetent but he is definitely still getting his bearings. The book finds Max Fend making a litany of mistakes over the course of his adventure, with his carelessness causing more problems than he solves.

Though, the protagonist seems to learn from his mistakes and shows the potential to become something greater.

Glidepath is most commonly commended for the flying details it provides, the result of Andrew Watts’ history as an army pilot.

+The War Planners
The world as everyone knows it could soon change. It turns out that the Chinese have infiltrated the United States, with their spies having secured significant roles in the nation’s government.

If that wasn’t bad enough, there are parties in China’s leadership who want to use these spies to initiate a plan that will see China invade the United States.

These revelations were brought to light by a CIA operative in Shanghai. Unfortunately, following the transmission of these dangerous secrets, the operative went missing.

Lena Chou is a United States official that knows the truth about China’s plans. And she has made it her business to adequately prepare the country for China’s invasion. To do so, she has begun to create a covert task force that can work behind the scenes to undermine their enemy’s efforts.

The so-called Red Cell constitutes some of the most significant experts in the country, this including David Manning. When Manning is brought to an Island to meet the other members of the Red Cell, he cannot help but think that something has gone terribly wrong.

The War Planners is the first novel in the War Planners series. The book takes readers to an island where the top experts in the country have been gathered to help determine the weaknesses of the United States and to create new strategies for defending against a possible Chinese invasion.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Andrew Watts

One Response to “Andrew Watts”

  1. George Fay: 3 years ago

    Just finished book 6 of war planner. One of the best books I have read in years! Scary because it is so plausible. In some ways it’s like a crystal ball. The scenario is eerily possible. We better wake up!


Leave a Reply