Book Notification

Archangel Project Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Archangel Project Books

Archangel Down (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carl Sagan's Hunt for Intelligent Life in the Universe (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Noa's Ark (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heretic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starship Waking (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Rising (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Defiant (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Android General 1 (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Admiral Wolf (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Supernova (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Archangel Project series by C. Gockel
Author C. Gockel writes the “Archangel Project” series of science fiction novels. The series began publication in the year 2015, when “Archangel Down” was released.

The series stars Commander Noa Sato and James Sinclair, a professor and spy in the early books. Then the series shifts and stars 6T9 (a pleasure bot), Carl Sagan, and Volka. The books are set during the 25th century.

“Archangel Down” is the first novel in the “Archangel Project” series and was released in the year 2015. In 2432, humans still believe they’re alone in the universe. They are wrong.

Commander Noa Sato plans to have a peaceful leave back on Luddeccea, her home planet, however she ends up interrogated and held captive for her involvement in the Archangel Project. Which is a project that she knows absolutely nothing about.

Professor James Sinclair wakes up in the snow, unable to recall the previous twenty-four hours, or knowing why he’s being pursued. The one and only thing he knows for sure is that he must find Commander Sato, some woman that he’s never met.

A military officer from the colonies and this one civilian from Old Earth, couldn’t have less in common with one another. However, they have to work with each other to save millions of lives, including their own. Each step of the way they are haunted by the last words of a secret transmission: The archangel is down.

Gockel’s storytelling in the novel is brilliant and she skillfully makes these characters feel authentic. It is filled with sections of nail-biting danger, romance, humor, and intrigue, as well as the magic of the unknown future.

“Noa’s Ark” is the second novel in the “Archangel Project” series and was released in the year 2016. First contact didn’t quite go as planned. Time Gate 8, which is one of humanity’s portals between the stars, has been overrun by some mysterious alien intelligence. And now, the planet Luddeccea is cut off.

Commander Noa Sato, who is haunted by those she left behind, is on a desperate mission in order to save her home world. Navigating the ancient Ark, she looks for a hidden gate that is going to transport her ship back to the Galactic Fleet and to Earth. However the Luddeccean system harbors dangers, as does her crew. The only crew member she’s able to fully trust fully is James Sinclair, however, he doesn’t trust himself.

James is not the guy he used to be. He’s got a hunger that’s never sated, kills with no regrets, and is fitted with some extraordinary augments that he has no recollection receiving. Is James able to control these augments, or are they going to control him?

In a future where just about all humans are augmented, James’ answer and Noa’s mission is going to determine the fate of the race, and the enemy is within the gates already.

This is a fantastic sequel with a ton of action and an incredible amount of info at the end to lead into the next novel in the series.

“Heretic” is the third novel in the “Archangel Project” series and was released in the year 2017. The day of reckoning approaches. Commander Noa Sato has come close to reaching Kannukah Cloud. Within just hours her crew might be able to get to sol System through this one hidden time gate. Should they make it, she and her crew will not just save their lives, they’ll also save millions from a genocide at Luddeccean fanatics’ hands. These Luddeccean fanatics might not be as mad as Noa thinks.

Should the Ark reach Sol, Professor James Sinclair is going to be revealed as the impostor that he is. James, who was designed to be the perfect spy, has a love for Noa that appears to be the only thing that’s truly his own. What could love be to some agent of the gates?

When the truth of the gates is revealed and the final confrontation goes down, Noa and James have decisions they need to make. These are decisions that could divide them both forever and lead to the human race being destroyed.

The novel has a ton of suspense and action with some deeply thought provoking questions on just what it means to be alive.

“Starship Waking” is the fourth novel in the “Archangel Project” series and was released in the year 2018. On some barren and icy world, a starship dreams about doom. Throughout the galaxy, The One, the reclusive alien race, are incapacitated by their terror.

Back on the planet Luddeccea, Volka (a wolf-human hybrid) harbors one horrible secret, a secret that has to explain her nightmares.

Trapped on one luxurious asteroid, 6T9 (a pleasure bot) struggles to find his own purpose, until he gets a message from some Unidentified Caller.

The worlds of 6T9, Volka, and The One are close to colliding. The galaxy’s going to be shaken right to its core. The starship is waking up.

“Darkness Rising” is the fifth novel in the “Archangel Project” series and was released in the year 2019. At the galaxy’s edge, one research station has just gone dark.

Carl Sagan, Volka, and 6T9 get called in to help in this rescue mission. It is a mission that triggers some telepathic nightmares in their starship so horrifying that even battle hardened Galactic Marines are breaking down and crying. They are about to learn that some nightmares are real. The Darkness is Rising.

“The Defiant” is the sixth novel in the “Archangel Project” series and was released in the year 2019. The Darkness is coming.

When it strikes, Carl 6T9, Volka, and Sundancer are going to need to team up with one unlikely ally in order to learn the key to beating it. It is an ally who is cunning, cold, and despises each of them. Captain Darmadi’s wife, Alexis.

If Carl and Volka can just manage not to murder her, 6T9 is able to keep from having sex with her, and Sundancer could keep them all from getting blown up, humanity might just have some hope.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Archangel Project

Leave a Reply