Book Notification

Angeline Fortin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Laird for All Time Books

A Laird for all Time (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Time and Place for Every Laird (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taken (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love in the Time of a Highland Laird (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Laird to Hold (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Questions for a Highlander Books

A Question of Love (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Question of Trust (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Question of Lust (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Perfect Question (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Question for Harry (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Question Worth Asking (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Question for the Ages (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Something About a Highlander Books

A Scot to Remember (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Good Scot is Hard to Find (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Scot Worth Having (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Nothing But Time (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Heart's in the Highlands (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Again, My Laird (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
All You Could Ask For (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Romancing the Lakes of Minnesota ~ Spring(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Angeline Fortin is a published American author.

Angeline was born in International Falls, Minnesota, one of the coldest places in the United States. She still considers herself to be a native of the state as well as a girl of the Midwest. Since growing up there, she has moved to a variety of places, going coast to coast all over the country. Part of the reason behind her extensive travel was being a military wife. She’s been able to use experiences and places that she’s been in her stories as well.

She attended UNLV where she studied and graduated with her degree in United States history. She has also been employed at the famous Colonial Williamsburg. She has a deep passion for history as well as a love of Great Britain. She even incorporates this into her writing, having her stories take place in locations such as Edinburgh or Victorian England.

Angeline is married to her husband and they share two children together. The family also has four dogs. They live together outside of the Twin Cities in a place called Apple Valley. When her children were younger she stayed at home to look after them. Her children have since began the process of growing up. Since they have become teens, Angeline finds that she has a little more spare time that she can give to finishing up novels that were started as far back as her being in college.

Angeline does her best to try and write every day and when she has the time. She also has other passions. She likes watching Jeopardy, reading, doing puzzles with her children, and spending quality time with her husband. She also is enthusiastic about wine, is addicted to anything that falls into the Do It Yourself category, and a big sports fan that is committed to cheering for her teams, the Vikings and the Twins, no matter what.

Fortin loves writing stories that are most often in the genres of historical romance or time travel romance and even paranormal romance. Her works give her readers the chance to experience the best of love in a fun way and the stories are often touching. She has also received awards for her work. She received the Virginia Romance Writers 2015 Holt Medallion Award for her romance novel Taken: A Laird for All Time in the category of paranormal romance. She also belongs to the writing groups Midwest Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America.

Angeline Fortin is the creator and author of the Questions for a Highlander series of fictional novels. The series first began in 2011 with the publication of the debut novel, A Question of Love. This was followed by several more stories in the series, including A Question of Trust, A Question of Lust, The Perfect Question, and more. If you’re interested in romance, check this series out!

A Question of Love is the first novel in the Questions for a Highlander series by Angeline Fortin. In this story, readers meet Evelyn Ashley-Cooper for the first time.

Evelyn was married for six years, all of them oppressive. She may have been proper, but it was only because she learned to be cultured, refined, and perfect, just as the countess to the earl of Shaftesbury must be. Then her husband died and she became a widow. Suddenly her life was no longer imprisoning. However, Eve is still stuck in the mode of being perfect and is finding it difficult to connect back with the lively nature of who she had been before she put on this prim affectation.

Eve comes into a dilemma when she meets up again with Francis MacKintosh. He is earl of Glenrothes and her first love long ago. But she wants to live once more and get away from this proper life. But just love cannot erase the past. Eve is torn between wanting to be with Francis and wanting to be independent, caught between who she is and who she used to be. However, Eve still loves him.

Francis has moved on since he met the vivacious Eve so long ago. Now he’s married and divorced, bitter about the scandal that he has endured. He never imagined that he would be able to discover Eve again or be able to open his heart to love again. But when it comes to her, it seems that Eve is the potential hope for all of his happiness and future love.

He doesn’t mind risking things for love. Francis is willing to seduce Eve, accepting who she is and remembering who she was. It’s enough to get her to come close, but when the past returns, will it ruin their happiness and any chance at having a future relationship? Can their love overcome this? Read this book to find out!

A Question of Trust is the second novel in the Questions for a Highlander series by Angeline Fortin. This is where readers meet main character Jack Merrill.

Jack has gotten a title, transforming him into the Earl of Haddington through inheritance. Unfortunately, he’s also gotten debt that was included too. His friends advise him that the best way to get wealthy is to marry into someone who already has it. The idea sounds good, and Jack is soon searching for a wealthy woman to marry.

That’s when he runs into Kitty Hayes. He had his eye on Evelyn, her sister. He thinks that Kitty is her opposite, fiery and with a spirit that he sees as a challenge. But they also have things in common, like having a lot of money and being an heiress. However, Kitty’s married. Can Jack stand to wait that long?

Kitty goes to Boston after being in an abusive marriage for years. She’s staying with Eve, who’s now a Countess, hoping for protection while she tries to get a divorce. When she meets Jack, he claims he wants to be friends, but she doesn’t buy it. She thinks she’ll never marry, so she makes a deal with him.

If he’ll be her lover, she will provide him with funds. While it’s a good deal, Jack may just want more. Will Kitty ever be his? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Angeline Fortin

Leave a Reply