Book Notification

Anna Jarzab Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Many-Worlds Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

All Unquiet Things (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Opposite of Hallelujah (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Dirt (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Outside Smoke (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breath Like Water (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Anna Jarzab
An American writer with a lot to say, Anna Jarzab has been making huge waves as a writer of mystery thrillers in recent years. Known for her Young Adult novels too, she really manages to convey a sense of immediacy in her work that speaks directly to the reader. Getting to the heart of the matter, her characters ring true, and she definitely knows her audience and what they’re looking for.

She’s also worked in children’s literature as well, making for a highly versatile career so far, as reaches readers far and wide. With her audience continually growing every day, she’s made a considerable impact both in the United States and internationally. Working her way through the publishing industry, she’s come a long way, with a lot more to come in the years to follow.

Early and Personal Life:
Growing up in the suburbs of Chicago, in the United States, Anna Jarzab would enjoy a fairly content and peaceful upbringing. At sixteen she would move to the East Bay Area of San Francisco with her family, as she would continue to write for herself. Later her work would take her to New York, where she would live for over ten years, as she continued her writing career.

Studying at college in Northern California, she would attend the Santa Clara University, whereby she would gain a Bachelors of Arts in English, along with a Bachelor of Science in Political Science. Following this she would then go on to study at the University of Chicago, where she would receive her Master of Arts in the Humanities. This would all provide her writing career with the foundation she needed to continue, building upon her body of work.

Moving to New York City in 2007, she would work in the publishing industry, managing digital marketing for children’s novels. During this time she’d also work on her own novels and stories, all whilst moving up through the world publishing. Becoming an integral part of a major publishing house, she would gain a view from inside the industry quite unlike any other.

Currently living in New York to this day, she continues to work in publishing, along with releasing her own novels regularly. Reading and writing constantly, she’s fully immersed in the world, something which is clearly shown in her work. This is something that she’ll continue, with a lot more novels to come, building on her career, whilst taking inspiration from her own life.

Writing Career:
Bringing out her first novel in 2009, Anna Jarzab would publish ‘All Unquiet Things’ as her big debut title. It was a stand-alone novel that was firmly in the Young Adult genre, and she would begin it for her Master’s creative thesis. Seeing a lot of attention upon its release, she was soon on her way to becoming a recognized name throughout the industry and beyond.

Later in 2012 she would go on to write her next novel ‘The Opposite of Hallelujah’, which would also be a stand-alone Young Adult title. Taking a lot from her own life, Jarzab would use her own experiences to help inform and inspire much of her work. This could be seen with her novel ‘Breath Like Water’, which would come out in 2020, and would be set around her time as a competitive swimmer growing up.

In 2013 she would release the novel ‘Tandem’ which would begin her ‘Many-Worlds Trilogy’, as she’d later follow it up in 2015 with ‘Tether’. This has all led her having a long and illustrious writing career so far, combining Young Adult, mystery, and romance. Taking from a rich tradition, her work is inspired to say the least, with a range of different influences clearly evident in her work.

Her work really speaks for itself, leaving a lasting impression on the reader, one that will stay with the reader long after they’ve put the book down. With an audience reaching all over the world, she’s been a hit with both the critics and the general public alike. There’s a lot more to follow in the near future, as she’s definitely a writer to watch, with plenty more planned on the horizon.
All Unquiet Things
Originally published in 2009 through the Delacorte Press publishing imprint, this would be the first novel to come from Anna Jarzab. Working as a stand-alone all of its own, it would set the template of much of her writing career that was to follow. With elements of noir, it’s a strong premise that really makes the most of its Young Adult underpinnings, really building the mystery and suspense throughout.

Carly was seen as a sweet and intelligent girl by many, but it also seemed that she had a self-destructive side to her, as she knew many secrets of the students at Brighton Day School. Her ex-boyfriend Neily can’t get her out of his head, especially as he was the last one she called before she was killed. Then there’s Audrey who believes that the killer maybe someone at Brighton, and it’s up to her and Neily to dig into the secrets of the past to discover who. Will they be able to to find the killer before it’s too late? Can they uncover all the secrets? What becomes of all unquiet things?

Released through the Delacorte Press publishing house once again, this would come out in 2015, marking the second part of the ‘Many-Worlds Trilogy’. Paving the way for the third, it’s the middle part of an exciting and mysterious Young Adult science-fiction series of novels. Taking interesting ideas and weaving them together in a fun and accessible manner, it really draws the reader in, keeping them hooked till the very end.

Sasha is haunted by the knowledge of parallel universes, something which has changed her entire perception of life. Knowing of the existence of an alternate version of her, her entire outlook on life has been drastically changed. In this world known as Aurora is also the boy she can’t forget about either, as she pines for Thomas, leading to her journeying back to where they’re all waiting for her. Where will Sasha’s journey take her? Can she ever hope to come to terms with their new powers? What will she find beyond the tether?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Anna Jarzab

Leave a Reply