Book Notification

Animal Ark Hauntings Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Animal Ark Hauntings Books

By: Lucy Daniels, Ben M. Baglio
Stallion in the Storm (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cat in the Crypt (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dog in the Dungeon (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Colt in the Cave (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hound on the Heath (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wolf at the Window (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Foal in the Fog (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deer in the Darkness (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cats in the Castle (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Animal Ark Hauntings” series written by different authors and is meant for kids ages eight years old on up. The books are chapter books and help young readers develop their reading abilities. The series is a spin off from the “Animal Ark” series that Ben M. Baglio wrote the brief for. In America, the books are published under the name Ben M. Baglio, and in the United Kingdom, are published under Lucy Daniels. Starting in the year 1995, the writers started doing spin offs from the main series, and by the year 2003, they started focusing mainly on the spin offs.

This part of the series deals with different animals who have died and haunt certain places. It still stars Mandy and James, and they are able to help the different animals get their peace. All of the authors that contribute to the series are listed on the copyright page, under “Special Thanks”. This series started in the year 1999 with the release of “Stallion in the Storm”. This part of the series had nine installments to this part of the series, and they were published from the year 1999 until the year 2001.

“Stallion in the Storm” is the first novel in the “Animal Ark Hauntings” series and was released in the year 1999. James and Mandy can hardly contain their excitement about joining Mandy’s father when he goes to Folan’s Racing Stables. There is trouble at the stables, they find. Some of the jockeys believe that Tibor (a stallion that died during a race) haunts the stables. Are Mandy and James going to be able to help Tibor make peace and find out the truth?

Fans of the novel found that this was one of their favorites of the whole entire series. Readers felt that this was the top series for them when they were a kid and they set out on a mission to read every single book. This is a strong series for kids to read.

“Cat in the Crypt” is the second novel in the “Animal Ark Hauntings” series and was released in the year 1999. Mandy and James are no strangers to helping animals while they are in distress. Ghostly animals that are in distress are a whole other matter. Mandy is haunted by some dreams of a mysterious cat. Is it because of the fact that she is worried about a tabby cat (who is Bathsheba) has disappeared? Or does the cat in her dreams (who is stone colored and strange) have something to say to Mandy? Is the cat going to be able to help with where Bathsheba has gone?

Fans of the novel enjoy reading the book multiple times, and is one of their favorites. Some found Mandy to be their favorite character in the story, as she is quite the animal lover and it makes some readers love animals more. The books are great for animal lovers.

“Dog in the Dungeon” is the third novel in the “Animal Ark Hauntings” series and was released in the year 1999. Skelton Castle has always had a deer hound, a faithful one, to protect the grounds and the family that lives there. Aminta, the most recent, has just died. Mandy and James go looking through the castle, and find a deer hound (one that looks quite a bit like Aminta). That is the last thing that they thought they would find. Is it Aminta? What could she possibly want from Mandy and James?

Fans of the novel enjoyed being scared and it is meant for kids who love animals. Some enjoyed it a lot, and found that it was a favorite from this series. Some cannot help but read these books, as they have been drawn in by the great stories and it holds their attentions.

“Colt in the Cave” is the fourth novel in the “Animal Ark Hauntings” series and was released in the year 1999. Mandy and James are feeling the excitement as they get ready to go on their school trip to an old mine. While they are deep underground, Mandy finds herself thinking about how hard life would have been for the ponies that toiled down there. All of a sudden, she spots eyes that are gleaming in the dark, and they seem to be watching her. James is unable to see it though. Mandy dreams about a troubled pony the next night. Is there a horse that needs her assistance?

Fans of the novel enjoyed the story, and liked how the story came together. This is a quick read that has a nice ending to it. Adults remember reading these books one right after another, as they were hungry for more after they finished each one. Some readers found that they liked these books, both because they have great stories and because it helped them hone their reading abilities. These are great books for kids to better their reading abilities with.

“Foal in the Fog” is the fifth novel in the “Animal Ark Hauntings” series and was released in the year 1999. Mandy and her cousin are out riding in the fog, and they get separated and Mandy gets lost. She finds a single foal all by itself, and it mysteriously disappears back in the mist. Mandy then meets a local girl that is haunted by the death of Curiosity (who is the girl’s own foal). Mandy is told that the foal died in the fog and it makes her wonder if the foal that she saw is the same one that the girl lost. If it is, can she figure out why he came back?

“Hound on the Heath” is the sixth novel in the “Animal Ark Hauntings” series and was released in the year 1999. James and Mandy are camping on Dalton Heath, a mysterious place, and they hear some strange howling. The very next day, local residents tell the story of a dog and the owner that parted a long time ago. The dog’s destiny is to howl every single night, until the two are reunited with one another. James and Mandy go and investigate, they see a greyhound whimpering close to a nearby house. Despite their coaxing, the dog does not come with them. Are they going to be able to help the dog to find peace?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Animal Ark Hauntings

Leave a Reply