Book Notification

Angela Hart Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Girl With No Bedroom Door (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terrified (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Who Just Wanted to Be Loved (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl and the Ghosts (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl With Two Lives (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Who Wanted to Belong (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl in the Dark (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Brokenness and Restoration of a Lost Soul (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl with the Suitcase (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl with the Saddest Secret (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Angela Hart
Angela Hart is a bestselling writer that, along with her husband Jonathan, has dedicated her entire life to taking care of looked after kids. Inspired by some of her experiences, she has written many novels that highlight the tales of kids in her care, something that she hopes is going to inspire more people to get into fostering.

During her childhood, she had always wanted her mom to foster. Her friend’s mom used to provide holidays for kids that lived in a children’s home. They had a great time playing together during the summer holidays, and became upset when their holiday time expired, feeling sorry for the kids that didn’t live with a family.

Then, when she was in her thirties, she saw an advertisement for foster carers, which she applied for. This is the best choice that she has ever made and definitely the most rewarding thing that she has ever done, even if it does get incredibly challenging at certain times.

Beginning to be foster carers was very different from the life she and her husband experienced prior. Their home was no longer their private place any longer. They had to ensure that they followed every single foster rule, like keeping bedroom doors closed, wearing dressing gowns, sharing their time, and planning in advance if they wanted to go out together, etc.

It didn’t take too long before they felt comfortable. It seemed to come rather naturally, quite fast. It was challenging looking after these kids for the first time, however Angela has always thought it must be that much more challenging to come live with them. Their job is to figure out how to deal with each child individually, since no two kids’ life experiences are the exact same. With the help of regular training, this became second nature for them.

Angela and Jonathan were incredibly excited about having the opportunity to look after a kid, but were a tad apprehensive since they were taking a leap into the unknown. They still keep in touch with many of the kids they’ve fostered, and especially those that lived with them for a long time or moved out during their teen years leaving the care system.

They always help the kids move into their own flats and invite the children on back to their home for meals and so on. The kids are told they can always call for any support, help, or guidance with any part of life, and they set up reunion parties, inviting all the kids that they are still in touch with. On these occasions, it is always incredibly rewarding to see them with kids of their own, to hear all about their jobs, qualifications, and families, and most of all to see them all as confident, happy adults.

Angela began writing so she could show people the positive results for kids in the care system, as there is so much negative press that is out there. Since everybody deserves the opportunity to succeed, she began writing openly and honestly about her experiences so that she could encourage others to foster and change more kids’ lives for the better.

The overwhelmingly positive messages that she has gotten from readers inspires her to continue writing. Many people have told her that they’ve applied to become carers after they’ve read her book.

“Terrified” is the first novel in the “Angela Hart” series and was released in the year 2016. This tells the emotionally devastating yet ultimately uplifting tale of a little girl that arrives on Angela’s doorstep, named Vicky, unwanted and unloved after she suffered years of emotional abuse at her mom’s hands.

Vicky, who is desperate to never go back home, is haunted by waking nightmares and numerous demons. This is the moving story of Angela’s determination to free Vicky from her situation.

“The Girl Who Just Wanted to Be Loved” is the second novel in the “Angela Hart” series and was released in the year 2017. A heart wrenching true tale.

Keeley, age eight, looks like the sweetest of little girls you could ever wish to meet, however demons from her past make her behavior far from angelic. She takes Angela on very demanding and rocky emotional ride while fighting daily battles against her deep rooted psychological issues.

Can the specialist care and love that Angela and Jonathan provide help Keeley triumph against all the odds against her?

“The Girl and the Ghosts” is the third novel in the “Angela Hart” series and was released in the year 2017. Jonathan asked her if it was a boy or girl, and how old once they were alone in the shop. It was obvious by the animated look on her face, and the way she was anxious to talk with him, that their social worker was asking them to look after another kid.

Maria, age seven, holds a bunch of secrets. Why does she run and hide? Why will she not tell how she got all those bruises all over her body? And why would she want to please that sinister stepdad?

It takes many years for Angela Hart to reveal the truth while helping Maria leave the ghosts from her past behind her.

“The Girl Who Wanted to Belong” is the fifth novel in the “Angela Hart” series and was released in the year 2018. A young girl that is in need of compassion and care.

Lucy is eight years old and winds up in foster care after being abandoned by her mother and kicked out by her new stepmom. Two aunties and even her elderly grandma take her in, however it would appear that no one is able to cope with Lucy’s disruptive behavior.

Social Services hope that a stay with an experienced carer like Angela is going to help her settle down down. She misses her father and three siblings and is just desperate for a brand new start back home, however is Lucy ever going to live in harmony with her stepmom and stepsister, a girl that used to be her best friend back at school?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Angela Hart

Leave a Reply