Book Notification

Anne Frasier Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Elise Sandburg Books

as Theresa Weir

Publication Order of Land Of The Dead Books

Pale Immortal (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Garden of Darkness (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Detective Jude Fontaine Mysteries Books

The Body Reader (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body Counter (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body Keeper (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Inland Empire Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Made of Stars (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Something in the Water (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Black Tupelo (As: Theresa Weir) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girls from the North Country (As: Theresa Weir) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Theresa Weir Short Story Collections

Black Tupelo (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girls from the North Country (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Once Upon a Crime: An Anthology of Murder, Mayhem and Suspense(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Discount Noir(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Treats(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Writes of Spring(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
From the Indie Side(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Also known as, Theresa Weir, Anne Frasier is a USA Today and New York times best-selling author, who has penned more than 25 books and several short stories that fall under thriller, romantic suspense, fantasy and paranormal genres. During her career as an author, Anne wrote for different publishers including Simon & Schuster, Penguin Putnam, Bantman Books, HarperCollins and several others. Fraiser’s work has been printed in Paperback and Hardcover and has been translated into more than twenty languages. The Orchard, Anne Fraiser’s memoir titled the Orchard, featured a positive review in Entertainment Weekly and an Oprah Magazine pick. In the year 1988, Anne Frasier published her debut book, Amazon Lilly, a cult phenomenon. Initially, Amazon Lilly was published by Pocket Books, but later on, Bantam Books reissued the book.

While using her pen name of Theresa Weir, Anne Frasier emerged a winner during RITA Awards for her romantic suspense novel, Cool Shade and in the next year her paranormal novel, Bad Karma emerged a winner the Daphne de Maurier.

Anne Frasier Best Books

The Orchard

The Orchard is Anne Fraiser’s memoir about her life with her young husband on a farm. Apart from being a life story, The Orchard is also, a man versus nature battle and the description of life in a small town. The narrative begins when one Theresa, a twenty-one year old, who meets the good-looking, Adrian Curtis at her Uncle Jim’s bar. Curtis is a farmer who for the most of his day, works on his family’s apple farm. He also has a reputation for hailing from a cursed background, mainly because a majority of his family members died in awfully mysterious ways. While Theresa’s uncle informs her that she should not get into a relationship with Adrian. Theresa does not listen to her uncle and eventually gets married to Adrian. The newlywed settled in the farm owned by Adrian’s family. It did not take long before, Theresa and Adrian begin to conflict. Theresa eventually realizes that Adrian was less mature than she had thought.

Adrian’s mother, Ruth, on the other hand, refuses to accept, Theresa into the family. As Theresa narrates her current life, she decides to devote several chapters to her old life; her mother being left by her father and enters into several doomed relationships with numerous men. Eventually, her mother’s life has an impact on Theresa’s life, as her attachment to Adrian, only lies to her wish of having a stable life. With that said, the Orchard is a touching memoir. Despite being shorter in length, the author, Anne Frasier, has taken her time to shows a lot of personal details. She also touches on several themes such as resilience, loneliness, as well as the sheer unpredictability of life.

Amazon Lily

Amazon Lily was published in the year in the year 1988 in Softcover and won the Romantic Times Best Adventure Award in the same year. This book has also been recommended in the Romance Reader’s Handbook. Amazon Lily is the story about one Corey McKinney, an Illinois based social worker, who serves in a church mission. Corey’s work entails reporting on the San Rey’s reserve, which is located deep within the Amazon jungle. The book begins as Corey is flying a plane over the Amazon jungle, with the gravel-voiced pilot, Asher Adams. The main reason why Corey volunteered is that he believed it was going to be a way of breaking out a little bit from her day to day life. Asher Adams is not only a chain smoker; he is also a heavy drinker. Ashe is taking Corey to her mission. However, along with the way, his friend George, who is supposed to make a presentation to another funding group, calls him.

Asher does not care at all about the convention and also does not want to be tied to Corey. However, it does not take long before they have to deal with bugs, booby traps, the jungles, broken planes and much more. Eventually, Asher falls in love with Lilly, the white girl. With that said, Amazon Lily is a fun read. Asher is a wonderful character, who despite being obnoxious and crusty on the outside, he is loyal and an interesting person on the inside.

Cool Shades

In Cool Shades, author Theresa Weir introduces the readers to Maddie Smith. Ever since she was young, Maddie has always been an introvert who avoided any place where there were lots of people. After she lost her job as a DJ, Maddie has no reason to say in Tucson and looks for any opportunity to get away from the town. One day, when she is informed that her sister had gone missing, she decides that this is the perfect opportunity to get out of the city. Maddie decides to head to Nebraska to see what could be the problem with her very unreliable sibling. Upon arrival, she makes the discovery that her sister had ties with the enigmatic Eddie Berlin. Eddie is a sexy and a reclusive person. As she searches for clues, Maddie decides to take a personal interest in Eddie Berlin. As this happens, Eddie Berlin is also facing his challenges as well. Eddie used to be a manager to one of the pop stars, who had been killed by one of her fans.

Eddie Berlin feels as though the death of the singer was mainly his fault. Thus, he decided to go into hiding for more than four years. Once these two characters met, Eddie was immediately attracted to Maddie and begins to have feelings that he had thought he was never going to experience. A tape, as well as several other clues left behind by the pop star singer, binds these two characters together. It eventually becomes clear that Eddie and Maddie deserve one another. Once these two characters become comfortable with one another, they soon discover that they can make a much greater pair. With that said, the author has done an excellent job of creating two flawed characters, which made the book more realistic. Maddie has challenges staying in one place, while Eddie, on the other hand, has issues with relationships. These two characters are insecure, and as the two met, one could only imagine where the narrative was going to go.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Anne Frasier

Leave a Reply