Book Notification

Anya Mora Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Gray West Mystery Books

The Sister Wife's Secret (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sister Wife's Search (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sister Wife's Husband (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sister Wife’s Daughter (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Sister Wife Books

Publication Order of Willow Grace FBI Thriller Books

Shadow of Grace (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Condition of Grace (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunt for Grace (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time for Grace (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Piece of Grace (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Perfect Family / Tuesday's Child (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Husband's Wife (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wife Lie (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets Mothers Keep (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not My Baby (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mother (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Little Girl I Always Wanted (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Glennmare Girls (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Midwife's Mistake (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Liars Island Books

Ransom Road (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Panic Pond (By: Cole Baxter) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Falls (By: V.J. Chambers) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal Bend (By: Andrea M. Long) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guilty Drive (By: Hayley Ford) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liars Lane (By: L.A. Dobbs) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Swallow Lane (By: Marie Snow) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poison Lake (By: L.G. Davis) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harborside Hatred (By: Sarah A. Denzil) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gold Digger Grove (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfect Place (By: Kristi Rose,Robbie Peale) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jealousy Junction (By: Cathryn Grant) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arrangement Acres (By: ElizabethBoles) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Harbor (By: EmmaMason) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cheaters Chase (By: L.A. Dobbs) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Anya Mora is a mystery fiction novelist and stay-at-home mother who is best known for her standalone novels.

She published “Tuesday’s Child” her debut novel in 2019 and has been writing ever since. She now has more than twenty titles to her name with no sign of a slowdown any time soon.

As a full-time mother and novelist, she usually does most of her writing once her kids are off for the day. Once the coast is clear, she usually gets into her Aristocratic travel trailer from 1967 and then writes until the kids return from school.
Anya usually relies on her experience as a mother and wife in the writing of her novels. Given that she grew her family through older child adoption and birth, her writing usually provides some insightful perspectives on motherhood and relationships.
While her novels lean toward the dark, they ultimately are all about courage, light, and her belief that the brave will always be rewarded with love.

As for the inspiration for her novel, she has said that stories of broken relationships and complicated families have always moved her.

“The Sister Wife’s Secret” by Anya Mora is an interesting work that introduces the lead as a survivor of life in a cult named Gray West.

She will do anything to escape when the cult leader who is her husband announces that he will be giving their fourteen-year-old daughter as a bride to one of the church elders.
She grabs both her daughters but leaves her son behind as she is groomed as his father’s heir. A year later, she has reinvented herself and is making good progress in a new state.
She found a job working at the library, her children are shaking off the restrictions and beliefs of the cult and she has her tiny apartment.

Patrick her friend has recently got her another job with a company selling natural products and supplements and she could not be happier with the additional income.

However, things are not what they seem to be and it is not long before she begins to have doubts about the products and the company.

The girls are also struggling with adjustment at school and it seems someone who drinks the same brands of alcohol as her husband has been hanging out at her house when she is not in.
Things get even more interesting when her friend Patrick is killed and she needs to find out if the person may be a threat to her and her daughters.

Anya Mora’s novel “The Sister Wife’s Search” is a suspenseful work in which Gray West’s knack for crime-solving does come out.

In this outing, Gray finds herself embroiled in a mystery that hits too close to home as Ruthie her daughter is kidnapped.

It does seem that the past that she fled from just showed up at her door and she needs to dig deep to find the strength to deal with it so that she and her daughters can move on.
She also needs to do some explaining to her close friend Boone whom she has come to respect and care for.

At some point, she is reunited with Abel her son but it is not a happy reunion, given that Abel is keeping a dark secret and needs Gray to help him save someone he loves a lot.
Amid the chaos of kidnapping, there is all manner of drama, suspense, twists, and a budding romance.

Gray even manages to make friends with Charlie Callahan a policewoman and learns that she she has some very good neighbors and several people in the neighborhood who are not very good.
For the first time since her childhood, she begins to feel respected, loved, safe, and part of the community.

“The Sister Wife’s Husband” by Anya Mora picks up from the craziness of the second novel. Gray’s former husband has come back to control their lives but she is a fierce mother and strong woman determined not to let that happen.
She needs to go back to the terrible place where Jeremiah her maniacal husband stole her childhood and now is becoming a threat to the people she loves and adores including Abel her son.

The good thing is that Orion Boone the detective is always there to protect her.

With a lot of action, drama, some action twists, and suspense it is an engaging and very entertaining novel that results in a life-altering and very shocking revelation as it leads to the next novel.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Anya Mora

Leave a Reply