Book Notification

Anna Carven Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dark Planet Warriors Books

Dark Planet Warriors (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Planet Falling (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Light (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out of Darkness (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkside Blues (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forged in Shadow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Infinity's Embrace (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Electric Heart (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Earth Files (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brilliant Starlight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sanctuary (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dark Scions Books

Publication Order of Darkstar Mercenaries Books

A Darkside Interlude (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taming Chaos (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shattered Silence (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fractured Souls (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Decadence (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hyperspeed Dreams (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Undying Stars (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Radiant Darkness (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duality (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Constellation One (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sublime Target (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Darkstar Mercenaries and Dark Planet Warriors Short Stories Books

Lucid Harmony (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Things (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hidden Planet Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Embers in the Snow (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Warlord & Huntress (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Adamant Spirits(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Anna Carven
Anna Carven is a reclusive geek that is totally committed to the art of escapism. She’s a daydreamer that lives with her grumpy Little Storm and Overlord in a castle located in the jungle.

Anna loves neglecting the laundry, growing edible things, and lazy drives up to the beach on Saturday mornings with her family.

She’s got a penchant for big bad alpha heroes that reserve their secret soft gooey center just for their treasured little ones and fated mates.

“Earth Flies” is the first novel in the “Dark Planet Warriors” series and was released in 2017. As much as Rykal believed that she was sheer perfection in her outfit, he wanted to flick out a claw and gently slice off the garment from top to bottom so that he could pay homage to her naked form. Later.

She would not escape from his tender clutches. However he would behave himself just for now, since this particular outing was a seemingly important event in Human culture. He was about to meet his mate’s mom.

“Destroyer” is the first novel in the “Hidden Planet” series and was released in 2017. A malfunctioning ship. One hair-raising ambush. An uncharted and distant section of the Universe.

Calexa Acura and her misfit crew are lost, and their ship’s in desperate need of repairs. A massive spacecraft appears in their radius, they are helpless to resist its magnetic pull.

The horrifying ship is much larger than any other craft she has seen in her life, and somehow, she doubts that its occupants are going to turn out to be of the friendly variety.

First Encounters are always better when they are amicable, however if necessary, Calexa and her crew will fight. It is what they have always done.

This contains swearing, violence, explicit sex scenes, and aliens. It’s recommended for readers that are 18 years old and up.

“Catalyst” is the second novel in the “Hidden Planet” series and was released in 2018. Stranded on a remote planet without any hope of escape. Stuck in the unforgiving wilderness, where monsters hunt up in the skies above. No spacecraft, no signal, and no translator.

Esania believed that she and her people were escaping to the sanctuary planet of Torandor. Instead, she has wound up on a wild and uncharted nightmare that is known as Khira, where the violet-skinned savages that guard them are equally as poisonous as the lethal fauna and flora.

And that pale-winged demon that has just dropped from up above may be the most dangerous of them all.

“Taming Chaos” is the first novel in the “Darkstar Mercenaries” series and was released in 2018. Torin Mardak came to Zarhab Groht in order to hunt. But some idiot has been selling Callidum weapons on the black market, and he has been tasked with finding this traitor.

This illegal trading station is not exactly Torin’s favorite place in the Nine Galaxies. It is chaotic, dirty, and filled with murderers and thieves, however as an elite Kordolian First Division warrior, he is the most dangerous thing on this floating cesspit, and he will not allow anything to stand in his way.

However when he encounters this group of humans that really should not be here, his priorities may just need to change, since one of them is about to get betrayed in the worst way possible. And she just so happens to be precisely his type.

“Shattered Silence” is the second novel in the “Darkstar Mercenaries” series and was released in 2018. Enki Zakanin only wants quiet and peace. He has completed his mission and while he’s on the journey back to the Kordolian Fleet Station, he would prefer to be left alone so that he can manage the literal demon that’s inside his head. All alone.

So when this odd distress call breaks the silence, his first instinct is to just ignore this signal. Why would anybody be foolish enough to broadcast an open signal in the Ninth Sector?

This person says their name is Layla de la Cruz, and they need help. It’s a human. What in Kaiin’s Hells would she be doing this far into Sector Nine? Now, he must go and get her somehow. After all, he has given her his word.

This features a deadly silver-skinned alien hero, a human heroine, and the typical violence, action, steamy sex scenes, and happy for now ending.

“Embers in the Snow” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2023. They are marrying her off to some monster. It was a day she always saw coming, but she didn’t think it would be this soon. She is betrothed. She imagined that her future husband would be some minor lord; possibly some uncomely and old man that would just value her for the fact that she’d bear him some heirs.

She never believed her dad would head up to the capital and seek an audience with Emperor Valdon Duthriss himself. What kind of unholy deal did he make with the emperor that she, just a mere baron’s daughter, would wind up betrothed to this man?

Corvan Duthriss. The son. Commander. War hero. Now fallen. They say that the war in the Northlands changed him. Alongside his armies, he fought against dark magic in the mountains. And the magic itself transformed him. They say that he is changed beyond all recognition. That he refuses to show his face in the capital now since he can no longer walk in the sun.

He is also the firstborn of the emperor. The once-heir to the Rahavan Empire. And it is unheard of for a baron’s daughter like she is to marry into the powerful Duthriss family. They are shipping her off before the end of winter. To the forbidding and cold north. Off to the Cursed Archduke of Tyron.

She will go, since she has no choice here. There is just too much at stake. She can just pray that Corvan is not nearly as horrible as all of the rumors make him out to be.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Anna Carven

Leave a Reply