Book Notification

Angi Morgan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Texas Family Reckoning Books

Navy SEAL Surrender (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Renegade Rancher (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of West Texas Watchmen Books

Publication Order of Texas Rangers: Elite Troop Books

Bulletproof Badge (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shotgun Justice (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gunslinger (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hard Core Law (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Bodyguards in Heels Books

Hit and Run Hallie (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
License to Carrie (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breakaway Brooke (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Texas Brothers of Company B Books

Ranger Protector (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ranger Defender (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ranger Guardian (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Criminal Alliance (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hill Country Holdup (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
.38 Caliber Cover-Up (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dangerous Memories (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Protecting Their Child (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Marine's Last Defense (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Hot Pursuit (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Wild Deadwood Tales(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Angi is a renowned bestselling author revered for combining Texas settings with bold characters in realistic and perilous situations. She loves to pack up with her beloved husband and their rescue dogs for road trips to places on her bucket list while writing a new book. Angi is also an avid reader, her favorite book being Bodyguards in Heels and other genres like magic, suspense, and a little comedy. Angi enjoys her deep Southern Heritage, which she uses to create entertaining books on the Texan romance and thriller cowboy lifestyles. Booksellers, Romantic Times among other notable writing associations, nominated her for the best Romance/suspense first book series. Angi creates great plots to engage her fans, telling passionate tales with detailed storylines, set in real Texas localities.

Angi Morgan Best Books
Bulletproof Badge
The storyline in this book revolves around Garrison, an efficient Texas Ranger working undercover as a waiter at a Mafia party. He’s supposed to remove some Mafia Wives and get the ball rolling for the dangerous Mafioso gang that has seized the local town. However, before he reaches out to the women, an uproar of flying bullets hits the air, and everybody runs for cover. Some of the key players in the shootout die from the bullet sprays, an extra person dies too, and they were not supposed to die today. Kenderly, a private hairstylist of the Mafia wives was one of the guests at the party that got caught up in the erratic attack, but a serviceman in a tuxedo comes to her rescue. As they head out to a secure spot, Kenderly is frightened as she has witnessed a heinous ordeal from the ladies room. She also caught a glimpse of the henchmen who killed her longtime customers and friends. She discovers that the man, (Garrison) is a cop.

From the brief encounter with looming death and a secret ranger who rescues a helpless girl from the jaws of death, begins a tale filled with drama and intense adventure. If you’re looking for endless adventure with no barriers and no human conscience, this is the book to read. It’s filled with corrupt cops, ruthless Mafia Clans, playboy heroes and, witty flirtations between Garrison and Kenderly. While Kenderly is apparently out of her acuity, she is more than willing to get stuck with a handsome man while he does all he can to get them both out of harm’s way. This book was incredible. The main characters make a formidable couple; they look good together and you kind of hope to reach a happy ending, like wedding bells or something of that sort. I adored the plot, two mafia families at war. A standout amongst other scenes is when Kenderly and Garrison secretly date, and his struggle with the big Q, that he’s a virgin at his age! What a terrific read. It’s simply unputdownable!

Shotgun Justice:
Jesse, Avery and her sibling Garrison have been buddies since childhood. They all desired to join the Rangers. However just Jesse and Garrison got in, leaving out Avery who was furious and felt dejected. She left Austin to end up as a deputy in a remote town, but not without letting Jesse know that she genuinely felt for him. He unfortunately rejected her too, and her world almost crushed by the series of dismissals in her life. After a few years of separation, Jesse re-appears in her life, with the notion that he loves her. The story opens with Jesse trying to prove himself to Avery, endeavoring to shield her from her brother’s complicated life, but she stays aloof, apparently not amused at his sudden return.

Not long after, Jesse finds out that Avery is the object of a serial killer and Jesse is sent to ensure her security. He realizes that it won’t go over well, and he is right. To begin with, Avery gets stubborn and tries to revenge for her past hurts; at that point, she decides to ignore him saying that she doesn’t require rescuing. There’s still chemistry between the two. However, there are hindrances keeping them apart. Avery is Garrison’s younger sibling, and he had promised to stay out of her love life. That hadn’t worked so well when they trained for the Rangers, yet chances to kiss Jesse seemed a like dream at the time. Jesse somehow felt terrible when Avery didn’t make it after the training, and he felt guilty as part of her dismissal as a Ranger.

Jesse had a hard time since he was sure that his secret would erase her feelings for him if at all they do exist. Nevertheless, he could not deny his desire for her and his feelings of apprehension for her security. He didn’t know how he could persuade her regarding the way he felt about her. The suspense in the story was excellent. The Snake Eyes executioner was undeniably spiteful. His uncouth assault was so well done it was no big surprise that nobody had arrested him yet. The segments that told from his perspective gave knowledge into a frightening realization of the evil force behind this character. Realizing that he was out there and after her, I suspected that Avery went out on a limb, careless in the capacity to comfort herself. The part with the electric collar opened up her eyes. Excellent read, well-crafted into reviving an old fling and dealing with an evil assailant from whom the hero must keep away from the love of his life, at all costs.

Navy SEAL#1 Surrender
John Sloane is a Navy SEAL and longed to return home in Texas and reconnect with his estranged twin brother that had been antagonized and kept away from the family fortunes. He never expected that he would meet his former high school mate whom he’d made furious many years ago. At the point when Alicia Adams’ girl goes missing, John is resolved to help find her, and bring her back home. This operation may be off the books, and he may be accustomed to doing risky missions, yet this one poses difficult for John. The most dangerous part is John’s affections for Alicia. John needs to regain her trust and shield her from the criminals. He also realizes that his job isn’t as crucial as his feelings for Alicia. John must prove himself to Alicia otherwise; the whole ordeal might separate them forever. What a refreshing read with a beautiful ending!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Angi Morgan

Leave a Reply