Book Notification

Anne R. Bailey Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bluehaven Books

The Widowed Bride (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Choosing Him (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Forgotten Women of History Books

Publication Order of Ladies of the Golden Age Books

Countess of Intrigue (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pirate Lord's Wife (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady of Fortune (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady's Season (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ladies of Valor Books

The Saxon Princess (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady's Battle (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Royal Court Books

The Lady Carey (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady's Ambition (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady's Crown (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady's Defiance (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady's Gamble (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady Ursula (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Stars Above (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Intrigues of the Heart (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Anne R. Bailey
Anne R. Bailey is an entrepreneur, novelist, and wife, when she can find the time.

Anne’s love of writing, historical fiction, and romance encouraged her to dive head first into the publishing world.

With a cup of warm coffee by her side and her dog at her feet, she can be found at her desk writing into the night.

Getting through her writer’s block is helped by listening to some of her favorite movie soundtracks. She finds that it really helps to pull her back into her writing. But sometimes it does not work either and at that point she just has to walk away from her computer for about an hour or so.

The trouble with writer’s block is that it can really ruin your motivation (or make you quit writing for days at a time) so whatever you do you have to keep pressing forward.

“Delusion” is the first novel in the “Green Heart” series and was released in 2015. England in 1891. The Earl of Westchester, Richard Willford, has just inherited his fortune. The calculating man decides that all he is missing is a wife standing beside him. A refined and quiet lady has just caught his eye and Richard is determined to make her the perfect choice.

Amelia Radley had thought of herself as a rational person. So she gratefully accepts the proposal from the Earl. Unfortunately, she finds she is unprepared for the trials that marriage brings and the loneliness. Is she going to be able to find her way into her husband’s heart and find the happiness that she now desires?

“The Lady Carey” is the first novel in the “Royal Court” series and was released in 2017. The King is going to decide what’s treason. These are words that Catherine Carey has heard before, and they have always led to the block. While she was a girl, she saw Anne Boleyn, her aunt, go to the scaffold. Now she may see yet one more Queen suffer this same fate. She must decide. Serving her mistress would be treason, but to abandon her would mean a good lady’s doom. She knows her duty is to serve her family, however what about her conscience and heart?

In a world where your family is ready to abandon you, any indiscretion can lead to your death, and where competition corrupts any friendship, Catherine has to stay ahead of the ever changing rules. The King’s turning into a monster, ready to turn on those that he claimed he loved. Catherine, as a lady-in-waiting, Catherine sees first hand the dangers of the Tudor court. She finds that her dreams are changing from grandeur to the more peaceful existence of life in the country.

But when you are a part of the great Howard family, the illegitimate daughter of the King, and cousin to the future Queen of England, there’s no place for you but court.

“The Lady’s Crown” is the second novel in the “Royal Court” series and was released in 2018. In the Tudor court there is absolutely no room for failure.

Frances Grey, the niece of King Henry VIII, was just lucky enough to have been born into a position of influence. But she was always getting overshadowed: first by her gorgeous mom and then by her own daughter, who was the infamous Lady Jane Grey. Early on, Frances started yearning for the ultimate prize: the crown of England. Her desire for the crown grew bigger with every year that passed, just like the risks that she was willing to take.

Frances would become just a mere footnote in the saga of all the Tudor monarchs, yet her tale is full of such excitement and intrigue.

“The Lady’s Ambition” is the third novel in the “Royal Court” series and was released in 2020. Passion always ruled her. Margaret Douglas, a Queen’s daughter, never did anything by half measures. From the time she was just a young woman she dared to love knowing that it could only ever end in heartbreak. Love was never meant for those that were so close to the throne. Still she went on believing that some day she’d have all of it. A family. A husband. A legacy.

Her tale is about a woman that lived a full life of power struggles and intrigues. Some might have just called her greedy however it was an ambition which drove her on, and overcame her. Is she going to be ready to risk everything that she ever loved in order to achieve her dreams?

“Joan” is the first novel in the “Forgotten Women of History” series and was released in 2018. Turmoil, war, and love.

This is the story of Joan de Geneville, the wife to one of England’s most infamous of traitors: Roger Mortimer.

Joan, after her dad’s death in 1292, becomes one of the greatest English Heiress of her entire generation. During a time when women are subservient, she’s raised by her mom to command. Educated by her tutors, she becomes a formidable woman in her own right.

When she gets married her husband’s lust for power knows no bounds. She’s forced to pick between her duty to her King and her loyalty to her husband.

“The Saxon Princess” is the first novel in the “Ladies of Valor” series and was released in 2024. Scotland in 1093. The king’s unexpected death brings total chaos to the Kingdom of Scotland. A succession crisis leads to civil war. Edith, the Princess of Scotland, and her surviving siblings are forced to flee into exile. In England, she may be safe from her murderous uncles, however she soon finds herself landing in yet another prison.

Since she is the daughter of Margaret of Wessex, royal Saxon blood is flowing through her veins. Many see her as a prize. With England still fractured after the Battle of Hastings, her marriage could unite the Saxons and Normans finally. However Edith refuses to let others decide her destiny for her. She’ll carve a life out for herself, even if it means defying the king.

A story about adventure, perseverance, and even a touch of love.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Anne R. Bailey

Leave a Reply