Book Notification

Andrey Vasilyev Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Fayroll Books

More Than a Game (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Road East (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winds of Fate (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gong and Chalice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sicilian Defense (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under the Black Flag (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Different Sides (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crown and the Key (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Word and Steel (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Right to Choose (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blades of the Borderlands (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Raven Disciples Books

Raven’s Castle (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sometimes, author Andrey Vasilyev feels like he was destined to be an innkeeper near Bree in Middle-earth. That being said, he actually is a very celebrated author based in Moscow. The author has also created LitRPG, which is a genre that blends fantasy, cyber punk, and classic science fiction together to make a recent but crazy popular genre. It is a literary work that is based on role playing game.

He started writing novels in his late thirties due to the fact that he did not have anything handy to read at the time. After he got pretty instant acclaim for his first two books, he had to start thinking about becoming a professional writer and quitting his job as a banker. It was a good thing that after “More Than a Game” (which is his debut novel) was voted best book of 2014 he never looked back, for him and his fans, because it has led to him writing some big work.

Hewas born on July 31, 1973 in the Russian Federation.

“More Than a Game” is the first novel in the “Fayroll” series and was released in the year 2014. The future has come, and Harry is able to experience it first hand. He is someone that knows just how virtual reality can become larger than life, and how a simple computer game can be something more than just a game.

He is a society columnist, and this means he has to mix with any and all elements of humanity. Although Harriton Nikiforov (also known by the name of Hagen the Warrior) is putting the names of goblins, elves, orcs, and other MMORPG type characters in his day planner. He gets unlimited play time in Fayroll, instead of comped champagne. Fayroll is a virtual reality game, and he is told to write some fluff pieces about the game and the developers that brought it to life. He reluctantly takes the assignment, but is soon hooked on the action, enthralled by the world and its incredible quests and the almost endless possibilities that exist. Will he still dare to say that the whole thing is just a game? Is his life ever going to be the same ever again?

Fans of the novel like the way the author writes vividly and is able to create a beautiful world; he even has a show don’t tell approach to the writing. Some really like the actions and thoughts in real life that Harry has, and how that ties in to how he develops his characters in the world. This has an interesting plot, excellent finish, and some good characters that make some interested in reading more of this series. There are also some end notes for those that aren’t Russians to explain some of the slang.

“The Road East” is the second novel in the “Fayroll” series and was released in the year 2014. Harriton’s articles about the world of Fayroll are getting interest and making his career in the real world pick up. That being said, he is still a low level noob, but incredibly lucky. Hagen the Warrior comes across a highly coveted secret (or hidden) quests. He has to save all four of the Dryad sisters, and the first one is in the East, named Ogina. He sets out, on The Long Road heading to the East.

He comes out the other side unscathed after all of the perils he faced. He is swimming in two different worlds; making new friends and confronting foes at the same time. He has to do a mission in real life while still in the game. That thin line between both of the worlds gets much thinner. Before long, he will start asking himself some hard questions. What if his luck runs out on him? Is he playing his own game? Or just being manipulated the whole time?

This was seen, by some, to be even better than the first novel in the series; it continues everything that readers found enjoyable in book one. Fans of the novel found the main character in this to be unique and not something some are used to. His motivation is more human, since he is not after all of the loot or ready to go on quests and all that. There is some decent writing and a good story here. This series of books is top shelf, and some spend a lot of their time reading these books (in wait for the next one) or waiting for another the next one to be released.

“Winds of Fate” is the third novel in the “Fayroll” series and was released in the year 2014. Harry is back, his work has been received warmly and the new bosses are quite happy with the work he has been doing. It would all seem to be going well; he visits Fayroll more as the days go by, and spends time with Vika (his new girlfriend).

Is everything really as it seems, and will things stay very positive for him? His ex-girlfriend’s brother pays him a visit and he meets with Radion’s Security, it looks like the real world is far more dangerous for him than ever. Harry starts wondering how deep he has gotten into the project, it might be all fine though. After all, he has support from his girlfriend and the team he has working on The Fayroll Times. This is all just outside of the game.

He goes off on a quest with The Hounds. It takes him through the Northern Mountains to the North and into the mines that are filled with some awful evil creatures to continue his quest to find all of the Dryad Sisters. He makes some more enemies in the game, saves some princesses that got kidnapped, and meets some royalty.

Fans of the novel found after reading this, they could not wait to read more of the series. This is due to how much they like Hagen, and want to see what he gets up to next. Some cannot get enough of the series, and recommend it to anyone they find. These books are very well written, and it is no surprise that quite a few people enjoy reading these books. Even the translation of Russian to English was well done.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Andrey Vasilyev

Leave a Reply