Book Notification

Andy Marino Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Escape From Books

Escape from Chernobyl (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escape from East Berlin (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escape from Stalingrad (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escape from Alcatraz (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Plot to Kill Hitler Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Unison Spark (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Uncrashable Dakota (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Door (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Autonomous (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Seven Visitations of Sydney Burgess (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Rides a Pale Horse (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Oregon Trail Diary of Willa Porter (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Andy Marino
Andy Marino was born and raised in upstate New York. He spent his childhood drawing detailed maps of imaginary video games, orchestrating Lego pirate battles, and cheating death in Choose Your Own Adventure books. Profoundly influenced by the movie “Bloodsport” and the works of J. R. R. Tolkien, he began writing his first novel at the age of eleven. Tragically, however, “The Runes of Illiarm” was never finished.

During sixth grade, he won this spelling bee and qualified for regionals a step away from the National Spelling Bee in Washington, D. C. Thoughts of ESPN cameras and fawning groupies clouded his mind, and he wound up misspelling the word “malediction”.

Andy, during his teen years, designed the sets for school plays and became quite the expert stockpiler of unfinished art projects. After he graduated from NYU with a bachelors degree in English, he played guitar in SleepCrime and Sayonara, and then he got serious about writing fiction.

“Unison Spark” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2011. Everybody’s obsessed with Unison, the social network that knows you even better than you know yourself. Everybody that can afford it, that is. Living underneath the vast ceiling which separates Eastern Seaboard City into poor sub-canopy and rich topside zones, Mistletoe (fifteen year old) can just dream about logging in and must make do with the technological hand-me-downs.

Worlds collide when the privileged heir to the Unison empire, Ambrose Truax, wanders into the dangerous sub-canopy streets and Mistletoe saves him from some uniformed and suspicious men. They quickly learn that they share these eerily similar dreams, hinting at a significant past.

Together, Mistletoe and Ambrose start unraveling the mystery of their identities and learn that they are just pawns in a much larger game: the Unison 3.0 upgrade, which will usher in a whole new sort of Friendship.

Readers found this to be a fast paced and fun read and an interesting piece of science fiction that features Unison, something realistic that could actually potentially happen.

“Uncrashable Dakota” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2013. In 1862, Samuel Dakota (Union army infantryman) changed the course of history when he spilled a bottle of pilfered moonshine in the Virginia dirt and stumbled on the biochemical secret of flight. Not only did the Civil War end much faster, but Dakota Aeronautics was also born.

Now, the year is 1912, and the titanic Dakota flagship embarks on its maiden voyage. However right after they set off on their journey, the airship gets hijacked. Fighting to save this ship, Hollis (the young heir of the Dakota empire), along with Delia (his intelligent friend)and Rob (his stepbrother) get plunged into the midst of a long simmering family feud. Maybe Samuel’s last secret was not just the tinkering of some madman after all.

What strange discoveries and sinister betrayals are waiting for Hollis and his friends in the opulent staterooms and gilded corridors? Who can possibly be trusted to keep the most magnificent airship that the world has ever known from falling from the sky?

“The Door” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2014. The story about a girl whose odd life in this mysterious lighthouse gets turned upside down when her mom’s murder leads her to finding a hidden door and a mission into some alternate world.

For years, the door’s remained closed. Hannah Silver hardly notices it while she goes about her odd life in the remote lighthouse. However when this couple of mysterious strangers (a boy and his guardian), turn up at the lighthouse, things begin going very wrong. Hannah’s life gets shattered. Now the door is wide open, too.

In order to save herself as well as her family, Hannah has to walk through this door. Into another world. One that she doesn’t belong in. A world that wants to capture her and make sure she never gets back home.

With “The Door”, Andy Marino gives readers an extraordinary adventure in a place that they have never seen before.

“The Conspiracy” is the first novel in the “Plot to Kill Hitler” series and was released in 2020. November of 1943, Berlin. The city is blanketed by explosions, with all the bombing raids commencing.

Max and Gerta Hoffmann, siblings, live a surprisingly carefree childhood amid all of the raids. Berlin is a city that is going about its business, even while being attacked on a nearly nightly basis. However one night, the air raid sirens wail, and the Hoffmanns’ neighborhood gets hit. A mortally wounded man arrives at the door, begging to get let in. he asks for their dad, Karl Hoffmann. Max and Gerta watch as Karl, in vain, attempts to save the guy’s life.

Before he dies, this stranger gives their dad this bloodstained packet of documents, along with a message. One that says for humanity’s sake, the Fuhrer has to die. Finish it, Karl.

Based on real historical events, this is the tale about two kids getting swept up in a fight for Germany’s soul.

This is a well written historical novel with some well developed characters and a story line which captures what Berlin was like at this time while the tide of war turned against the Nazis.

“The Execution” is the second novel in the “Plot to Kill Hitler” series and was released in 2020. Summer of ‘44. Gerta, Max, and their parents have abandoned their home and relocated to a safehouse in another neighborhood in Berlin. The Hoffmann family shares tight quarters with the daughter of a captured Becker Circle conspirator: Kat Vogel, who’s also Gerta’s age.

Even though they’ve got strict orders to remain inside unless absolutely necessary, the three children sneak out on a regular basis, all as they concoct a plan to keep their spirit of their resistance alive. They are going to burn down the Hitler Youth’s headquarters.

At the same time, a member of Operation Valkyrie’s inner circle, Claus Von Stauffenberg, vows to carry out the assassination of Hitler himself. And he’ll do it very soon, because time is running out. The plots are all carried out, and one tiny, split-second choice changes the trajectory of history forever.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Andy Marino

Leave a Reply