Arisen Books In Order

Publication Order of Arisen Books

Fortress Britain (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mogadishu of the Dead (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Parts Dead (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Maximum Violence (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Exodus (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Horizon (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death of Empires (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Empire of the Dead (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cataclysm (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Flood (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deathmatch (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Carnage (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Siege (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Endgame (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Last Stand (2019) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fickisms (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Arisen Prequels Books

Genesis (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nemesis (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Odyssey (2018) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Arisen series by Michael Stephen Fuchs
Authors Glynn James and Michael Stephen Fuchs write the “Arisen” series of horror novels. The first of which, called “Fortress Britain”, was released in the year 2013. Starting with the ninth book, Michael Stephen Fuchs began writing the books by himself. He also writes the “Arisen Prequels” series solo, too.

The series has made it to number one on bestseller lists on Amazon, and has sold well over half a million copies.

The books are set in a world that is plagued by a large horde of walking dead, numbering around seven billion. A single team of the world’s most elite special operators are humanity’s last hope to survive and not succumb to the undead.

“Fortress Britain” is the first novel in the “Arisen” series, which was released in the year 2013. The Zombie Apocalypse came, one country shut its borders down due to a major terrorist attack. Fortress Britain is now the final bastion of the living that still has fifty million survivors confronting legion of seven billion animated corpses.

When civilization fell, a single international team of supremely elite special operators was assembled for a close to impossible mission, and was deployed out of the SAS barracks at Hereford. They were supremely trained and armed, they are always the most unstoppable, skilled, and resolved among us, now they are the commandos of Alpha team. They make up humanity’s last and best hope to survive.

Hunting through the debris of fallen Europe, scavenging the pharmaceutical labs to get clues to a vaccine that could bring humanity back from the brink of extinction. They have now been tasked with one final desperate operation. They have to cross the Atlantic on the world’s last surviving supercarrier, insert by the air into the center of a dead continent, and fight their way on foot through a city that is made up of three million ravening undead. These Zulus are unlike any of the zombies they have faced before.

This book is totally riveting, and is unlike anything else the zombie fiction genre has to offer. It offers moments of terrifying horror, and non-stop action. The books take all the quality, excitement, and charm the zombie genre thrives on and magnifies it a lot.

“Mogadishu of the Dead” is the second novel in the “Arisen” series, which was released in the year 2013. The commandos of Alpha Team’s mission goes dangerously wrong right from the get go, with their team getting scattered to hell and back. Their target site is a dry hole, too. Now they have to fight their way through all three million ravening dead, hunting for an underground bunker that might have the Last Man on Earth in it.

These undead are still unlike anything they have witnessed before, and they surround their new target in a writhing ring of death that stands thirty feet high on each side.

These are likable characters that you feel for right off the bat, and every member of Alpha Group is totally awesome. If something happens to any one of them, you feel for them and root for each one.

“Three Parts Dead” is the third novel in the “Arisen” series, which was released in the year 2013. Alpha team, which is the last surviving and best in the world Tier-1 operators, are currently adrift on Lake Michigan, quickly drifting into what appears to be a hostile shoreline. Deep inside the National Forest close by, a survivalist and former cop battle to ensure her family survives. She also attempts to figure out if Alpha team is more dangerous to her dead or alive.

At the same time, the John F. Kennedy, the world’s final floating supercarrier, gets run aground off of the coast of Virginia. It faces a hurricane of the undead, which comes in fast.

In the Fortress Britain, the horrible outbreak that comes from Channel Tunnel winds up not being so contained after all. A death grip is starting to close in on London and beginning to shape up into what will be humanity’s last stand.

These books are total entertainment, fun, and excitement, but the authors are still able to challenge their readers with some tough questions about man’s nature, nature of good and evil, love, faith, and family. The way that Cameron’s story and Alpha’s story is woven together was a nice touch, some found.

“Maximum Violence” is the fourth novel in the “Arisen” series, which was released in the year 2013. In Canterbury, while the virus continues to rage out of control, a troop of Royal Marine Commandos battles in a 360-degree fight for survival, and also racing to rescue all of the Channel tunnel survivors from a relentless siege. They have to do so before carpet bombing and Hellfire missile strikes kill anybody that is left alive.

On the other side of the Atlantic, the crew on the USS John F. Kennedy risks a major reactor meltdown to get out of the way of a ten-mile-wide tide of undead. Onshore at the Naval Air Base, Wesley’s small team is maintaining a lonely vigil, which becomes terrifyingly dangerous when the edge of the storm hits it, and pushing some desperate civilians ahead of it.

Up in the air, Master Gunnery Sergeant Fick leads the hand picked fire-team of spec ops Marines halfway on the other side of North America in order to take and then defend an airfield on an isolated island. He learns that, to his cost, that the place comes with a horrible history, and some very dangerous secrets. Out on Lake Michigan, Alpha team races to be extracted. First, they will have to fight their most harrowing battle so far. This time it is against the living, who are more treacherous and a whole lot better armed than these dead.

This is another fantastic book from this incredible series. In this one, readers really get to know each of the main characters better. The books don’t just feature the same typical zombie, but show them evolving from the slow and dimwitted kind to undeterrable to runners to quick hunters.


Book Series In Order » Characters » Arisen