Book Notification

Anne Mercier Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rockstar Books

Falling Down (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blush (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Xander Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amplify (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Interlude (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ballad (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lullabye (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Xander Christmas 2 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kadence (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Xander Christmas 3 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duet (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Xander Part 1 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Rockstar Holiday Season (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Xander Part 2 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pulse (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Refrain (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Melody & Styx (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Xander Christmas 4 (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Xander Holiday Collection (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Truths Books

Whispered Truths (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Way Books

The Way Back to Me (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Way With You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Forbidden Fantasies Books

Publication Order of The Kiss Duet Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

My Night with a Rockstar(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ruff Around the Edges(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ann Mercier is a romance author best known for writing in a variety of genres ranging from contemporary adult erotic romance, mature young adult romance, contemporary adult romance, and new adult romance. Prior to becoming a full-time author, she worked as a cashier at Walmart, waitress, medical transcriptionist, pharmacy tech, college grad and student, an airman in the US Navy, mother of canines and humans, and wife. She was born and grew up in Wisconsin where she still resides today. She has said that she is an avid reader who loves reading books by her favorite writers and listening to many genres of music. During her free time, she loves keeping up on all things Milo Ventimiglia and Avenged Sevenfold, chatting with friends and readers and watching Netflix. She is also a huge fan of desserts, fruit and chocolate. She is best known for the “Forbidden Fantasies” series, the “Rockstar” series, “Truths” series and “The Way” series.

Anne has always been a voracious reader and still reads romance novels every day. It is from the reading that she gets the inspiration to write her novels. She has said that she first started reading seriously when she got her first dose of Sandra Brown and Nora Roberts “LoveSwept” titles as a teenager. She then moved from reading traditionally published titles to Indie authors though she still reads the likes of Nora Roberts from time to time. She wrote her first story as a teenager, that was about her fear of going down into the basement when she had to do the laundry. Anne got her huge break with the first novel of the Rockstar series “Falling Down,” which she first published in 2014. She wrote the novel in three weeks and it was published within two weeks. Mercier never did plan to have so many titles in the series but some of the characters’ stories just kept demanding more and she kept writing. The Rockstar series was the first series she ever got published and was surprised when it was received with a lot of enthusiasm from readers. She has been writing ever since.

Anne Mercier’s first novel of the series “Falling Down” is about Lucy, a woman that has always had a crush on Jesse Kingston a rocker. She had run into the man when she meets him at the airport aged only seventeen. She was left speechless by the encounter though he had been so nice, shook her hand, taken a picture with her and had a conversation with her. Six years later, Lucy is a popular actress and works with her sister Sera shooting videos for rock bands. They are at cage studios shooting a video for some band. They do not know the band but take the job for the money and to just enjoy themselves. Lucy and Sera have always loved music and when they get on the set, they cannot help try out the music equipment. It turns out that the band they were shooting for was Fallen Down but they never realize it until Jesse starts singing along to their music. The band loves the girls and it is like Lucy and Jesse had never been apart. They hit it off and the chemistry between them is just explosive. Lucy falls for the tattoos, hair, body and sexy talking mouth. But beneath all the sexy is a man that can be loving, caring and sweet.

Mercia’s second novel in the series “Blush” picks off right from the ending of the first novel “Falling Down.” Lucy and Jesse the lead singer of a popular band just got drunk and had the infamous Vegas wedding. Jesse is known for being reckless and is one of the biggest playboys in rock band history. Some of his charm comes from him being a playboy and hence some of his fans are having problems with the fact that he is now married to Lucy. On his part, Jesse had trouble keeping his fans in check and showing them what lines they can and cannot cross. This leads to hard feelings and some drama. Lucy loves Jesse and knows that he loves her too though she has a confidence crisis and thinks she may not be good enough for him. For Jesse, he could never have found a more perfect woman and thus works hard to show her that he really loves her for who she is. Much of the book happens on a tour in which Lucy and Jesse’s band run into a crazy family, groupies and a ton of good and bad surprises. There are a lot of antics that will have Mercier’s readers shedding a few tears, letting out a surprised gasp or laughing out loud.

“Amplify” by Ann Mercier is a novel full of twists and turns, suspense, steam, mystery, angst, and drama. The lead characters of the novel are Sera and Cage who believe that they are destined to be together. But despite believing that their futures were written in the stars, finding love and happiness has never been easy. Sera and Cage have had a very long relationship with each other since they first met as teenagers. However, while they have loved each other, they have never had a romantic relationship, instead having a more of a friends with benefits relationship. However, they recently started feeling more than friends and Cage wants to take their relationship to the next level. Sera is not yet ready and runs when Cage tries to steer things in that direction and Cage has nothing to do but wait until she comes around. Sera loves Cage but she is too scared as she thinks he may break her heart and hence is doing all she can to get as far away from him as she can. What she did not expect was that the former playboy would come right back into her life and try to right the wrongs so that he may have a future with her. But there are a lot of roadblocks as not everyone wants to see them together. Will they find their happy ending?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Anne Mercier

Leave a Reply