Book Notification

Anh Do Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Champ Books

Publication Order of E-Boy Books

Publication Order of Hot Dog! Books

Publication Order of Ninja Kid Books

Publication Order of Pow Pow Pig Books

An Unexpected Hero (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Let the Games Begin (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
On the High Seas (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loch Ness Adventure (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rise of the Mythix Books

Golden Unicorn (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mighty Minotaur (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flight of the Griffin (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legends Unite (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Gladiator (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Skydragon Books

Publication Order of Smarty Pup Books

Friends Fur-ever (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of WeirDo Books

Publication Order of Wolf Girl Books

Into the Wild (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Great Escape (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Cave (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Traitor (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Across the Sea (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Animal Train (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crash Course (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Welcome to Paradise (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sink or Swim (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Race Is On (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hide and Seek (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Picture Books

The Little Refugee (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Do They do with all the Poo from all the Animals at the Zoo? (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Happiest Refugee (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Growing Up Asian in Australia(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Anh Do
Anh Do was born in Vietnam on June 2, 1977. He’s an actor, author, painter, and comedian. He’s appeared on Australian TV shows like “Good News Week”, “Thank God You’re Here”, and he was the runner up on “Dancing With the Stars” in 2007.

He and his family fled to Australia as refugees in 1980. His family survived five days in a leaky fishing boat measuring nine and a half meters long and two meters wide.

While on this trip, his family as well as the rest of the passengers got attacked by two different bands of pirates. The first group stole one of the boat’s two engines, and the second group of pirates took the second engine, which was broken but Anh’s dad repaired it using a piece of rubber from a flip flop.

The second group of pirates left, with one of them throwing a gallon of water onboard which kept all but one of the refugees alive, until a German merchant ship could rescue them. The boat was packed with 40 Vietnamese refugees fleeing across the Indian Ocean, having been crammed in like sardines.

“The Happiest Refugee” has won awards, including Biography of the Year, the 2011 Australian Book of the Year, Newcomer of the Year, Nonfiction Indie Book of the Year 2011, as well as the Indie Book of the Year Award 2011. The book was also shortlisted for the 2011 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards, Community Relations Commission Award. Anh was a finalist for the Archibald Prize in 2014, 2017, and 2019.

He went to St. Aloysius’ College in Milson’s Point for his secondary education. When he was fourteen he started this small business breeding tropical fish. As he studied his first year of law at the University of Technology, Sydney, he owned this stall that sold American Indian artifacts, which he would later expand to four franchise stores.

Six months prior to finishing his combined Business Law degree, law firms offered him jobs that required 60 hour work weeks. Instead, he opted to take up stand up comedy.

Starting in the year 2013, he has cut back doing comedy in order to focus on painting on a full time basis.

In 2016, he began hosting “Anh’s Brush with Fame” on ABC. In this popular series, he concurrently interviews and paints a portrait of prominent Australians.

He married Suzanne Do and they have a daughter and three sons. His mom, Hien, played Van Nguyen’s mom, Kim, in “Better Man”, a movie that was produced by Khoa Do.

“Ninja Kid” is the first novel in the “Ninja Kid” series and was released in 2018. Nelson is a nerd. Uncool, unfit, and totally awkward. However when he wakes up the morning of his tenth birthday, he learns that he’s a Ninja. The last ninja on Earth, to be more precise.

How is he going to save the world when he can’t even get his undies on the right way? With help from Grandma’s inventions and his wild cousin Kenny, can Nelson possibly master his new ninja skills and save Duck Creek?

“Flying Ninja” is the second novel in the “Ninja Kid” series and was released in 2018. Nelson is a ninja. He’s not the coolest, or the bravest. However he is the world’s nerdiest ninja.

And now he must stop an animal rampage and these machines going crazy all over town. And for that, he will need his new jetpack, and some serious ninja skills. How will Nelson learn to fly when he’s afraid of heights?

“Into the Wild” is the first novel in the “Wolf Girl” series and was released in 2019. A wildly exciting new adventure series from Anh Do, a bestselling author.

Gwen crawled onto the bank and collapsed, completely exhausted. From the dirt, she looked up in amazement at these four dogs staring down at her. Was she dreaming? Or had she gone mad? It all seemed very real. She told them that they had saved her, as she sat up in her dripping clothes. She owed them.

Disaster separated Gwen from her family, and she is forced to fend for herself, all alone in the wilderness. Luckily, she is not alone too long, because this Chihuahua, a greyhound, a Labrador, and a wolf puppy want to make friends with her, and Gwen discovers she has talents she never knew about.

It’ll take each of her new skills and her strength in order to survive. Does Gwen have what it takes to be the leader of the pack?

“The Great Escape” is the second novel in the “Wolf Girl” series and was released in 2019. She held onto the bars of the truck and howled to her dogs while they fell further behind. Zip, Sunrise, Tiny, Nosey, and Brutus each ran as hard as they could, but there was just no way they could keep up.

Gwen is overjoyed to see another person, after she spent four years in the wild. However when she gets thrown into the back of some van and taken away to a prison camp, things don’t look too good. How will her pack even find her? Where’s her human family? Are the other kids in the camp going to be enemies or friends?

Luckily, Eagle is a fast one, the dogs are brave, and fences and bars are no match for the one and only Wolf Girl.

“Golden Unicorn” is the first novel in the “Rise of the Mythix” series and was released in 2019. Some heroes are legends, and some legends are real. The tyrant that’s known as the Soul Collector hunts down anything that is unusual, beautiful, or unique.

Kelly Swift is trying very hard to just fit in and be an average teen. However each and every day her powers are growing. She can hear people’s thoughts and can run faster than the wind. She is definitely not normal. Kelly’s mom gets taken by the Soul Collector, Kelly cannot linger in the shadows any more. But who is she really? Can she be the one from the prophecy? Is she the Golden Unicorn?

The Minotaur, the Griffin, and The Golden Unicorn. Only these three united to a common purpose can fell him that seeks to triumph over all.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Anh Do

Leave a Reply