Book Notification

Annette Dashofy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Matthias Honeywell Mysteries Books

Where the Guilty Hide (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keep Your Family Close (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Zoe Chambers Books

Publication Order of Zoe Chambers Collections

Crime in the Country (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Death by Equine (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fish Tales(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lucky Charms: 12 Crime Tales(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Annette Dashofy
Author Annette Dashofy is a Pennsylvania farm girl born and bred, and grew up with chickens, horses, and cattle. When she wasn’t busy playing in the barn or roaming around the family farm, she could usually be found writing or reading.

After finishing high school, she spent five years working for the local ambulance service as an EMT. During this time, she dealt with things like mangled bodies in car wrecks to drunks being passed out on the sidewalk.

Since then, she has worked all kinds of jobs, which has given her a lot of fodder for her lifelong writing passion.

Annette’s short fiction has appeared in places such as Fish Tales: the Guppy Anthology, Spinetingler, and Mysterical-e.

Annette has been nominated for four Agatha Awards, three for Best Contemporary Novel Award for “Bridges Burned”, “No Way Home”, and “Cry Wolf”. The fourth was for “Circle of Influence”, for the Best First Book. She was also nominated for a Derringer award in the year 2007 for a short story.

Her debut novel, called “Circle of Influence”, was released in the year 2014, and is the first novel in her “Zoe Chambers Mystery” series.

“Circle of Influence” is the first novel in the “Zoe Chambers Mystery” series and was released in the year 2014. Zoe Chambers is a deputy coroner and paramedic in rural Pennsylvania’s tight-knit Vance Township. She has been privy to quite a few local secrets over the years. Some of which were her own, as a matter of fact. However, secrets get explosive when there is a dead body discovered in the Township Board President’s abandoned vehicle.

During a raging January blizzard, Zoe and Pete Adams, the police chief, begin a desperate hunt to find this killer. Even if they have to reveal secrets that have the ability of destroying not just Pete and Zoe, but those that are closest to them.

“Lost Legacy” is the second novel in the “Zoe Chambers Mystery” series and was released in the year 2014. During a sultry summer afternoon, Zoe responds to a call only to find the body of a farmer that is hanging from the rafters in his hay barn. What first seems like a suicide quickly turns into something more sinister after Zoe connects the victim to a couple of deaths from forty-five years before. Her attempts to get information out of her stepdad and mom hit a wall of deception. It is one that calls into question all that she knew about her late father, who died when she was eight in a car wreck. Did he really though?

Pete Adams fears Zoe’s inquiries are setting her up for some deeper heartbreak and putting her again in danger. While they both inch ever closer to the truth, they find that one missing gun connects the crimes that span over four decades. The killer has not finished up, however. Two more of the residents of Vance Township fall victim to this same gun. When tragedy hits much too close to home, Zoe knows that her family is now in the crosshairs.

“Bridges Burned” is the third novel in the “Zoe Chambers Mystery” series and was released in the year 2014. Zoe has gotten used to saving people’s lives, however when she stops a guy from running into a raging fire what is a futile attempt to try and rescue his wife, she becomes drawn to him. Even more so to his ten-year-old daughter. She invites both of them to live with her at the farm as the grieving widower starts picking up the pieces of his life.

Pete Adams is not all happy with this arrangement, of course, particularly after finding evidence that implicates this new house guest of double homicide. Zoe ignores his dire warnings, and she runs a very real risk of burning just one too many bridges, losing it all, and everybody that she holds dear to her.

“With a Vengeance” is the fourth novel in the “Zoe Chambers Mystery” series and was released in the year 2016. Zoe Chambers, along with the rest of rural Monongahela County’s fire personnel and EMS have gotten used to wading into the middle of trouble in order to rescue the injured and the sick.

However, when somebody with an ax to grind looks for retribution by gunning down first responders after staging accident scenes, Zoe finds that she is forced to treat her own brethren of the front lines, but figure out who is killing her friends, in her role as deputy coroner.

At the same time, Pete Adams, Vance Township Police Chief, races against time in order to hunt down an all-terrain vehicle, one gun, and a sniper all before Zoe goes back on active duty. Which places herself, as well as Pete, right in the crosshairs of this gunman.

“No Way Home” is the fifth novel in the “Zoe Chambers Mystery” series and was released in the year 2017. A relaxing ride on the trail becomes tragic after Zoe finds the body of a popular county commissioner out in her Pennsylvania woods. Inconsistencies surround the terrible “accident”. However, before she is able to investigate more, she gets pried away by one plea for help by her best friend whose son was deemed a person of interest in a murder more than a thousand miles away.

He disappears without a trace, and his mom begs Zoe to help clear his name and bring him back home. The task takes Zoe way out of her own comfort zone in a frantic trip out to the desolate bluffs and canyons in New Mexico where she joins up with one mysterious young Navajo and the missing boy’s sister.

Back home, Pete has to deal with an influx of meth and the subsequent series of overdoses in his community as well as with the killing of the commissioner. Bodies continues piling up as suspects still vanish. However, not much else matters after he learns that half of a continent away there is a brutal killer that has Zoe right in his sights.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Annette Dashofy

Leave a Reply