Book Notification

Annie England Noblin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cold River Books

Just Fine with Caroline (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sisters Hemingway (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sit! Stay! Speak! (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pupcakes (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
St. Francis Society for Wayward Pets (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Maps for the Getaway (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas in Blue Dog Valley (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at Corgi Cove (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Annie England Noblin is an American published author of fiction.

Noblin was born in Jackson. She attended Missouri State University, where she studied creative writing. She would graduate from university with her M.A. in the subject and now uses it all the time in her career as an author! She also works in Mountain Home, Arkansas, where she teaches communications as well as English at Arkansas State University.

Noblin is married to her husband and together they share three dogs and a son. They reside in the Missouri Ozarks. The author loves being creative and spends much of her time writing or playing make believe. She also has a passion for animals. She will take time to feed stray cats and also collaborates with a variety of animal shelters nation wide to help them save dogs that are without a home.

This dedication to saving dogs and an affection for canines that without affection or a home translated into her first fictional novel. The book was published in 2015 and is titled Sit! Stay! Speak!. The story focuses on a young woman that finds her way back into living a full life thanks to the help of one adorable puppy.

Noblin’s first series to come out started in 2016. The first novel to debut in the Cold River series is titled Just Fine With Caroline. Noblin would release a sequel in the series, titled The Sisters Hemingway. If you are looking for an engaging story full of uniquely crafted details, this is a series you might want to check out!

Just Fine With Caroline is the debut novel in Noblin’s Cold River fiction series. If you love authors such as Mary Alice Monroe or Mary Kay Andrews, this is a great pick for you. This book has everything from cute dogs to a potbellied pig with three legs and secrets that have long been hidden. Tender and unforgettable, the themes of community, loyalty, friendship and love will keep readers engaged in the story until they reach the end!

Meet the main character of Caroline O’Conner. She’s a young woman that has somehow found herself back in Missouri, returned to the town in the Ozark Mountains that she thought she would never see again. Cold River, Missouri is the exact type of place where everyone that lives there gossips and wants to be involved in your business.

It’s not the best place for privacy, but here she is again. Caroline thought when she departed Cold River all those years ago that it would be the last time she ever saw it. Now she has returned for the purpose of taking care of her mother. Her mother is struggling with Alzheimer’s disease and as a result, her behavior and speech is unpredictable.

Her father is there too, having long resided in town as the doctor. But even though he may practice medicine, this is a disease that he simply cannot cure. Even though he wants to help his wife, he is powerless to do so. Caroline’s attempting to do her best in the situation. It’s a lot to deal with, from her parents and their individual states to other situations.

These include Ava Dawn, her bold cousin who is dealing with an involved marital disaster. It also includes her dog, who is by now mostly deaf. Then there’s the distant family relative of a town family named Noah Cranwell. While his family was known for running moonshine, he is a veteran that has returned to the area with his fair share of inner turmoil.

Caroline is starting to find out that she may not know everything about this area and residents as much as she assumed she did. She’s in for a few surprises as she settles in to a life in Missouri that seems– but may not be– temporary. What will happen? Read this book to find out!

The Sisters Hemingway is the second novel in the Cold River series by Annie England Noblin. If you are interested in stories that are about families, include dogs, and the dynamics of sisters, this one is right up your alley.

Cold River, Missouri has long been the hometown of the local sisters Hemingway. While they share similarities, they are also different in many ways. However, the four sisters do share the fact that they are essentially legends of this small town. Their mother was deeply interested in the author Hemingway, so much so that she decided to name her daughters after the wives that he married.

That is how the oldest was named Hadley, her younger sister named Pfeiffer, and then Martha and the youngest sister Mary. While they initially grew up very close, time has made them more distant. They had moved away and started their own lives, but now they have returned to the small town to try and mend fences.

Hadley married a senator and is now a polished political spouse. Pfeiffer went to New York, where she found success as a book editor. Martha became a star in Nashville. Mary is nowhere to be found. The three sisters are determined to repair their relationships with each other after having been apart for so many years.

Each sister holds a secret as well. For one, it was a brief time in rehab. For another, losing a job. Another sister’s marriage has hit a rough point from which it may not recover. As the sisters reside in the same childhood house that they grew up in, they are staring down a mystery that may end up changing the future for all of them.

The Hemingway sisters eventually are able to find out the truth of the situation with their mother and Mary, their youngest sister. They’re also working to try and bring back their childhood bonds that seemed so broken for so long. Along the way, they’ll receive assistance and support from friends, neighbors, and even some love interests.

Along with the help of a Basset Hound, the sisters are on a journey. Could the happiness that they’ve been searching for possibly be located at home this entire time? Can they restore their relationships with each other? Read the second book in the Cold River series to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Annie England Noblin

3 Responses to “Annie England Noblin”

  1. Ann: 4 weeks ago

    I would LOVE to see a sequel as well for St Francis Society for Wayward pets !!! THAT WAS AWESOME

  2. Dede: 2 years ago

    Will there be a sequel to St. Francis Society of Wayward Pets?
    There was so much left to imagine, I wanted to know what happened to certain people and about the papers found under the mattress.
    I found the book interesting and I do not read just anything. Please tell me there is another book to follow and finish the story, please? Dede

    • Cindi: 8 months ago

      Hey Dede, I agree with you, I would love for there to be a sequel too! It seemed like we were just getting to know the characters and there would be so many directions to take them.


Leave a Reply