Book Notification

Antarktos Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Antarktos Saga Books

Antarktos Rising (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Hunter - Descent (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Hunter - Pursuit (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Hunter - Ascent (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Hunter - Lament (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Hunter - Onslaught (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Antarktos Saga series is a wonderful series of urban fantasy, science fiction, young adult, thriller, and adventure novels. It is written by a highly renowned author from America named Jeremy Robinson. The series is comprised of a total of 5 books, which were released between the years 2010 and 2012. Each and every novel of this urban fantasy series features the lead protagonist in the role of Solomon Ull Vincent. He is described as the first child to be born in the Antartica region. As the series progresses further, the readers are able to know about the various struggles of the life of Solomon Ull Vincent and the desperate measures he takes to overcome all of them. Author Robinson has set the series’ events entirely in Antartica. He began writing this adventure series in the year 2010 and also published its first novel in the same year. The series lasted for only five books and ended with the 2012 novel The Last Hunter : Onslaught. Author Jeremy Robinson was born on October 22, 1974 in Beverly, Massachusetts, United States. He is fond of reading and writing adventure stories and sci-fi books. In addition to using his original name for writing his books, Jeremy uses several pen names for different genres of books. Some of his popular pen names include Jeremy Bishop, Kutyuso Deep, Jeremiah Knight, and Ike Onsoomyu. After living for the first 20 years of his life in his hometown, author Jeremy decided to move out in search of a successful career. He began his writing career in the field of comic books. A few of his initial stints as a writer were in indie comics. After this, Jeremy Bishop started writing screenplays, and some of them were produced and optioned for production. He is known to have written The Didymus Contingency’s screenplay version.

Jeremy’s switch to novel writing happened in 2003. Since then, he has mostly written novels. His books are available in as many as 12 languages. Apart from writing and reading, author Robinson likes to be involved in working for nonprofit organizations. He is an ex-Director of a non-profit named New Hampshire Author-Fest, which works to promote literacy in and around New Hampshire. As of today, author Jeremy lives in New Hampshire along with his beautiful wife named Hilaree Robinson and 3 children. He spends most of his time writing novels on a full time basis. Jeremy’s daughter named Aquila has written one short story called Septic Zombie, which has been published by the Breakneck Media. Jeremy believes that Aquila is going to follow his footsteps after growing up and will turn out to be a better writer than him. The debut novel of the Antarktos series written by Jeremy Robinson is entitled ‘The Last Hunter : Descent’. It was self published by author Robinson in the year 2010.

The narrative of this book is told in person by its chief character, Ull Vincent. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Ull Vincent is always told by others that when he was born, the entire Antartica continent had groaned. Because of the loud howls, glaciers were torn apart over the mountains and across the layers of ice. However, Ull Vincent’s father tells him an altogether different story. He always tells him that the sound was not of howling, but of the sobbing of his Mother. And it was not the pain that caused her sob, but the joy and happiness that Ull Vincent was born.

Apart from these two tales, the only fact known to Ull Vincent about his day of birth that can be verified is that an iceberg as large as Los Angeles had broken free from its ice shelf at a distance of some miles from the coast. About this fact, some make Vincent believe that the iceberg had fractured the moment he made his entry into the world. Aside from all the tales, the only thing that matters to Vincent’s parents is that he was born as the first Antartican child. And with his birth, he had become the first & only Antartican. When Ull Vincent decides to visit the continent after 13 years of his birth, no one warns him about the dangers that he could come across over there. Just as he arrives in Antartica, Ull Vincent gets kidnapped and is tortured to an extent greater than his tolerance level. Vincent is forced to enter into fights and commit killing in the name of fights. Ull Vincent starts experiencing the struggle to live in the subterranean world, which is full of strange creatures, supernatural powers, and ancient warriors. A moment comes when he begins to regret his decision of coming back to the continent. He thinks that he would have been living a normal life away from this unusual world. Solomon Ull begins questioning himself and wonders why no one warned him about the difficulties in Antartica, and stopped him from going there. If he had not returned, the race of humans would have lived safely and the burden of the world’s fate would not have come on Ull Vincent’s shoulders. The next intriguing installment of the Antarktos book series is called ‘The Last Hunter : Pursuit’.

It was published by the Breakneck Media publication in 2011. The lead characters mentioned in this particular book include Ninnis, Nephil, and Solomon Vincent. At the beginning of the story of the book, author Robinson has described that Solomon Vincent was abducted at the age of 13 and was taken away from his family and friends. He was deprived of everything that he held dear. Everything that Solomon Vincent knew was stolen from him, including his innocence. His abductors shifted him into a world located beneath Antartica’s surface. There, he was made to undergo rigorous training under the command of a hunter called Ninnis. Solomon Vincent was given very harsh treatments and was broken from inside. At last, he came to know that in this particular world, everyone serves ancient Nehilim, who are half human and half demon monster. After the completion of the hard training, Solomon Vincent’s actual personality was given a burial in his subconscious state and was replaced by the personality of a killer and hunter called Ull. From then on, Solomon also started serving Nephilim. As he was the first human of all to have taken birth in Antartica, the Nephilim creatures had the belief that he might be containig their fallen king’s spirit. They also believed that this spirit of Nephil in Ull Vincent has the power to lead them in conquering the humanity. However, Ull Vincent was not in the mood of letting humanity get conquered by the Nephilim. So, he managed to escape from their trap and went deep into the underworld.

He remained hidden there for a period of two years. During that time, he managed to grow vegetation inside his cavern and make a living for himself all alone. From that day onwards, Solomon Vincent remained on high alert from the dangers that he knew was awaiting him. He is well aware that he gets caught again, then his story is going to come to an end completely. Ull Vincent gets the feeling of fear when he senses that the hunders have come very close. He suspects that they have discovered his hideout. So, he starts devising a plan to escape again and run away as far as he can from the Nephilim.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Antarktos

Leave a Reply