Book Notification

Anonymous (Bourbon Kid) Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bourbon Kid Books

The Book with No Name (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Eye of the Moon (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Graveyard (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Book of Death (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Red Mohawk (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sanchez: A Christmas Carol (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Plot to Kill the Pope (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Day It Rained Blood (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Greatest Trick the Devil Ever Pulled (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Showdown with the Devil (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Anonymous is an author who is best known for his Bourbon Kids series of novels which has sometimes led to him being called “Bourbon Kid.”

He made his debut with the publishing of “The Book With No Name” in 2006 and has been writing novels in the series since then. He has now published more than ten works of fiction in his very popular “Bourbon Kids” series of novels.
His novels have now been published in more than 30 countries and have become bestsellers all over Europe and in Asia, in countries as diverse as Indonesia, France, Poland, Germany, and Spain.

Given the popularity of his debut work “The Book With No Name,” it was produced as a stage play in Eastern Europe. The media rights to Bourbon Kid were bought by Don Murphy who wanted to make the series into a feature film that was later sold to Fox Television Studios.
Anonymous has also contributed to the French magazine-published short story “Cadavre Exquis” alongside eight other authors.
The author is active on both Instagram and Facebook where he usually likes to give updates about his upcoming works.

Like many novelists, Anonymous had quite a long journey before he became a successful thriller/horror novelist.

His first novel “The Book With No Name” was initially published on even though it has now been published under a traditional publisher. He published it on the internet since there were hardly any traditional publishers who showed much interest.

Moreover, things were made harder by the fact that the novel did not fit into any specific genre. According to the author, this first novel was to be a Western novel but he changed it into a thriller halfway and this is the genre Anonymous has stuck with since.
An interesting fact about the author has to do with his fourth novel “The Book of Death.” Speaking to “L’Express,” he said that he found the writing process for the novel too unpleasant and wanted to shelve it until a Facebook campaign by his fans made him change his mind.
Subsequently published in Spanish, English, and German, it has now sold more than 3 million copies but we are still waiting for the author to show himself.

“The Book With No Name” is a work that is set in Santa Mondega, a lawless town that seems like it was inspired by a spaghetti western. At a local bar, there is a mass shootout, and just about everyone at the establishment is killed in cold blood.
The Bourbon Kid who is the culprit then goes missing but five years later Detective Miles Jensen arrives in town to look into a series of violent murders. Things are still very violent but now there is an air of the supernatural.

It is the supernatural that has brought Miles into town as he works for the government’s paranormal division. It does seem that the murders in town could be related to “The Eye of the Moon,” a mysterious blue stone that just about everyone will do anything to get.
According to local sources, the stone has mystical properties that can be used during a solar eclipse and since one is coming in a few days, the race is on to find the stone.

To add to all the chaos, there are also a bunch of murderous people in town including the elusive Bourbon Kid and an Elvis lookalike assassin. Something big is about to happen in the small town.

“The Eye of The Moon” by Anonymous is a work full of blood and just as sadistic as the first novel in the series. It flashes back fifteen years as it tells of how Bourbon Kids past made him into what he is today.

It also provides insights into why Sanchez always survives massacres that Bourbon Kid usually unleashes from time to time and the reason why he is desperate to get his hands on the mystical stone “The Eye of the Moon.”

Conversely, something really terrible came alive when Bourbon Kid killed “Hubal” the monk leader. The terrible thing is the “Dark Lord” that is on earth to find “The Eye of the Moon,” which had been taken from him millennia ago.
Meanwhile, Peto is back in Santa Mondega when his entire convent is killed and there is nothing he wants more than to cure Bourbon Kid of his bloodthirsty and cruel illness.

While there are people who believe Bourbon Kid could change, on his heels are corrupt cops, several vampire gangs, a couple of werewolves, the Secret Service, and the Dark Lord himself who will do anything to take him out.
As for the Kid, he is only interested in exacting revenge, and in his quest, he draws into his vortex of violence young lovers Kacy and Dante, Sanchez the hapless bartender, the mysterious Jessica, and the Hubal monk Peto.

“The Devil’s Graveyard” is once again set in the most murderous city of Santa Mondega. Sanchez Garcia is fed up and wants to leave the city given that he is one of the most cowardly people still living there.

Since Halloween is coming up, he wants to be out of town and finally take the trip to the middle of nowhere that he won in a survey. He will be spending Halloween in one of the most exquisite luxury hotels and believes it could be his best holiday yet.
But he arrives to find the hotel has organized a “Back from the Dead” Halloween special in which impersonators compete for a million dollars and a contract to sing at the hotel.

Sanchez soon realizes that he knows one of the people who are lining up to take part in the competition. The man he has picked out is the coolest professional killer of all who is an Elvis Presley lookalike.
However, he is not the only killer on the premises, and the partygoers will be in for a huge shock. It is 400 pages full of carnage, brilliant dialogue, unbearable tension, and a wonderful amount of humor and irony.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Anonymous (Bourbon Kid)

Leave a Reply