Book Notification

Angela M. Sanders Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Booster Club Capers Books

The Booster Club (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cat in a Bag (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Vintage Clothing Mysteries Books

The Lanvin Murders (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dior or Die (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Slain in Schiaparelli (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Halston Hit (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Head Case (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret of the Blue Lily (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Witch Way Librarian Mysteries Books

Bait and Witch (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seven-Year Witch (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witch and Famous (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witch Upon a Star (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gone with the Witch (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kite Shop Mystery Books

as Clover Tate
Blown Away (As:Clover Tate) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Live and Let Fly (As:Clover Tate) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wuthering Kites (As:Clover Tate) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Angela M. Sanders is a crime and mystery fiction novelist from Portland, Oregon who is best known for the “Witch Way Librarian Mysteries.” Sanders is also the author of the “Kite Shop Cozy Mysteries,” which she usually writes under the pseudonym Clover Tate.

With several series to her name, she has now become known for penning crime fiction intended for people who love down-to-earth glamour combined with wit and intelligence.

As for her earlier years, Sanders spent her childhood in rural North California where she loved reading Nancy Drew mysteries when she was not building forts in the woods. Later on, she would get degrees in public administration and economics.

For graduate school, she went to Paris, where she spent half a year and this experience would result in a lifelong passion for French culture.

Angela then worked as a congressional investigator for at least eleven years and at some point, she came to realize that she loved the stories on the periphery of her investigations even more than the work she did.

She went back to the West Coast to explore the fascinating worlds on the peripheries of her investigations in addition to stimulating her imagination through fiction and magazine stories.

However, Angela M. Sanders found it particularly difficult to find smart yet indulgent bathtub reading.

It was from this dearth of writing that she set out to write the “Booster Club Capers” and the “Joanna Hayworth Vintage Clothing” mysteries that are set in something of a retirement home for petty criminals.

She published “The Lanvin Murders” her debut novel in 2014 and has been writing ever since. Sanders has said that she gets her ideas from just about anywhere.

Her ideas usually come when she is working on rote tasks such as perusing thrift stores or just working in the garden. It is at those times that she usually gets thoughts prefaced by “what ifs,” that she then uses to flesh out her novels.

If one of the “what ifs” happens to occupy her mind, she lets it percolate, sometimes for several months, after which it usually pours out full of gorgeous plots and characters.

When she needs to get ideas faster, she usually turns to good brainstormers among her friends many of whom are authors, and several of whom are just people with a passion for good stories.

As an author Angela M. Sanders loves to give the best part of her day to her writing. She usually makes use of her very early mornings when the subconscious is fresh and the birds are just waking up to write her fiction manuscripts.

She currently makes her home in Portland, Oregon and when she is not writing her fiction, Angela can usually be found rifling through thrift shops, pontificating about making the perfect martini, or lounging with a classic detective crime fiction novel.

For fans and readers who are interested in keeping up with her new releases, Sanders usually writes a regular newsletter.

Her newsletters sometimes include vintage cocktail recipes, fashion advice from Edith Head, reviews from Golden Age detective novels, and many other things that she has an interest in.

“The Lanvin Murders” by Angela M. Sanders is a cute cozy mystery story. The owner of a vintage store gets a coat from former showgirl Marnie who is a very regular customer.

The beautiful girl sells Jo an exquisite Lanvin coat but the following day says she wants it back. It turns out that she sold it with the key to a safe deposit box and probably that is why she wants it back.

However, Marnie does not come to pick up the coat, and things only get interesting when she ends up dead. Her body is found in the shop wearing the coat that has been cut open.

Jo decides to have a memorial and talk to old friends to set everything up. But there are several breakups in the shop and some people are acting very weird.

It makes for an intriguing mystery with many quirky characters that make for an entertaining ride. With long-buried crimes, this enjoyable read will have fans thumbing through the many thrills, twists, and turns.

Angela M. Sanders’ novel “Dior or Die” opens with Joanna Hayworth the vintage clothing store owner from Portland Oregon finding herself in a tight spot. Her costs have been mounting and her plans to upgrade her business have been derailed.

She is happy to win three trunks of vintage clothing in an auction and thinks her luck may be changing. However, things are just about to get worse as the matron owner turns up dead, seemingly poisoned and police seize her auction haute couture.

Joanna finds herself with even more debt, even as her friend has been taken in on suspicion of stealing diamonds while some quirky nuns need her help. The only way she can get out of the murky situation is if she can find the murderer fast.

It makes for an intense and compelling mystery work as we get to know more about Joanna and her friends. The author also throws in several likable characters to round up everything.

“Slain in Schiaparelli” by Angela M. Sanders opens with Joanna Hayworth renting a priceless Schiaparelli gown. She procured the gown for a client who will be having a wedding that will be happening at the Oregon Cascades.

The nuptials will be done at a remote lodge in January during the height of winter. Things get interesting when a huge blizzard visits the location cutting off the wedding goers from the outside world.

The lodge turns creepy as it is full of surrealistic items. Even the wedding party is very odd and to some, it is outright obnoxious.

After they have been at the lodge for a night, the bride groom who is a middle-aged rockstar is discovered dead in his room. It is believed that he may have had an allergic ration to something he ate.

Joanna is traumatized by the death just like the priest that was to officiate his wedding. Things get very interesting when they discover a second body making it clear the death of the groom was not an accident.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Angela M. Sanders

Leave a Reply