Book Notification

Angie Sage Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Septimus Heap Books

Publication Order of Septimus Heap: TodHunter Moon Books

Publication Order of Araminta Spook Books

My Haunted House (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Amazing Mushroom Mix-Up (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sword in the Grotto (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Frognapped (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vampire Brat (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghostsitters (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gargoyle Hall (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Skeleton Island (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rise of the Dragons Books

with Jessica Khoury
Rise of the Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Lands (By: Jessica Khoury) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Enchanter's Child Books

Twilight Hauntings (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Train (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Picture Books

Monkeys in the Jungle (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
That's Mine, That's Yours (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Spy Baby! (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Green Mug (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yellow Ice (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Ball (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Give a Little Love (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hello Ducks! (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Molly at the Dentist (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Molly and the Birthday Party (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Banana! (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lonely Puppy (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Chapter Books

Muriel and the Mystery Tour (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ellie and the Wolves (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shark Island (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dear Alien (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crocodile Canal (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Maximillian Fly (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Born on June 19th 1952, Angie Sage is the author of Septimus Heap Series that includes seven titles. She is also an enthusiastic writer and illustrator for many children’s books. Her newest series is the Araminta Spook series. Angie Sage grew up in Thames Valley, Kent and London. Her father was a well-known publisher. He could bring home, blank books that she used to fill up with stories and pictures. As a little girl, Angie really liked writing stories that accompanied her illustrations with pictures. Her fate as a writer and an illustrator was sealed at this young age.

Sage first’s interests were however in medicine, she wanted first study medicine and fortunately changed her mind. She went to the Art School in Leicester, here she studied illustration and Graphic Design. Immediately after college she developed her writing passion and began illustrating books. She started with writing toddler books.

After publishing many books for toddlers, Angie Sage started out with her first novel in 2005, this was with the Septimus Heap: Magyk. This book featured as the first book in the Septimus Heap triology. It was followed by other novels based on the series. These series were based on Angie’s hometown Cornwall, England. After an enthusiastic with the Septimus Heap Books, Sage released a new series under the title Araminta Spookie. This title was also geared towards the younger audiences but still hosts a huge fun.

Born in London Angie Sage grew up in Thames Valley. She currently resides in Somerset within an old house that has a secret tunnel beneath it. Her first four titles in the Septimus heap series are bestsellers all over the globe.

As a child Angie loved reading, she particularly hid behind orchards behind their home with a book. She mainly loved the Elizabeth Gouge’s books and E.Nesbit’s. Today she has two daughters, Lois and Laurie, that are grown but give her many ideas about writing for the young. She lives in Somerset situated at the west of England in quite an old house where she continues her writing.

Magyk Series

After several illustrational pictures of this book, you will find out that Sage made a great splash with this first novel. It treads of a familiar territory with many fantasy fans. It however is filled with enough magic and humor to keep the story up and in a steady clip.

About a decade ago, Septimus Heap died during infancy. On this exact day, Silas Heap his father found a baby girl. After consulting with the Marcia Wizard, he decided to raise this girl as her own. After ten years, Marcia the wizard reveals that this girl Jenna will actually be the queen of that land. She is in danger after a spy finds out where this girl lives.

The wizard tries to flee Jenna to safety but it seems too late, nowhere is safe. An assassin, an excellent hunter and an enemy to the evil wizard are after them. Silas, Jenna, Marcia and also the ghost of the wizard are the on the run. They take a young boy with them. However, everyone is not as they initially thought, the boy claims to be Septimus Heap; he could be him or may not be him at all.

After reading the first few chapters of this book you could be duped to think that Sage’s writing are not quite promising. Her writing seems stuck in the picture and illustration mode. However, when she gets to the present day pranks of the Heap family, she settles enthusiastically into the writing groove. Enthusiastic enough to avoid a dropping a blink or you could miss the storyline.

The Araminta Spookie series- My haunted house

Also based on humor and magic you will like this book very much. The story begins with Araminta Spookie as the central character, she is affectionately named Minty. She lives with Aunt Tabby that seems to be always yelling at the boiler and her Uncle Drac that works all night and sleeps all day. Her uncle also loves sleeping at the turret within the house where he can spend time with his bats. She has to stay with her relatives because her parents disappeared many years ago when hunting for vampires. This will be quite a quirky interesting story, especially made more fun by Araminta a character that dwells in searching for ghosts and setting traps for visitors.

It is as if cranky old Aunt Tabby after a recent fight with the boiler decides to sell the house. The boiler caused too much trouble. What follows is quite a little of adventure as Araminta tries to sabotage Aunt Tabby’s plans. Her mission is to scare away any prospective house buyers. Unfortunately for her, the strangest family shows up and decides to buy the house despite Araminta’s best efforts. She is not happy about it; she has to take her tricks further. You will want to find out what Araminta will do to keep the house from selling as she pursues her life-long dream of finding a ghost. The story is spooky and interesting as it goes through different twists and turns.

Angie Sage is a somewhat charming writer and careful at crafting. The Araminta Spooky is will be especially interesting for fun readers of about 10 years of age. Her stories are also fairly short with beautiful illustrations that add life to the stories. However, some of the plot may not be quite amusing for elderly readers. It could be more interesting as a fine read aloud book for the young children. You could enjoy its quirky details that are healthy proportions to leave you a bit scared. Any reader that delights in fun escapism stories that are spooky and not scary should look for Angie Sage’s series.

From writing to toddlers to the young adults, Sage’s writing has been solid enough. She includes enough details to spare the whole narration from being quite colorless. There are lots of offhand humor, goofy clothes and splashy magic that never end the fun. Sage’s characters are also sprinkled throughout her entire books.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Angie Sage

Leave a Reply