Book Notification

Anthony M. Strong Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of John Decker Books

Soul Catcher (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Vengeance Comes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Sanctuary / Cold Vengeance (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crimson Deep (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grendel's Labyrinth (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whitechapel Rising (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Tide (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghost Canyon (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cryptid Quest (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Resort (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Force (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Ghost of Christmas Past (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Crossing (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Final Destiny (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Wraith (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wolf Haven (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of CUSP FIles Books

Publication Order of Remnants Books

The Remnants of Yesterday (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Silence of Tomorrow (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Haunting of Willow House (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Anthologies

Turning The Tide(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Anthony M. Strong is a British author of science fiction, horror, and thriller books living in the United States. He draws his inspiration from famous authors such as Stephen King, James Herbert, Dean Koontz, and Richard Laymon. Besides writing, Anthony has worked as a newspaper writer, graphic designer, actor, and artist. As a young boy, he always dreamed of becoming an Egyptologist and, as a result, spent most of his hours reading about the Egypt pyramids and tombs. Well, his dream of becoming an Egyptologist was cut short the day he learned about dinosaurs and switched his focus to becoming a paleontologist. Unfortunately, neither of the careers became true for him, but his fascination for archeology and monsters have served him well in his John Decker novels. Anthony has toured most countries across Europe and states in the US and integrates his love for travel in his books, setting them either close to home or in distant countries. He splits his time staying in Florida Space Coast and Maine with his wife Sonya and their children.

What Vengeance Comes is the first book in the John Decker series by Anthony M. Strong. It’s a horror story novel that opens up with John as a child, having lost his mother to a tragic animal attack. The attack played a big role in him needing to leave town and his past because of how awful it was and how it impacted his life growing up. But then, John finds himself back home after many years, and no sooner he arrives than killings with the same patterns start-up, and he can’t help but wonder if he is destined to go down the same road just like his father.

At times John wishes he had never returned to Wolf Haven, Louisiana. The memories of this small town make him sadder. His mother was slain in the woods when he was only 10-year-old and when he was finally old enough to go to college, he left and swore never to return. But as fate would have it, he returns and becomes the town Sheriff. He was never happy about accompanying Mayor Thornton to Anne Doucet’s home deep in the woods. As a kid, John heard rumors that the old woman was a witch and figured the story never changed. Annie knew what they wanted; the town had decided to establish an access road to the interstate, traversing through her land. The land belonged to Annie for six generations, and no number of threats or money would force her to leave it.

Anthony M. Strong has crafted a rich and evocative story set deep in Cajun, where the natives still whisper of the loup garou. While shapeshifters and werewolves have been the subject of most modern-day romance books, Anthony Strong’s story takes us back to early werewolf legends. The werewolf featured in this story is Loup Garou, a mythical French monster who doesn’t depend on a full moon to change form. John Decker must face losing his mother all over again as the monster that killed his mother years ago is back to kill the locals of Wolf Haven. The small town is vividly described, while the monster is described as swift, deadly, and unstoppable. The book is well-plotted and suspenseful. This is not your typical werewolf story; the characters are well-crafted and easy to connect. If you enjoy reading werewolves and stories of a cut of rural towns, then What Vengeance Comes is for you.

In 2017, Anthony Strong published The Haunting of Willow House, the story of Andrew Whelan, a bestselling author who, after his wife’s demise, relocates his family to new home and new surroundings for a fresh start.

After the death of his wife in a car crash, Andrew finds it impossible to deal with his and his children’s grief. He believes the “new” old farmhouse will give them a chance to heal from their loss and move on, hoping to be a happy family again. Andrew also hopes that the experiences in this new place will allow him to craft a bestselling novel just like his previous novels. However, what Andrew and his family aren’t counting on is the haunting dark past that surrounds their new home. The Salem Witch trials did an injustice to this house and left a vengeful spirit that was hell-bent on exerting revenge. Soon Andrew’s family finds itself facing an angry entity that wants nothing more than revenge.

If you’re a huge fan of haunted house stories, then The Haunting of Willow House is highly recommended. Like Andrew, Sarah, his teen daughter, is struggling with grief which has transformed her entire persona since her mother’s death. His 10-year-old son, Jake, has yet to understand why his mother is never around when he needs her the most. It’s a story that will have you grieving alongside Andrew’s family. Sarah is your typical teenager; just like any teen would, she hates that they are moving away from the city to live in the middle of nowhere. On the other hand, the 10-year-old Jake is excited about the adventure the new home brings, though has some moments of sadness. Their father is trying to collect himself together for the sake of his kids.

The old house they’re moving to needs major renovations, even though the basics had already been repaired. It’s your standard middle-of-nowhere rundown house with a creepy tree on the driveway. Think of the horror witch movies. The story starts with a scene from the 1600’s and through this, we learn about the haunting right from the start. The tale majors mostly on Sarah and small bits on Andrew and Jake. We get a glimpse of who Sarah really is, a teen trying to navigate the scary path of being a teenager while simultaneously dealing with the fact that her mother is gone. The story goes into major overdrive immediately after an Ouija board is introduced, as the haunting intensity increases, making it a hard to put down novel.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Anthony M. Strong

Leave a Reply