Book Notification

Annwyn Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Annwyn Books

The Outcast Prince (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lord of the Hunt (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Changeling Soldier (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Love a King (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tenth Life of Vicki Torres (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Darkling Lord (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Singer of Death (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taming the Assassin (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

The first in the Annwyn series of books is The Outcast Prince’. The whole series is played out in the fairy world and the human realm. The main man, Caspar Mort is half human and half fairy, and the son of the Prince of Annywn, it is deliberate since he was left to grow up in this world so as not to be used as a weapon against his parents in the fairy world. Caspar Mort therefore has some special talents that the human beings around him are not aware of at all and he likes to keep it that way. Caspar Mort is a bit of a loner after his last relationship ended badly, his ex was unfaithful to him and it shook him to his very foundations.

Caspar Mort of course knows of his special make up and as such he is always careful to try and keep his identity secret from other fairies here on earth. A fairy who was cast out soon enough finds out about Caspar’s gifts and coerced him into finding a gateway back to Annywn for him or else he would reveal Caspar’s identity which is the furthest thing from Caspar’s wishes.

The Annywn series highlight his special gifts too, when Caspar Mort touches any item he knows of its history automatically, at times it is really a gift but at times it is a burden too. When Lydia inherits a huge estate courtesy of her grandmother and she immediately wants to assess their prices so as to make a decision on whether to keep them or not. That is when Caspar comes into her life and from thence on it is a whirlwind of love, betrayal and once Caspar goes to Annywn and comes back, he has changed. Will their whirlwind romance withstand the change in an increasingly paranoid Caspar?

The second book in this installment is Lord Of The Hunt’. This book is about Taryn, a fae who quickly finds out that the beautiful world that she so reveres is actually full of treachery and deceit and she is left battling forces that at times threaten to overwhelm her and her family. That is until she is joined by Verden the Lord of the hunt who is a battle hardened fae who knows all about the perils that they are confronting and soon enough learns about love and the danger of loving someone you are not supposed to. They journey together with Taryn and battle together and witness tragedy after tragedy, but most importantly will forbidden love ever be allowed to thrive in this volatile world?

The third book in the Annywn series is The Changeling Soldier’. This is one of the most captivating books in the Annywn series, the constant tension of not knowing what is coming next is the best part. Ella who is a changeling (changelings are half human and half fairy but have decided to live like mortals) has been in exile from the kingdom of Annywn for the best part of three decades decides to up and go home.

Ella is a dressmaker who makes clothes for glamorous celebrities, but when she feels that her magic is not the same as it was a long time ago she misses home and decides to go back. But before she goes back she has one project to complete and she promises herself that it will be the last. Only when she goes to Melody (aspiring celebrity) and meets her charming brother, her life is turned on its head. Isaac who himself is a changeling also knows instantly that he has met the partner he has always dreamt of and that they have a destiny together after they fight a war back at home. This is one of the most captivating books in the Annywn series, the constant tension of not knowing what is coming next is the best part.

The fourth book in the Annywn series is To Love A King’. Felan is heir to the throne of Anywnn but most people do not believe that he has the necessary qualities to be a reliable and solid ruler. Added to this, there is an outsider who is challenging his claim to the throne and what’s more, he has what are deemed as the necessary qualities needed to be an effective leader and he is going for it. Felan is not taken seriously and is only known for his womanizing ways in court but he has to act quickly if he wants to get the throne. His world is thrown into a mini spin when former love of his life, Jacky comes back and he finds out that he wants more than just the throne. Jacky herself has her own story which makes this book even more sizzling, she has had her heart irreparably broken and she even had to move away just to find herself again. Their romance is a big reason why you will not put down this book till you are finished, Jacky does not give in to advances at first and Felan has his work cut out trying to win his kingdom and the woman of his dreams, will he succeed in keeping both?

The fourth book, The Tenth Life Of Vicki Torres’ is about the king of Annywn whose health is fading fast and he sends away his son to a secret forest where he will not be part of the power plays that were bound to erupt. When Seth, the king’s son semi adopts a cat he finds the animal very strange and the plague happening around them bring them even closer, is the animal more than it appears to be?

The Darkling Lord’ is the fifth book of the Annwyn series and it documents how Henri and Darah have to wait to understand if what they feel about each other is real around the chaos of Annywn around them. Life does not stop for anyone, not even conflicted lovers.

The Annywn series captivates the reader due to the character’s background being built up impressively, though there is a bit of a deficiency in plot at times, the series will leave you craving more at the end.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Annwyn

Leave a Reply