Book Notification

Anselm Audley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Aquasilva Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Very English Mystery Books

A Man of Some Repute (By: Elizabeth Edmondson) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Youthful Indiscretion (By: Elizabeth Edmondson) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Question of Inheritance (By: Elizabeth Edmondson) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Matter of Loyalty (With: Elizabeth Edmondson) (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Day Democracy Died (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Keeps His Court: The Rule of Richard II (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Plato and the Tyrant (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Anselm Audley is a word wrangler and bestselling author of historical mystery and science fiction novels. He loves to tell stories of other times and other worlds that sometimes venture into the realism of fairytales, history, legends, and myths.
Audley’s novels are always full of tragedy and heroism, enchantment, and magic, as her characters deal with all manner of extraordinary things.

A lot of the time, she draws on the treasures of Mediterranean history and on the seascapes and landscapes both imagined and remembered.

His fantasy novels which are published under Simon & Schuster have been translated into more than half a dozen languages, In addition to that, he is also signed to Amazon’s Thomas & Mercer Imprint under which he writes dramatic narrative history.
Anselm has written under license in the universes created by other authors and in tones that range from the impersonal scientific voices of academic papers to the first-person narrative.

Going back to his childhood, Anselm Audley is the son of Elizabeth Edmondson who was an author of contemporary, historical, and mystery fiction works and published more than thirty works of fiction.

It does seem that writing was in his blood from way back as his grandfather was a journalist while her grandmother and great-grandmother were famously published authors in South America. As such, it was only natural that Anselm would grow up to become a published author when he grew up.
However, when he went to college, he went to University College London and got a BSc in Planetary Astronomy and Science before he proceeded to the University of Oxford for a BA and Masters in Ancient and Modern History.
Audley began writing in 2000 and published “Heresy” the debut novel of the “Aquasilva” series of novels in 2001. He now has at least 10 works of fiction to his name and has not looked back since.

Outside of his writing endeavors, Anselm Audley works a day job as a freelance editor and production director. Between 2010 and 2012, he worked for Attica Books as an editor and production director and oversaw the production, design, and typesetting of books.
Since 2012, he has been working as a freelance editor working in nonfiction and fiction and specializing in science and history genres.

Anselm usually provides three levels of editing which include proposal editing, appraisal of overall weaknesses and strengths, and developmental/structural editing including line editing and appraisal.
He will sometimes also offer conversion and typesetting services.

When Anselm Audley is not working on his novels or freelance editing, he offers courses at seminars where as an experienced blurb writer he shows aspiring authors how to pen a great blurb for a novel.

Anselm Audley’s “Heresy” is a novel set in Aquasilva, a storm-wracked ocean world where supreme religious power is held by Ranthas, the priesthood of the Fire God.
The lead is Cathan who is supposed heir to the leadership of the Lepidor clan, even though he could not be more reluctant.

Nonetheless, he has little interest in politics and has never questioned what he has been taught by the priests of Ranthas as he prefers the more orderly world of the ocean.
But then the village finds a valuable iron deposit and Cathan is chosen to travel far away and inform his father who is attending a clan congress.

While he is on his quest, he learns just how far his clansmen are willing to go to ensure absolute control and how much they have distorted the truth.

He is consequently sent to the citadel of heretics on the outer reaches of the dominion for training, and it is there that he learns that Aquasilva has a very different history from what he had always been taught.
he also makes contact with dissidents from all over the world but all of the influence and skills that he gains might not be enough when the Domain comes against him and his clan.

“Inquisition” by Anselm Audley is the second novel of the Aquasilva series of novels in which the encroaching darkness is coming ever closer.

The only thing that can hold it back is fire magic but the only people wielding it are the priests of the Domain who are known for their fanaticism. If they were to be let loose, they would soon start ruling the world with an iron hand.

Cathan is back home after a battle that granted freedom to his father who is the ruler of the province. Sent out once again, he now needs to find the secret behind the magic that he employed to free his clan.

He is dealing with forces beyond his control which are determined to shape his destiny and if he is not careful he may soon be overwhelmed. Unless he can get back control of his destiny, he may soon find himself the leader of a bunch of rebels fighting against a vicious Inquisition.

While it started out slowly, it soon ramps up with many turns and twists making it a worthwhile read.

Anselm Audley’s novel “Crusade” is the third novel of the “Aquasilva” series of novels.
Following a daring escape, Cathan hid in the attic of a Thetia library and in doing so got away from the ruthless agents of the Inquisition. Aetius his uncle has been named Emperor and the Dominion is now as powerful as it could ever hope to be.
Nonetheless, the priests of Sarhaddon are the overall rulers of the emerged lands of Aquasilva, and ruling with an iron fist, they turn into penitents anyone who dates rebel.

Anyone who shows any sign of dissent or rebellion is deprived of their rights and banished forever into forced labor. Not even Cathan is strong enough to escape their oppression and it gets worse when he realizes that the priests are not their only adversaries.
Cathan comes to age in this novel and in the deep characterization, world-building, and politicking, Anselm has penned a masterpiece that will have you on the edge of your seat throughout.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Anselm Audley

Leave a Reply